We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1607 Pontiac Drive, Cahokia, IL 62206
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    32
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
37
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Union City, Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we were very satisfied with our stay the employees were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and smelled good, the location was in a very nice place, we especially like that they had a iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator and they worked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because on paper it is the closest Comfort Inn to downtown St. Louis. Unfortunately it is a bit run down and in a tougher nieghbourhood. The service we got from the front desk was very good and the follow up was good, but the sheets, towels and pillow covers were dirty and stained. The Breakfast was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although they seemed short-staffed for the amount of people staying there.Traveling from hotel into St. Louis was pretty easy and a short trip to attractions. Rooms were nice and large. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 1 month in advance for a room for my family and me for July 4th weekend. I get to the hotel at 4pm to check in just to find out that that cancelled my reservation! The clerk said that the hotel overbooked and that they cancelled my reservation. They said they could look for me another hotel. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through for the evening and it was just what we needed! We had a dog with us and they waved the pet fee! Roderick gave us tips on what to see in St. Louis and was a great guide! Convenient to downtown St. Louis. Breakfast was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family has been staying at this hotel every year for four years now. So, we're not exactly newbies to the area. The hotel itself is great, as usual. The room was nice and clean. The man at the front desk who checked us in was extremely kind. All the staff members have been on the ball and great at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible management! My wife and I booked our room about a week in advance and arrived around 6 pm. The woman at the front desk gave us our room key and when we went to our room, it was not cleaned or made up. There were bath towels on the floor, the bed was not made, and there was trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Fisher, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located fairly close to St. Louis, but is in a very questionable area.. We had police there investigating a problem as we checked out. We were kept up late at night with people above us making noise on the floor . The rooms are okay for the price but the surrounding area and the clientele make it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would just like to take a moment to rate this hotel. My girlfriend and I, and another couple, booked this hotel because of the very reasonable rates as well as its proximity to downtown. The hotel itself was adequate. Nothing fancy, but suited our need for cleanliness and a decent bed. What made our stay above and beyond was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

It was about 10 minutes from downtown or a $20 cab ride. We stayed downtown on Friday and here on Saturday. Obviously this place was much cheaper in price but it fit our needs just fine. We took a cab to Busch Stadium and enjoyed the game ($40). Staff was nice and our room was updated. Dbl bed with couch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for taking time for submitting your review. We at Comfort inn and Suites appreciate your business. Please call us next time when you are visiting our area.] Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#6 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay