We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    30
    30
    32
See reviews for
50
26
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have consistently getting no surprises with my stay at this hotel, starting from check-in to check-out. Everything from my room to gym to pool are kept clean and orderly manner. The staff are courteous and delightful to meet. They made me feel like at home. To a traveler visiting Chicago, this is an added value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We will share your comments with our staff. We're happy to know that you are a repeat customer. It was our pleasure to serve you. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was included but we couldn't partake as we had an early morning flight out and they didn't open until 6:00. It would be nice to have coffee and something easy to eat earlier than that. Not much else to say....

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Breakfast starts the day right, and we didn't open soon enough to be able to serve you. We will bring up your comment at our next meeting. And we hope we can serve you again. More 

plymouth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked up my wife at Midway. Made last minute decision to stay. Had been there before. At a $104.00(manager's special trumped my government discount $154.00), can't goo wrong. BTW the Jacuzzi was out of service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Machines that are not working: This issue is a constant struggle in the hotel business, especially if it's evening and hotel staff are not available to fix the problem. We apologize. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot express the rudeness and mentality of the front desk clerk and I would never stay there again! there was also lipstick stains on the side of the night stand that I thought was BLOOD. And, the room seriously needs to be dusted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is not acceptable to have a room in need of cleaning. We have passed on your comment re your experience with staff. We should add, however, we mostly get raves for our staff. You, unfortunately, had a different experience. More 

Mount Morris, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean hotel & the price is great compared to the hotels closer to the airport. We stay here when we have early flights out of Midway since we live 2 hours away. It isn't fancy, but it is clean & quiet, which is HUGE for me.The personnel couldn't be nicer & we could leave our car &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you are a repeat customer, and you like staying with us. Nothing is more important than "clean and quiet." We look forward to having you as a guest again. More 

Hemet, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Chicago hotels tend to be overpriced, in my opinion, even in the seedy areas of town. The area around the Chicago Midway airport definitely qualifies as seedy in my opinion. However, I have stayed several times at this hotel and have found the staff to be helpful and friendly, the breakfast to be above average, and the hotel accommodating about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're always happy to hear from repeat customers. The Midway area is a working class pocket of the city. It is highly industrialized. So it's not the prettiest, but its neighborhoods are friendly and diverse. We hope to see you again. More 

McLean, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

A friend and I made an unexpected overnight stay in Chicago a few weeks ago due to a flight cancellation. We arrived without luggage (the airline would not give us access to our bags) and no knowledge of the area. The front desk staff provided tooth brushes and tooth paste, found an available lower-priced room for one of us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Wow. Stranded in winter Chicagoland without a coat. We're happy to know our staff was so helpful and that all ended well. We hope we can serve you again under happier circumstances. More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed here for business. No microwave or fridge as advertised. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Been in cheaper rates with better breakfast. Not the best choices for dining in the surrounding area. The best part of the stay was that it was very close to where I needed to go each morning. This one will not be a choice on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to please but we can't please every guest. Breakfast: you either love it or tolerate it--or not. Is our breakfast tolerable for the money? We think so. We agree to disagree. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Had a very pleasant stay and at check in the young man gave a recommendation to have a pizza from Giordano's which was excellent. The other aspects of the hotel were very good. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You can't go wrong with Giordano's pizza! We're happy to have served you. We hope we'll see you again. More 

chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

me and my Girlfriend came there because we had previously had the whirlpool suite and enjoyed it in the past. this time however the room was not cleaned including the whirlpool. the room was obviously not maintained because the toilet needed to be held to flush the tiles were cracked, the doors were damaged , and I had to call... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience. You mentioned that you had a previous good experience with us. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question