We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
60 Ken Hayes Drive, Bourbonnais, IL 60914
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bradley \/ Kankakee
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    49
    19
    21
    11
See reviews for
57
24
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We usually stay at this place when we visit my parents. A majority of the time it is a clean nice hotel. However, in the past whoever cleans the bathrooms does a less than stellar job. Usually the hotel will fix this. We will still plan to stay at this hotel regardless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the worst hotel in regards to cleanliness/ amenitites I have ever stayed at with any Hilton properties. Broken furniture, walls had stains on them and could still see the original paint. There were bugs in the room and the bathroom was not cleaned prior to my check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied while staying with us. I am personally attending to each issue in your response and will follow through to assure each team member assigned to the tasks will make sure that they are corrected and or repaired.... More 

Port Byron, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given a great rate because I was a diver at Haigh quarry. The room was immaculate and the bedding soft and clean. The bathroom was nicer than much more expensive hotels. What a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words our staff works hard to assure each of our guest enjoy there stay. More 

Kankakee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop on our trip to Michigan from Memphis, TN. I made all of our arrangements on-line through the Hampton website. All the arrangements worked very well. The staff greeted us very professionally. The hotel was not in very good shape, aesthetically. The staff was very good. The breakfast was very good. The hotel could use some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is actually looking at a remodel in the coming year. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the lobby has been updated, the rooms themselves are original when hotel built - 20 years ago? The air conditioner blows cold moist air. The bathroom has two fans running, but doubt if either works in reducing humidity. The place is loud with children and football fans and was "booked" so I doubt if anyone cares about my review.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for rec\viewing our hotel we are looking into your comments and will be happy to attend to each of them . More 

Wheeling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and the staff was very hospitable. Would like to know where they get those pillows as I slept great. Will stay again at Hampton. Hopefully they are all as good as this one. I would like to see a few things more on the breakfast menu but what I had was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

WOULD NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN, NOT WORTH THE $$$$$$ Cheap mattress, very uncomfortable, Pillows uncomfortable, Dust ruffle stained with reddish/brown colored who knows what, spider web with live spider in bathroom under counter, desk person called to ask if anything was wrong with the room, after telling her the issues, she said "Oh that's gross, I will make sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay while here with us. I have noted the issues and take them to the proper departments and they have been corrected and or repaired. I also spoke with my team at the desk and taken action to assure a more empathetic response which will result in a better handling... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed three different occasions at this hotel over a two week period solely because it was close to family. It is by far the worst Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. It had no business center nor sundries sale area. In general, the rooms were fairly run down and in need of a major upgrade. The room during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have reviewed each item and had our team correct each of the them. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The staff at this hotel were good. While I had to leave very early both mornings to make sure I was at my work commitment timely, they had a "sack breakfast" packed for me without me asking and it was ready to go. the hotel itself was clean and neat. I do believe it is in need of an update... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do take great pride in assuring the comfort of our guests. I have spoken to our house keeping and we,are working on the carpeting to assure the room.has a pleasant, appearance and smells fresh and clean. More 

Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I have never left a negative review on a Hampton, but this one was horrible. I got in after 9:30pm and was too tired to find another hotel but was booked for a week and left the very next morning. They didn't even ask why. The room had cobwebs on the wall and hanging from the ceiling. The sheets an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have looked into your issues and assure you we will be attending to and correcting each of them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Manteno
Howard Johnson Manteno
#2 of 2 in Manteno
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay