We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Facility needs to be updated - and the only amenity that was worth going for they got rid of. Cliental iffy -- Banquet Hall next door -- so people are very loud in hall ways no respect for other customers. This time of year -- better getting a suite downtown for the same price. Just stayed here out of location... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We discovered bed bugs in one of the rooms, the other, the heater did not work properly (cold air), and the reset never worked properly, finally had to turn the unit off. We left the morning we discovered the bugs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The hotel is regularly inspected (Illinois law) for pests of any kind. We are very sorry that you had such an experience, including the faulty heater. We will do our utmost best to rectify the situation. We hope you'll consider giving us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tops in customer service and quality of experience. The management was very respectful of our wishes and did their best to provide a great overall experience. Give it a try. The rates are reasonable, but check it out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're passing on your comments to our staff. We do our best to serve our guests. Please come again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay at this location when in the area, probably a total of about 30 times. Good hotel at a very reasonable price, it is in the process of being updated. Nice indoor pool with hot tub, decent breakfast, will save you money from going out.

Helpful?
Thank jamesfrazier1985
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We should offer frequent stayer miles for such loyalty. We're you happy that you value our service. We hope you'll stay with us thirty more times. More 

Laval, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was desapointed by my stay in this hotel I am expecting the same standard in every Best Western that I stay in. Towels were so used that they were grey. Face cloth was torned and stain with lipstick. The fride was all icy. The frame on the wall was cracked . Bed was badly made when I came in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johanne T
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree, you put up with too much. Please accept our apology. This is not standard at our hotel, but it is what you experienced. We have passed on your comments to the appropriate management. More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the airport there are better choices. This hotel does not offer shuttle service so be prepared to pay for a taxi if you use them. When you're in your room check the bathroom and under the tables, their cleaning staff does not do a good job of making sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Natasha J
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are concerned re your remarks about cleanliness. We will share this with the appropriate staff, and we will certainly do better in the future. Please come and stay with us again. More 

burbank, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is not very appealing. everything is old and dingy. the towels were clean, but not white, had a yellowish appearance. the lighting in the bathroom is poor. (ladies need to put on make-up). overall hotel needs to be renovated. due to the fact it was close to the airport, thought it might be nice. Price was ok. don't mind... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maxine J
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. That renovation will happen some day. As it stands, customers have to decide if price or amenities are more important. We hope you will give us another try. More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We had points for a free room thru Best Western. We were flying out in the a.m. for our first trip to Jamacia. It was quite a shock when he decided to lay on the sheets after his shower and found the bed to be very cold and wet!!! WET AS IN SOMEONE WET THE BED!! I called the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 930ConnieC
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology for what you experienced. It is unacceptable under any circumstance. We have passed on your comments to the owner. At the very least, you should have been moved to another room. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Our family members experienced several furnishing and service issues during a recent stay. The pool was closed for repair, the room was missing end tables and reading lights, a lost personal item was never found after checkout and calls weren't returned when we inquired.

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear that no one returned your call. You experienced a perfect storm of troubles, none of which should have had to endure. The owner of the hotel has been advised of your situation. Please accept our apology. More 

Rockville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This trip was just for 1 night, website advertised a pool...got there and no pool, had very upset children. Also cig burn holes in blankest. Something was spladder all over the ceiling, Beds were horrible

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia V
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Guests should be warned ahead of time of the pool isn't operating. As for the other complaints, we have passed them on to the owner. Please accept our apology. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
#137 of 182 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 6 in Bedford Park
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#2 of 3 in Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay