We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
510 East End Ave., Calumet City, IL 60409
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    8
    32
    30
See reviews for
31
19
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this place is bad..Should have slept in my car..the lobby was good..but after that all bad..from loud foreplay to dirty rooms..checked in late coming from Arkansas going to Michigan. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience with us. We are in the process of a remodel. Please consider us in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great but this hotel has one huge problem - bed bugs! I could not sleep during the night and in the morning my body was covered with bites and the sheets looked like battlefield - blood stains everywhere. I took picture. I stayed in room 303.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when we checked in I was asked for my credit card (normal request) and the check in cashier asked for my signature with no amount posted as well there was nothing to indicate that I was paying Baymont for my hotel room> , She said that this was normal procedure but agreed that I could put an X in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

we would like to apologize you for your stay at our hotel. we also appreciate your feed back to improve our services . On weekend , our whole work crew do their best efforts to comfort stay for all our guests at our hotel. we are looking forward to have one more opportunity to prove ourselves . we will assure... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this place last minute due to me having to make a quick trip to Chicago for business for one night first things first when we got out the car we walked passed a room and from outside we could see like 20 people in one room looked like some young guys partying then when we entered the facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

we apologize for your stay at our hotel, also we are in process of remodeling, but we will assure you in future , your stay will be pleasant, again , we do apologize & Hope, will have one more opportunity to prove ourselves. Your feed back is greatly appreciated.Thank you. More 

Rockmart, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were told our room was non-smoking, room 306. The elevators were broken (as was the ice machine on the third floor), so we climbed the stairs and as soon as we opened the door to the third floor we were hit with the smell of smoke. We went to our room and it smelled worse than the hallway. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences with your stay. We hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

First we called to make sure rates were same as online, ($49.99) the woman on the phone said it was. Once we get to the hotel the price comes up to $77.00. Alright, we get to our room, it's freezing. It takes at least an hour and a half for it to get WARM. No toothpaste. Call for someone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the rate discrepancies but maybe there was an online deal that was special. Our hotel is not a full service hotel and any extra items we keep with the front desk representative. We hope you decide to stay with us in the future. More 

Calumet City, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

This hotel sucks, they allow young people to come in and have parties and they smoke. The staff is wonderful but the service is unquestionable. Snow was not shoveled during the snow blizzard, rooms are half cleaned, breakfast is lousy and rates are too high for location. When I leave I will never return and I will not recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any issues with your stay. We had an unusual amount of snowfall that weekend and all plows and traffic were running behind. We do have smoking rooms and apologize for any issues with the odor. More 

West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The first room was a none smoking room and I ask for a smoking room. The room only has one chair for two guess. The staff was not able to provide a second chair. The jacuzzi had water in it and was not clean. I called front desk and they told me to let the water out..and for the money... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question