We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

2.0 of 5 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    28
    30
    31
See reviews for
47
25
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for business. No microwave or fridge as advertised. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Been in cheaper rates with better breakfast. Not the best choices for dining in the surrounding area. The best part of the stay was that it was very close to where I needed to go each morning. This one will not be a choice on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to please but we can't please every guest. Breakfast: you either love it or tolerate it--or not. Is our breakfast tolerable for the money? We think so. We agree to disagree. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay and at check in the young man gave a recommendation to have a pizza from Giordano's which was excellent. The other aspects of the hotel were very good. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You can't go wrong with Giordano's pizza! We're happy to have served you. We hope we'll see you again. More 

chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and my Girlfriend came there because we had previously had the whirlpool suite and enjoyed it in the past. this time however the room was not cleaned including the whirlpool. the room was obviously not maintained because the toilet needed to be held to flush the tiles were cracked, the doors were damaged , and I had to call... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience. You mentioned that you had a previous good experience with us. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel looks nothing like you see online. The linen on the bed had stains from the sheets to the bed protector, maid came and changed linen on bed.Floor carpet was riped, coffee pot was not clean, so we didn't use it, mini refrigerator had a broken rack. Area does not look safe. graffiti scratched on inside of elevator door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We have passed on your comments regarding linen and malfunctioning machinery. You caught us on a bad day. We apologize. More 

Lawson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We had a broken coffee pot in the room that didn't put water into the basket. Instead, it spewed it straight up, all over the bathroom counter and subsequently all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast, although complimentary, was weak. hot items were cold. With a couple of minor complaints aired, The overall stay was really very good. The people were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for more than "okay," but we're glad you were pleased overall. We hope we may serve you again. More 

Columbus, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

By using this hotel just outside of the city limits, that kept the price down and made it a great value. Close to Midway, but not paying extra Chicago city taxes. Our family came in for a funeral, and the hotel was very convenient and helpful for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that our staff was helpful to you in a period of mourning. We hope we may serve you again at a happier time. More 

E. Peoria, IL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Close proximity to Midway Airport. Very early flight the next morning. Rough part of city. Served our needs. Breakfast was below average. Parking should have had better lighting. I don't have much else to say. This minimum characters thing is a pain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You are not the only customer to mention the parking lot lighting issue. We have passed on your comment to the powers that be. Some folks love our breakfast, others not so much. We hope we may serve you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I found this palce not to stay ever. There was broken windows giving cold all night while heat was on. There was old ripped off blanket with holes and stains. Bed was no comfotable at all. One could feel the springs all night. Bathroom was not clean at all. There was small towel with blood on it on the top... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Clearly you had a bad experience. We apologize for your experience. More 

Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago. They are very friendly and accommodating. The rates are great. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Thank you Best Western for helping my trip be a great one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for that rave review. We are always happy to hear from repeat customers. It sounds like your holiday was a great one. Happy New Year! More 

lacrosse wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Tuesday 12/16 because we were flying out of midway the next morning. The room rate of $85.00 was perfect for our needs. We arrived late, needed a bed and a shower. That is what we got. I have no complaint over the comfort of the beds. It was decent and we all slept fine. The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad that your stay a good one and that we could provide the park and fly option for you. We hope we may serve you again in the future. Happy New Year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay