We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1550 State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014
Rob F Ogden, Iowa
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Don't stay here, just don't. My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, along with my brother & his family. They found a dirty sock left over from the previous occupants. When we came back from being gone all day there was a handwritten note on the bed saying they couldn't make the beds due to our personal belongings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Andersons1039, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service, and I'm saddened that did not happen while you were with us. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

When I booked the room online via Fairfield inn I was quoted a price; when I checked my MasterCard account the amount was $80 more. The chair and the bedding in the room were very dirty. The staff were nice, but when I inquired about my bill and the hold in my account they couldn't explain why I was charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Tryingtoseetheglobe, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. Please accept my apologies that our incidental authorization policy was not properly explained to you. This extra authorization is released upon check out and typically falls off your account within two business days. However, every bank is different and some can take longer. Once again,... More 

Ogden, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We had a family re-union and we had about 10 rooms reserved for it. We checked in and the front desk personnel were very friendly and willing to help. We had a few family members who hadn't secured a hotel room and they were more than willing to try to get them rooms as close to the rest of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Rob F, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. I'm also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and saltwater pool. We don't actually need to use chlorine because of the new design, so I apologize for any irritant... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have liked fairfields over the years. This one was pretty good. Clean, hot breakfast, polite staff, nice rooms and beds. Parking lit smaller, bathrooms smaller, and pool small but they had everything. Breakfast is the ordinary hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, bakery items. Coffee was not the best and could have been filled more. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Fairfield Inn in the Kankakee/Bourbonnais area (actually in the village of Bradley) is in a large shopping area with several other motels. We were there with several others in group for a wedding in the vicinity. The room was average in size and it was clean, although it seems that the high humidity of that part of the country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
62401
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped in for business in Bourbonnais and didnt see many choices for hotels. I am hotel snob so I expect a lot. First my room that I was assigned had the door propped open with a washcloth when I got to it. A bit surprised I went back to the desk and got another room. The lady at the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Waldfam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. However, I apologize for the condition of the first room you received. I'm also sorry for any noise that disturbed your stay. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure... More 

Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for one evening. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.The hotel has the"basics." It is conveniently located. There is no restaurant, so we went across the street where there is a Target and some restaurants. Good for a short stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was the first time staying in a Fairfield Inn. This one was not what I expected for the price. It is a little pricey, but we arrived on 1 day's notice and everything else in the area was booked up. The bed was really comfortable. There was not a fridge or microwave in our room. The breakfast was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Lovetravel2, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and indoor pool. I'm sorry that the rest of our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we came up short while you were with us. I hope that you will give the... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais was average, clean, good for a short stay. They do not have a fitness room, no restaurant, and no guest laundry. They do have a free breakfast which is average, and they do have an indoor pool which the kids loved. I was happy to get a mini frig & microwave in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and free Wi-Fi. I apologize that the rest of your stay was less than exceptional. We strive to impress our guests and it sounds like we came up short. Please allow us another opportunity... More 

Indiana
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Because I stayed at another Fairfield inn in Bloomington, Indiana and can compare the two hotels. This one is the rock star, the other one is the road crew. The staffs at both hotels were great, but this hotel was cleaner, less congested and no strange smells or sounds. I was completely comfortable here. I didn't have to tell them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question