We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
60 Ken Hayes Drive, Bourbonnais, IL 60914
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bourbonnais
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
747lornag
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    48
    19
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
23
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WOULD NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN, NOT WORTH THE $$$$$$ Cheap mattress, very uncomfortable, Pillows uncomfortable, Dust ruffle stained with reddish/brown colored who knows what, spider web with live spider in bathroom under counter, desk person called to ask if anything was wrong with the room, after telling her the issues, she said "Oh that's gross, I will make sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay while here with us. I have noted the issues and take them to the proper departments and they have been corrected and or repaired. I also spoke with my team at the desk and taken action to assure a more empathetic response which will result in a better handling... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed three different occasions at this hotel over a two week period solely because it was close to family. It is by far the worst Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. It had no business center nor sundries sale area. In general, the rooms were fairly run down and in need of a major upgrade. The room during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have reviewed each item and had our team correct each of the them. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were good. While I had to leave very early both mornings to make sure I was at my work commitment timely, they had a "sack breakfast" packed for me without me asking and it was ready to go. the hotel itself was clean and neat. I do believe it is in need of an update... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do take great pride in assuring the comfort of our guests. I have spoken to our house keeping and we,are working on the carpeting to assure the room.has a pleasant, appearance and smells fresh and clean. More 

Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never left a negative review on a Hampton, but this one was horrible. I got in after 9:30pm and was too tired to find another hotel but was booked for a week and left the very next morning. They didn't even ask why. The room had cobwebs on the wall and hanging from the ceiling. The sheets an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No doubt, the facility was rather O-L-D, yet appeared to had been re-done? Our first-floor room was clean, including the carpeting and, of course, the bed was covered with the usual Hampton white duvet. Yet, when entering, the unpleasant "odor" in the room continued throughout the whole time during our coming-and-going for that night and the early morning that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do take great pride in assuring the comfort of our guests. I have spoken to our house keeping and we,are working on the carpeting to assure the room.has a pleasant, appearance and smells fresh and clean. More 

St. Marys, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, easy to get to, Big Mall and Cracker Barrel next to hotel. Will stay here again. Stayed here for 2 nights while attending NHRA Lucas Oil Nationals at Route 66 Raceway in Joliet. Was very nice to come back to a great hotel after full days at the race track. Will stay here every year we go to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Creek, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was excellent. We especially enjoy a good breakfast when traveling. The breakfast bar was amazing. Different every morning and delicious. Everything from omlets, scrambled eggs ham, sausage, boiled eggs, pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, cereal, oatmeal, fresh coffee, tea and more. The breakfast staff was especially cheerful, friendly and helpful. Loved everything about this hotel. We will book... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This survey is addressed to the person I traveled with. My name is Brian Tharp, and traveled with Del Henry. I am filling this out because a few modifications to the fitness center and this would have been a perfect stay. The breakfast staff could not have been better. The male working the reservation counter was "ok", but the girl... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very average. I had good experience with the front desk and the very small, but functional fitness room worked fine. Location is also very good. Unfortunately, that's where it ends. The HVAC in the room was very poor. During my entire stay, the room was very damp and uncomfortable. Bed was fine, but overall the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review of the hotel. Our staff takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort we offer our guests. We have looked into each issue and will be addressing them and correcting each one. Thank you so much. More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because they offered a double queen room with additional fold out couch. Fridge and microwave in room were a bonus, though we did not use them. The beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel is obviously older. The refurbishing was not done with quality labor, so installations were sub-par. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of choices.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel We certainly hope you will return should you be in the area again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Manteno
Howard Johnson Manteno
#2 of 2 in Manteno
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay