We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 300 South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (Formerly The Oaks Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    14
    22
    24
See reviews for
20
18
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Portage, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hoel was rated 3 stars. OMG are you kidding me. The Hotel is so old needs major upgrade. Wall paper peeling off the walls in both rooms. Our room had a power failure so we had to be moved. The lobby is the only thing that looks nice. We purchased this package through stay 123. We ran into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this place through web search for stay, park, fly and would not recommend to any one for any reason. Old, dirty and totally disgusting. We were told bar was closed for remodeling, didn't look like anything going on except is wasn't open from what I could tell place was run by a skeleton crew who were all extremely friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for a Park/Sleep/Fly Package. Seriously, this place needs to be condemned!! The place is FILTHY DIRTY and Completely RUN DOWN!! (if I could give it less than a 1 I would!!) If it wasn't for the fact that we arrived SO LATE and had to get up early to catch our flight, we would have gone down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel should only be rated a 1. The room was disgusting, cobwebs on the wall, the floor behind the headboard/night stand hadn't been cleaned in years, turned the water on in the shower came out brown, the box springs on one of the beds was torn from its foundation, couldn't get our room key to work, the entrance door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Russell S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. While I would not agree that the hotel needs to be condemed, we do need to be renovated but our rooms are very clean. We are working on a plan to make improvments to our property in the near future. Thank you again for your opinion. Russell Smith General... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed here three weeks overall on business trips. This hotel is dated, no doubt, but the staff is always nice and friendly all the way to the lady that oversees the breakfast area. Please bring back some bacon to the breakfast! I had it the first time I stayed, but it has been sausage ever since! The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us! We are glad you found our services and clean rooms to your satsifaction. My staff and I have been working hard to pay special attention to those areas we feel most effect your stay. We hope you will stay with us again. More

Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Low class that should not be a Choice Hotel... Not worth 12000 Choice points or $70 + ..... Rippled wall to wall carpet.... full size bed sheets on a full size matress.... would not let my dog sleep a night or 1 hour in any of the rooms..................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience this past weekend. Our room and bath were clean. Our shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. We were evacuated from NYC due to Hurricane Sandy, having to take a train back to Chicago. Brandi was very helpful and arranged for Jim, a second shuttle driver to pick us up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Again to reiterate, this was not your average hotel stay. Arrived after 10pm & was out of there before dawn. We did the park, sleep & fly before our trip to Mexico. I can't comment on much but two things I did notice. 1) the key card access to hotel was broken so anyone could enter after hours. 2) the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was the worst Quality inn I have ever stayed in. Room 207 had a defective toilet, as you flushed the toilet the water seeped out all over the floor from the floor seal. . THe carpet was all wrinkled and dirty. walls and ceiling chipped and cracked. Dirty all over. Hair and shavings in the sink and bathtub. Corridors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a youth convention and had a booked atleast 12 rooms to be used we had a large group of kids with us. Russell the general manager had guaranteed us that even though the hotel is old and that renovations were not being done till October but that everything was going to be okay. On the first day there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Vona, As I told you over the phone, we investigated your claims and found no substance to your claims. While you have added photos of what could have been from anywhere or anything I am quite surprised that you would continue to pursue these issues we have already discussed. My staff has communicated how inapproiate you were around other guests... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (Formerly The Oaks Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Burr Ridge
Oaks Hotel Conference Center

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay