We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    31
    36
    37
    36
See reviews for
62
31
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only reason I can't rate this hotel as terrible is because the front desk staff were great and tried to help as much as possible. Where do I start? Arrived at 10pm and the pool was closed but the lady at the front said she would give our children 30 minutes to swim. So nice of her! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Brighten the quest rooms and the entrance, too dark. The rooms are to dark. Use lighter color decor. Brighten the entrance of the hotel. Make it more inviting. I've stayed at your Best Western Savannah, Ga. it was pricing but nice and bright. A little noisy, that one needs more installation to make it quieter. And I stay at your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very good. room smelled musty, ceiling leaked from above bathtub, floor was wet around AC. we had a terrible time parking our Motor Coach. They told us they would have a place roped off to park and did not. small parking lot for bus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband's cousin got married June 27th, 2015 and this was the hotel that held the block for her guests. When we arrived, the rooms weren't ready. When we were assigned a room, it was one that was beyond the end of the hall, basically, it was outside. The door was propped open with the garbage can and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prospect, Ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To many problems to list them all. broken desk lamp broken shower rod, holes in the blanket for the bed. blanket on the bed smelled like urine. burn marks on carpet, ripples in carpet, bed was very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We get mostly good reviews from our guests, but we have shared your comments with management. We hope you will give us another try. More 

Plainfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fire the Night Assistant Manager John K. This was the first time in 30 years that I have experienced Racism first hand. I cannot believe that he put a paying customer out in the street at 2am in the morning after I apologized for being loud. Teresa the Day Manager was great. They are as different as night and day.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The truth is, you were asked more than once to stop the noise in your room. You chose not to comply. For the safety and benefit of the rest of our customers, you were evicted. Race had nothing to do with it. For the record, we do not discriminate. More 

San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are clean service was great nice pool felt like home. It has good restaurants around it that Mexican place is very authentic. Its far from downtown with traffic but without traffic around 20 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Come again! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently made a last minute trip to Cicero, IL and we decided to stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites Midway Airport. They were the cheapest in price around the airport. The outside of the hotel seemed decent, nothing wrong there. The front desk associate was very friendly, even recommended some good places to eat around us. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. If indeed people were smoking in a non-smoking room, management should have paid that room a visit. And there is no excuse for dirty or dingy towels. We apologize. We hope you will give us another try. More 

Montana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has no shuttle to the airport, breakfast is not good, rooms are aged, and there are no refrigerators or microwaves. However the staff is very kind and accommodating. Our AC did not work, but it was in the middle of the night when we found out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. As you point out, we do not offer a shuttle. We do not advertise a shuttle, so our guests book our rooms without that expectation. The rooms ARE aged. Despite these facts, you rated us three to five stars on every point. We hope we'll see you again. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was lacking nothing at this hotel which is very close to Midway Airport in Chicago. The service was great and the breakfast was good. The Handicap bathrooms were better than most and the walkin shower was just what I needed. The staff even held the room for me for late checkin since my plane was delayed until after midnight.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Yes, it is our policy to hold rooms as long as possible. We are glad everything worked out for you. Please come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
#136 of 178 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 6 in Bedford Park
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top