We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1550 State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    24
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very satisfied. The check-in process was smooth and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was nice and offered basic breakfast food that was a good quality. The hotel also had a computer in the breakfast area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our car broke down and we had no where else to go. The two front desk employees (Adam and Jasmyn) saved our night! They gave us a good deal and the hotel was very clean! :) They even gave us a bottle of water and some snakes when we checked in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I came down for my open water certification weekend at the Haigh Quarry. A friend told me that the hotels in the area have special rates for scuba divers. I booked the reservation on line and gave my credit card info to hold the room. I figured then when I stay at the hotel I can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm very sorry for the frustration that was caused due to the fact that we don't offer a special rate for scuba divers. In the future I encourage you to check with a hotel before you book to ensure such a special rate exists.... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Run down at every level, needs remodeling and refuse to stay here again. Nice staff that tried to help but owner needs to spend some money updating. It's hard to clean that which is worn out... Just can't get it to look clean no matter what. Returning to KKK next month and will be staying a little north in order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear MichelleB1101, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I'm sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to the Kankakee area. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Don't stay here, just don't. My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, along with my brother & his family. They found a dirty sock left over from the previous occupants. When we came back from being gone all day there was a handwritten note on the bed saying they couldn't make the beds due to our personal belongings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Andersons1039, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service, and I'm saddened that did not happen while you were with us. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

When I booked the room online via Fairfield inn I was quoted a price; when I checked my MasterCard account the amount was $80 more. The chair and the bedding in the room were very dirty. The staff were nice, but when I inquired about my bill and the hold in my account they couldn't explain why I was charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Tryingtoseetheglobe, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. Please accept my apologies that our incidental authorization policy was not properly explained to you. This extra authorization is released upon check out and typically falls off your account within two business days. However, every bank is different and some can take longer. Once again,... More 

Ogden, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We had a family re-union and we had about 10 rooms reserved for it. We checked in and the front desk personnel were very friendly and willing to help. We had a few family members who hadn't secured a hotel room and they were more than willing to try to get them rooms as close to the rest of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Rob F, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. I'm also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and saltwater pool. We don't actually need to use chlorine because of the new design, so I apologize for any irritant... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have liked fairfields over the years. This one was pretty good. Clean, hot breakfast, polite staff, nice rooms and beds. Parking lit smaller, bathrooms smaller, and pool small but they had everything. Breakfast is the ordinary hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, bakery items. Coffee was not the best and could have been filled more. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Fairfield Inn in the Kankakee/Bourbonnais area (actually in the village of Bradley) is in a large shopping area with several other motels. We were there with several others in group for a wedding in the vicinity. The room was average in size and it was clean, although it seems that the high humidity of that part of the country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
62401
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped in for business in Bourbonnais and didnt see many choices for hotels. I am hotel snob so I expect a lot. First my room that I was assigned had the door propped open with a washcloth when I got to it. A bit surprised I went back to the desk and got another room. The lady at the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Waldfam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. However, I apologize for the condition of the first room you received. I'm also sorry for any noise that disturbed your stay. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Manteno
Howard Johnson Manteno
#2 of 2 in Manteno
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
18.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay