We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 Illinois Highway 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914 (Formerly Americas Best Inns & Suites Bourbonnais/Kankakee)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Macon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

"You get what you pay for" holds true here. The room was fairly clean but not just nice, nice. Basically felt well used. Most of the gym equipment was broken. Breakfast was sufficient We didn't get the clerks name but she was very accommodating and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randyc7323
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at Comfort Inn and the King bed was the best we ever slept in. I even called the hotel to find out what kind of mattress it was. The pool was great and the hot tub too. Breakfast was average. There is a lot of shopping in the area, and it's close to I-57.

Helpful?
Thank ritapawl
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff is glad you had a traffic stay. This is what we all work for on a daily basis. Thank you for staying and we look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Too many problems to list. Horrible cancellation policy (make sure you read the fine print!). We were given a room with one bed, even though we requested 2 beds, and we were still charged for the bigger room. There was a strange tub in the living area. Scratchy linens. Mold in the shower. Shower the size of an RV.

Helpful?
Thank Lbehney
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is very important to give the accurate count in the room at the time of booking through a 3rd party. It is also important to read the terms and conditions before accepting the confirmation of your booking. Cancellation policies are addressed as well as room assigning. Third party sites do offer great rates but there is always underlying conditions... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bourbonnais hotels

Bismarck, nd
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I found the wifi login a bit difficult and finally called the company to get a good connection. The desk chair was in very poor condition. The breakfast was good with the usual items and was well taken care of as far as cleaning up and keeping things stocked.

Helpful?
Thank atlee2
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are constantly upgrading the hotel. We hope you found your stay comfortable, clean and welcoming. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I chose this location as it was near our ultimate destination, had a pool, breakfast and may options for eating. We only needed a place to sleep as we drove from Chicago to perform a gig at a local watering hole. 2 beds and a bathroom were the most important thing. Previously I had called a couple days in advance... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexZander714
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I had to be moved to three rooms due to physical dirt on shower curtain, what looked like mildew on the second. I won't even go into the rusty, dirty closet track and the messed up door!!!! (I have pictures of all except the door) The treatment by the manager upon my disapproval was terrible and to make matters worse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celeste T
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I was a little wary of this hotel because of the security deposit policies, but it was a welcome respite after a long day's drive. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold choices and a very large eating area. Although it appears that the only entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and also your business. More 

Peoria, IL, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

The hotel charged me for the night before my reservation, then would not refund or give me a room for the night I actually needed one. My caution is to double check what they do with your reservation. Be sure to call the local hotel directly to assure information was communicated directly. I would not stay here again because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveMotherEarth23
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you were billed for the night you reserved and we held for you. Had we known you were not coming we would have been able to sell that room. More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this Comfort Inn over weekend & found the room clean & the staff very courteous, informative & friendly. The free breakfast was very satisfactory. The location just off I-57 was perfect. This was not our first choice of hotels in the Kankakee area; the other hotel had no openings. It worked out for us because this hotel has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travellersls
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We stay in Bourbonnais every year when visiting Bears Training Camp. This was one of the better hotels in the area. The hotel is being remodeled and the rooms were nice. Close in proximity to Cracker Barrel and the mall (which I don't recommend).

Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
5.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Manteno
Howard Johnson Manteno
#2 of 2 in Manteno
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay