We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

2.0 of 5 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    28
    29
    30
See reviews for
47
24
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks nothing like you see online. The linen on the bed had stains from the sheets to the bed protector, maid came and changed linen on bed.Floor carpet was riped, coffee pot was not clean, so we didn't use it, mini refrigerator had a broken rack. Area does not look safe. graffiti scratched on inside of elevator door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We have passed on your comments regarding linen and malfunctioning machinery. You caught us on a bad day. We apologize. More 

Lawson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a broken coffee pot in the room that didn't put water into the basket. Instead, it spewed it straight up, all over the bathroom counter and subsequently all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast, although complimentary, was weak. hot items were cold. With a couple of minor complaints aired, The overall stay was really very good. The people were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for more than "okay," but we're glad you were pleased overall. We hope we may serve you again. More 

Columbus, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By using this hotel just outside of the city limits, that kept the price down and made it a great value. Close to Midway, but not paying extra Chicago city taxes. Our family came in for a funeral, and the hotel was very convenient and helpful for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that our staff was helpful to you in a period of mourning. We hope we may serve you again at a happier time. More 

E. Peoria, IL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close proximity to Midway Airport. Very early flight the next morning. Rough part of city. Served our needs. Breakfast was below average. Parking should have had better lighting. I don't have much else to say. This minimum characters thing is a pain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You are not the only customer to mention the parking lot lighting issue. We have passed on your comment to the powers that be. Some folks love our breakfast, others not so much. We hope we may serve you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this palce not to stay ever. There was broken windows giving cold all night while heat was on. There was old ripped off blanket with holes and stains. Bed was no comfotable at all. One could feel the springs all night. Bathroom was not clean at all. There was small towel with blood on it on the top... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Clearly you had a bad experience. We apologize for your experience. More 

Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago. They are very friendly and accommodating. The rates are great. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Thank you Best Western for helping my trip be a great one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for that rave review. We are always happy to hear from repeat customers. It sounds like your holiday was a great one. Happy New Year! More 

lacrosse wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Tuesday 12/16 because we were flying out of midway the next morning. The room rate of $85.00 was perfect for our needs. We arrived late, needed a bed and a shower. That is what we got. I have no complaint over the comfort of the beds. It was decent and we all slept fine. The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad that your stay a good one and that we could provide the park and fly option for you. We hope we may serve you again in the future. Happy New Year! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely DISGUSTING!! This franchised location is clearly one that simply doesn't care about their customers and only want to take your money! Nasty rooms, uncomfortable beds, dingy dirty towels, and TOILET PAPER ON THE CEILINGS!!! Ironing board pad had holes in it. The room wreaked of nasty. Do NOT bother! Manager can barely speak English. This location is not customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Clearly, you didn't enjoy your stay. However, there is a difference between commenting about things we may be able to fix and rating the ability of a person to speak English. We get mostly positive reviews (80% average or above) from our Midway property, based on price, value and good service. People make mistakes. The... More 

Petaluma, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Rented 2 rooms. Both were neat and clean, but there was no overhead light. And no lamp near either of the double beds. There was 1 floor lamp in the corner by the window and 1 lamp on the desk under the wall hung TV. Otherwise, it was very satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We've heard that lack of light comment before, and we aim to fix it. We hope you'll stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Was quoted 109.00 and with AARP a 10.00 discount. Showed up and was told 119.00 and AARP made it 109.00. No glasses of any type in the room, none for water, none for coffee. Called down and was told I could come down and get them. No bath mat when showering. Lighting was horrible. No lighting at all on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We're sorry you were so unhappy. We get many repeat guests who do not share your views. We wish we could please everyone. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay