We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    32
    33
    33
See reviews for
54
28
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Sellersville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Normally stay in the cluster of hotels right near the airport. Lately they have been packed and overpriced. Stayed here as an alternative. Clean, but in a tougher portion of town. A reasonable steak restaurant was nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tipp City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was very helpful.My husband was two week post opt hip surgery. the Young men at the front desk did every thing they could to help him have a comfortable stay. Nice clean hotel. My daughter and i enjoyed the swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad your husband found us helpful. Please give him our best wishes. We hope to see you again. More 

New York City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a great place to stay over with family and friends or even if traveling solo. The room was clean, only the water pressure was a little low at the sink. Pool area was great for the children. Overall, family friendly hotel and great location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and other amenities. It is important to us that families feel our facility is child-friendly. Stop and see us again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is clearly struggling financially and trying to do everything on the cheap, which is bizarre given the prices they charge. Walking in you are greeted by their array of security camera displays. Our heater and carpet smelled funky. Breakfast featured margarine and egg patties, but no fruit or real yogurt. Chair in dining area was soaking wet. Attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Security cameras are necessary, of course. As for the wet chair, we apologize. You speculate about our finances, the reason for which we can't imagine. The furnishings are older, but so is our price--modest for the Chicago market. Most of our customers consider that a plus. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When a pull out couch is in the room , they should already have linens in the room for the guest. We should not have to wait 20 minutes to receive linens. More breakfast items...the quality should fit the amount you pay!!! Get the elevator checked...You should have more than one being that you have 4 floors...More towels on deck... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a very helpful review. We have passed on your comments for the staff to consider. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Dallas-Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price for what is offered at this hotel is ridiculous! For what was offered, or not offered shall I say, BW needs to closely reconsider what they put their brand on. Hotel needs a fresh updating as having only (1) elevator is no longer acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. The price is competitive with other Chicago area hotels of the same kind. Still, we all wish that prices around big cities weren't so prohibitive. We will share your comment re the elevator with the manager. More 

Holt, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this hotel looking for another hotel. Called for reservations and the woman handling my call was so professional, personable, and patient that I decided to accept the manager's special rate. They have a high regard for veterans and may become one of my top 3 for lodging.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We certainly will share your positive comments with our staff. We are very glad to be "in your top three." Come again! More 

Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst Best Western in which my husband and I have ever stayed. We stayed on Friday, April 24th and on Sunday, April 26th as this facility is near Midway Airport. The staff was very nice and helpful. Other than that, the hotel is truly filthy!!! The elevator was dirty, the rugs dirty and unvacuumed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Clearly, you caught us on a bad night. Because we don't have overnight cleaning staff, trash is gathered up and picked up in the morning. You might have caught us between shifts. It is not our policy to have our hotel or its towels, etc. be dirty. You disagree. Our printer was broken. We should... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check in was terrible. The rest of the stay was okay. Because of that, I'll never book there again. Check in staff need more training and better personal skills to work with the public. I'd rather check into another hotel or make it a round trip instead of staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Other than for check-in, you gave us three stars for rooms, cleanliness, value, location, and sleep quality. We're sorry you won't be returning. More 

Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I have consistently getting no surprises with my stay at this hotel, starting from check-in to check-out. Everything from my room to gym to pool are kept clean and orderly manner. The staff are courteous and delightful to meet. They made me feel like at home. To a traveler visiting Chicago, this is an added value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We will share your comments with our staff. We're happy to know that you are a repeat customer. It was our pleasure to serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay