We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    34
    38
    38
    40
See reviews for
70
33
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Detroit, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price was good for peak season. However, attention needs to be given to the decor of the room. It is not pleasant to see the coffee in the bathroom. Towels and bed linen needs to be replaced as the current ones are worn, torn and old. The hotel is in a central location with easy access to airport, restaurants,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We passed on your comments re the coffee and linens. We are grateful that you stayed with us. Come see us again. More 

Newfoundland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for one night before heading out to an early morning flight. I had done extensive research trying to find a reasonably priced hotel close to Midway, and was coming up short. Then I discovered that I could use my Aeroplane points to book this hotel. Perfect! For less than the points of a short haul flight,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. From Newfoundland, no less! We're glad you were happy with your stay. If you ever come back to the states, we hope you'll stay with us again. More 

Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always look forward to staying at the Best Western because I know I'll receive great service from the staff. In addition, the staff are always very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is very good and I love working out in the fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We take pride in our customer service. We're glad you noticed. We passed on your comments to the staff. Please come again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time and my last time staying here. Really terrible hotel. My room was muggy and damp and the AC didn't work. Towels had yellow stains all over them. The bed was wrinkly and looked like it wasn't even made. Whatever you do, don't stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the conditions you describe. There is no excuse for it. We do encourage those who have complaints to ask for different rooms. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights this week. We were visiting Chicago on vacation and nearly everything downtown was booked. The staff was very, very nice. Whenever we passed the front desk they asked us if we were ok and if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and filling with lots of options. They have breads, donuts, English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As for carpets, we passed along your comments to the appropriate staff. We hope to see you again. More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were nice with comfortable beds and location was good too. But the staff was not that friendly and House keeping was poor. Breakfast was very limited with very less items like only few Muffins and few yogurts. It was surprising to see only 6 bananas in the name of fresh fruits at 7:00 am morning. We stayed for 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Usually our breakfast setup is well-stocked. We're sorry you didn't find it that way. We hope to see you again. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival, we had to ask for all clean towels. I mean, they were dingy, spotted and worn! Had a bad feeling about overall cleanliness of blankets, bedspreads, carpet, etc. Breakfast was served in a tiny, cramped room; couldn't get near the food most of the time, as so many were serving themselves. Would never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to wake up at about 3:45am to catch a flight. I went to wake up my 2 year old and found a bed bug on his sheets... I don't think any of us got bit but that was disgusting. The room and hotel seemed clean. It was a short stay and very memorable for the wrong reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ok. Decent place to stay. Not the greatest part of town. Wouldn't probably stay here again because of that and hearing what sounded like gunshots right outside. But was clean! Didn't know the area before traveling here. Lesson learned. There is definitely lots of stuff nearby though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thanks for the positive comments. We want to be more than "okay." We will redouble our efforts. And we hope you come again. More 

Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk employee was nice and quick to get us checked in, but did not offer to answer any questions about the hotel such as pool or breakfast hours. The hotel is worn down and outdated. The floor we were staying in was a bit musty. Once in the room the appearance of room was outdated. The A/C was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We have passed along your comments to the staff. We certainly do not condone drug use. Nationwide, marijuana shows up as commonplace in the hotel industry. That said, if a guest is disturbed we will do our best to rectify the situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
#137 of 178 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 6 in Bedford Park
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay