We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 Illinois Highway 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914 (Formerly Americas Best Inns & Suites Bourbonnais/Kankakee)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    24
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
34
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property and the staff is awful! Due to weather and cancellation of an event in Bourbonnais the hotel staff was at best rude and unhelpful when requesting to cancel reservation. Clearly, this property is all about the gouging of the guest and not about doing the right thing when circumstances are out of the customers control. I will ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We have many teams stay at our hotel for their tournaments that understand our cancellation policy and enjoy their stay. For one reason or another (weather-lost and did not make it to the finals) that come and plan a weekend at the hotel. Your confirmation letter and the front desk associate explained the cancellation policy at the time of your... More 

Benton, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many complaints, where do I begin?: Cleanliness: the halls and lobby appear clean, but my room had dried cereal on the floor upon arrival, which tells me that it wasn't vacuumed. Even more disgusting...there was a dead fly on our bed!!! Convenience: In walking distance to shopping and restaurants, so that is nice, but there weren't any entrance /exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bourbonnais hotels

Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the comfort inn while taking our choir and band to visit Olivet Nazarene University for a music festival. The hotel staff was wonderfully accommodating to our early morning schedule. Even though the weekend breakfast was not supposed to start until 8am, the breakfast staff got things ready for us at 6am with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff is very happy that your stay went so well. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Terri More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This was our second time staying at Comfort Inn. The goods: Right off interstate, near tons of restaurants, right next to mall, Cracker Barrel, Target and Barnes and Noble. The lobby was clean, the pool area was well maintained and the rooms were what you would expect...clean and not much to them. Now the BAD: Despite calling and confirming our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are not the Ritz and not a motel, just a very nice clean and comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. Hope to see you back when you are in the area. Terri GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. Go to a different hotel not this one, unprofessional rude and employs complete morons, worst I mean worst hotel ever. The management is rude and the service is horrible. They charged me $148 for a room that I didn't even stay in and then would not even refund me my $$$$$

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your issues have been addressed. Hotel policy is followed for the benefit of all hotel guests. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The rooms are spacious and clean, the lobby illuminates well. TV OK, Bathroom OK, in room wi-fi ok. Breakfast is very good, gym room opens all the time, it just happens that the pool was closed. Above all, staff members and the manager are all very helpful. It goes from printing documents to giving a ride to someone for emergency.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

The entire steam here appreciates the time you took to post how your stay was and hopefully help a future traveler out with their decision about lodging. Thank you again, Terri GM More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I am a long time Choice Privileges member who travels often on business. I made a reservation for my daughter through the central Choice Privileges line for that evening. They warned me this hotel requires a $100 security deposit either in cash or credit card. I called the hotel directly to make sure the cash deposit was sufficient for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we never knew you were making a reservation for your daughter who is under 21. We did apologize and return the points you used to you. This is posted on our website as well as known through our 1-800 reservation line. The guest staying in the room and signing for their reservation must be 21 making them... More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I arrived at the hotel to have a twenty minute wait for the desk clerk to figure out how to check me in. Then after checking in went straight to the pool that had so much chlorine in it that my eyes were burning just from walking into the pool area, to make things worse was told after getting out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian S., I would very much like to looked in to your issues you experienced. I am concerned and would like to make it right. Please contact me tomorrow 1/20 at 815-401-5043 and give me your full name and date of stay. Thank you, Terri GM More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This was the cleanest room we had on this 11 day trip, and one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in. Some things were a bit run-down, but carpet & other things were new. They appear to be in the midst of a remodel. Our room had a lot of traffic noise, but earplugs took care of that. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest response from your stay. We appreciate your time and hope it helps other travelers along the way. Terri, GM More 

Fountain, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were impressed with our Housekeeper. I left a small tip for our housekeeper under the blanket/pillow on the bed. When we returned to the room at the end of the day she had left us a note with the money. She wrote "Your money was under pillow" and she left the money on the bedside table. I was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

LaKesha is a well respected housekeeping member of our team. I will be sure to share this with her. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and future guests of the hotel. Safety and Security is taken very seriously here by everyone. Terri GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay