We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 West Lake Cook Road, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel many times and I have never been disappointed. They are the best. However the house keeping staff and front desk need a little bit better communication on extended check out stays

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank matthewcA5760EG
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Some exciting changes are happening at our property, we have begun the complete renovation of our rooms and public areas. We certainly hope that you will come back and check for yourself how beautiful our hotel is... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Company had us book this hotel for a holiday party, and, I will never stay here again. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was two buckets collecting rain drops from the roof. Half of the hotel is blocked off with plastic and caution tape as well; you can't really even move around. The rooms are dirty, outdated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 486matt
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I was sad to read that your experience was not at all what you had expected of our hotel and I want to offer you a sincere apology for us not being able to live up to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo Grove hotels

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a bad experience three weeks earlier, but booked again due to convenience of location. Everything was much better this time. The clerk recognized us and remembered our problems, so she nicely upgraded our room, which was an improvement. Property is under construction, but this was only a minor de traction. Only major complaint was pool, which was at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review! I am glad that the second time around we were able to do a better job! In regards to the pool, we just had our pool heater replaced and it took a bit of time to get the temperature exactly right!... More 

Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice restaurant / pub right next door too! Would definitely stay here again. Currently getting an upgrade of the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank out2016
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Some exciting changes are happening at our property, we have begun the complete renovation of our rooms and public areas. Once completed, we will once again have a full restaurant and bar right here on the property!... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to visit the nice young lady Rebecca who introduced her self with a warm and welcome greeting at the front desk was very nice and the gentleman working with her who's name i can't remember both had great hospitality skills. the room was clean and stocked with everything you could ever need. The general manager TJ Geurtsen who's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mohammed h
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words! I will definitely share your comments with Rebecca and the rest of our team, they love hearing our guest’s positive feedback. You are 100% correct in stating that Rebecca is wonderful, we are very lucky to have her! Hopefully you will come back and stay... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We always stay at the Wyndham when we visit family in Buffalo Grove, IL. Using our AARP membership our room was about $63.00/night. The room was large, and clean with free WiFi. The furniture and carpet are very dated and need to be replaced but that would be the only negatives. You can't beat the value and for us location.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Errol S
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our property! Some exciting changes are happening at our property, we have begun the complete renovation of our rooms and public areas. We certainly hope that you will come back and check for yourself how beautiful our hotel is going... More 

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The pool was great until it shut down early and the spa did not reopen the next day . No heat in room. $12 a person for breakfast that should be free is ridiculous!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank kimf789
TJ G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I was sad to read that your experience was not at all what you had expected of our hotel. We recently took over this hotel and are working hard on making all the necessary improvements. I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo Grove
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Buffalo Grove - Deerfield
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
7.7 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay