We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

2.0 of 5 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    26
    28
    29
See reviews for
44
21
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely DISGUSTING!! This franchised location is clearly one that simply doesn't care about their customers and only want to take your money! Nasty rooms, uncomfortable beds, dingy dirty towels, and TOILET PAPER ON THE CEILINGS!!! Ironing board pad had holes in it. The room wreaked of nasty. Do NOT bother! Manager can barely speak English. This location is not customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Clearly, you didn't enjoy your stay. However, there is a difference between commenting about things we may be able to fix and rating the ability of a person to speak English. We get mostly positive reviews (80% average or above) from our Midway property, based on price, value and good service. People make mistakes. The... More 

Petaluma, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented 2 rooms. Both were neat and clean, but there was no overhead light. And no lamp near either of the double beds. There was 1 floor lamp in the corner by the window and 1 lamp on the desk under the wall hung TV. Otherwise, it was very satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We've heard that lack of light comment before, and we aim to fix it. We hope you'll stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was quoted 109.00 and with AARP a 10.00 discount. Showed up and was told 119.00 and AARP made it 109.00. No glasses of any type in the room, none for water, none for coffee. Called down and was told I could come down and get them. No bath mat when showering. Lighting was horrible. No lighting at all on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We're sorry you were so unhappy. We get many repeat guests who do not share your views. We wish we could please everyone. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night because it was close to the airport and we had a flight early the next morning. We checked in around 9pm and didn't have any issues with the front desk manager or the check-in process. Then we got to our room on the second floor and I really wish we would have stayed somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. We're sorry about the smoke and other issues. We will share your concerns with our cleaning staff. More 

center line
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

John Z.from Rupert Idaho My daughter and I had a great extended stay. The hotel was a short drive to Advocate Christ Hospital where my daughter was undergoing treatment. For ten days Teresa Moy and staff worked hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was quiet and the complimentary breakfast was good. My daughter appreciated being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We will pass on your comments to Ms. Moy. We're glad we could be there for you, and we wish your daughter well. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No dedicated staff at the front desk. There is always a sign that says "Be Back in 5 Minutes" but actually takes them 15 to 20 minutes to be back even though a whole bunch of people at the back are sitting around doing nothing. This is privately owned BestWestern hotel and it is not managed up to the BW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We get that you were unhappy, and we're sorry to hear it. We shared your comments with the hotel manager. More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

100% of the time upon checking in to this hotel, I came across a sign at the fron desk that says "Be back in 5 minutes". Usually it actually takes them 15 to 20 minutes to actually "Be back". There should be a dedicated person at the front desk. The staff is rude, there is no greetings, smiles, or even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You mention that no one was at our front desk a single time while you were there. You also write that the staff were unfriendly. These observations have been shared with the manager. Several other guests in that same time frame refer to our staff as helpful and courteous. We hope that your experience was... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Had a great stay and complimentary breakfast was delicious. Staff was very customer service oriented, Rooms are clean and security was very good at this location. Had a great night's rest and did not hear any airplanes overhead.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. We can't take credit for the planes, but we're delighted to know you were comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Eagan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

If you want to stay close to Midway go somewhere else. This is further than other Midway hotels. A lot of traffic in area, kind of shady. Hard time getting in and out of the hotel due to heavy traffic. Took 25 minutes just to get to from I55.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are relatively close to Midway, but traffic anywhere in Chicagoland can be unpredictable. By "kind of shady," we infer you you mean a bad neighborhood. We assure our guests, we have never had an incident where someone was in jeopardy. More 

Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay and will definitely book this hotel again when coming to Chicago. The staff are friendly and engaging and welcoming. It is ideally located in the among diverse eateries and close to the freeway. I will bookmark this Best Western Inn. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to know you'll visit us again. We will share your comments with our staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay