We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
205 West North Avenue, Carol Stream, IL 60188
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    82
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
100
24
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
St. charles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

would not be my first pick to stay the hotel not to bad but the floors need work in lobby and room, my carpet was horrible looking, thought the standards was higher. I have stayed at nice Hampton but this was my worse i hope i don't run into this again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a well run establishment. The pool and hot tub were both large, warm, and indoors. They were also aside from the rooms so they were open later to be enjoyed more. I had a late appointment so I didn't come down for breakfast until later, and all items were still stocked and hot. The staff was friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it is our goal to provide a clean and comfortable stay while being our guest. Thank you again for your time and look forward to having you be our guest again! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times in the past few years and it usually seemed like a nice unit but wow, what a decline. Very dirty surroundings to begin with. I hated to touch anything in elevator which was never cleaned or vacuumed during my stay. That alone was really disgusting. Then there was the breakfast area which was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it is my goal to ensure every guest has a flawless stay while being our guest. I sincerely apologize your stay wasn't what you had expected. I ensure you I have taken appropriate measures to ensure that does not happen again. Thank you for your comments and hope you will give us another chance... More 

Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We were in town for a wedding, and this property was selected for us. The amenities were as would be expected for a Hampton Inn. Staff was courteous, and friendly. Check in was a breeze since we had utilized the mobile app. However........we were on the 6th floor, and it was HOT, the corridors were 90°+ and our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We have corrected our Air Conditioning system. Thank you again for your comments as it is our goal to ensure every guest has a perfect experience. More 

Garnder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

For the price and convenience of its location to where I needed to be I couldn't have asked for more. I would easily stay there again. Since it was for business I will suggest that those going to Carol Stream look them up. Truly a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to comment on your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. The location is good. You are nearby a gas station restaurants and even a car dealership. The environment is safe and sophisticated. The rooms are cozy, especially the bed. The bathroom is well lit like one should be. There's always fresh coffee. Their breakfast ...trust me you don't want to sleep in for this kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and kind feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and stay with us! More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We picked this hotel because of the location to reason for our stay (wedding) and because they offered free breakfast plus had a pool. The hotel is in need of updating its decor plus we would have preferred a queen or larger for a two bed suite. The room was OK clean, but not super clean. The breakfast options were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback! It is our goal to provide a clean and comfortable stay while you are our guest! We strive to provide the cleanest rooms! More 

Glendale Hts, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed at our local Hampton Inn while the oak floors in our home were being refinished. Loved the beds, bedding and pillows. My husband loved the 24-hour coffee bar. All the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks again! More 

Oakland, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Location was perfect. Guys at the front desk were very friendly at 7pm at night. Room was great. The only change would be some light-blocking curtains. The breakfast in the morning was very good - both hot and cold.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and nice comments! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Woodlands TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Good place away from home to make a visit to Wheaton College. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Good service from staff. Restaurants close by for food. Pool & workout room clean and well maintained. Breakfast staff did a good job keeping everything fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and kind feedback! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
3.7 mi away
Armada Hotel & Conference Center
Armada Hotel & Conference Center
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#4 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay