We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Share an Experience

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    29
    30
    32
See reviews for
49
25
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I cannot express the rudeness and mentality of the front desk clerk and I would never stay there again! there was also lipstick stains on the side of the night stand that I thought was BLOOD. And, the room seriously needs to be dusted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Morris, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean hotel & the price is great compared to the hotels closer to the airport. We stay here when we have early flights out of Midway since we live 2 hours away. It isn't fancy, but it is clean & quiet, which is HUGE for me.The personnel couldn't be nicer & we could leave our car &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemet, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chicago hotels tend to be overpriced, in my opinion, even in the seedy areas of town. The area around the Chicago Midway airport definitely qualifies as seedy in my opinion. However, I have stayed several times at this hotel and have found the staff to be helpful and friendly, the breakfast to be above average, and the hotel accommodating about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're always happy to hear from repeat customers. The Midway area is a working class pocket of the city. It is highly industrialized. So it's not the prettiest, but its neighborhoods are friendly and diverse. We hope to see you again. More 

McLean, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I made an unexpected overnight stay in Chicago a few weeks ago due to a flight cancellation. We arrived without luggage (the airline would not give us access to our bags) and no knowledge of the area. The front desk staff provided tooth brushes and tooth paste, found an available lower-priced room for one of us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Wow. Stranded in winter Chicagoland without a coat. We're happy to know our staff was so helpful and that all ended well. We hope we can serve you again under happier circumstances. More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed here for business. No microwave or fridge as advertised. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Been in cheaper rates with better breakfast. Not the best choices for dining in the surrounding area. The best part of the stay was that it was very close to where I needed to go each morning. This one will not be a choice on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to please but we can't please every guest. Breakfast: you either love it or tolerate it--or not. Is our breakfast tolerable for the money? We think so. We agree to disagree. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Had a very pleasant stay and at check in the young man gave a recommendation to have a pizza from Giordano's which was excellent. The other aspects of the hotel were very good. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You can't go wrong with Giordano's pizza! We're happy to have served you. We hope we'll see you again. More 

chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

me and my Girlfriend came there because we had previously had the whirlpool suite and enjoyed it in the past. this time however the room was not cleaned including the whirlpool. the room was obviously not maintained because the toilet needed to be held to flush the tiles were cracked, the doors were damaged , and I had to call... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience. You mentioned that you had a previous good experience with us. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel looks nothing like you see online. The linen on the bed had stains from the sheets to the bed protector, maid came and changed linen on bed.Floor carpet was riped, coffee pot was not clean, so we didn't use it, mini refrigerator had a broken rack. Area does not look safe. graffiti scratched on inside of elevator door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We have passed on your comments regarding linen and malfunctioning machinery. You caught us on a bad day. We apologize. More 

Lawson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We had a broken coffee pot in the room that didn't put water into the basket. Instead, it spewed it straight up, all over the bathroom counter and subsequently all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast, although complimentary, was weak. hot items were cold. With a couple of minor complaints aired, The overall stay was really very good. The people were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for more than "okay," but we're glad you were pleased overall. We hope we may serve you again. More 

Columbus, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

By using this hotel just outside of the city limits, that kept the price down and made it a great value. Close to Midway, but not paying extra Chicago city taxes. Our family came in for a funeral, and the hotel was very convenient and helpful for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that our staff was helpful to you in a period of mourning. We hope we may serve you again at a happier time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question