We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bloomington hotels

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Greg H Bloomington, Illinois
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    10
    14
    13
See reviews for
12
6
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just wanted to let management know that this employee always listens to my concerns, provides an excellant solution and ensures that I have favorable results! This also goes to the evening staff where I have not remembered their name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We arrived and did not get the room promised as they do not book rooms they only book for the type of bed we required, so we were told once we arrived. Had to ask for the coffee maker, the toaster, the dish soap (which don't forget to ask for the plug for the sink). Very disappointing since all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with the room type you reserved. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the amenities provided in your room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Many of you probably read my review previously posted- over a year ago. It was a very positive review at the time. Since then I have traveled for my work all over the country and even into the Alaskan frozen tundra. I have stayed at places where a hazmat suit was proper attire to sleep in some of the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive experience with us, and that you have enjoyed our upgrades and accommodating, friendly staff. Thank you for your comments. Still, please accept our apologies that you had a maintenance issue in your room. We are pleased to know... More 

Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My mother and I stayed here for a week recently, I did not have a bad experience at this hotel. The refrigerator wasn't working at first and when I reported it someone came up right away and got it working. My mother is a very hard to please person and she said she would stay here again. We loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our coffee, and your stay overall. I apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly upon arrival; however, I am happy that we were able to fix that issue in a timely manner. Thank you again... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I recently had a conference and a meeting following the conference in Normal. I waited to long to get a room at the conference hotel, so I asked for another Marriot in the area and was directed to this location. At first I was concerned about the distance between this hotel and the conference hotel which was in downtown Normal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Aurora, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here on business trip for 2 days. Could not wait to leave. Room was very dull. Small kitchen was dirty. Front desk person was very dull, unemotional. I could smell smoke everywhere I went. Terrible breakfast options and had to drive a few miles to get breakfast food. Woke up the 2nd day with the Bloomingdale fire department in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My friend and me stayed here for a night and I was extremely glad to get out asap! WHAT WORKS: 1. Free parking and wi-fi. 2. A small kitchen with sink, microwave oven, fridge and silver ware. WHAT DOESN'T WORK: 1. Not friendly front desk team. 2. Stuffy room. 3. Expensive for the price paid. 4. Complimentary breakfast is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We are grateful for the kind comments about our parking, free Wi-Fi, and fully equipped kitchens; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service. Please accept our apologies. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always providing our... More 

Streator, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I reserved a smoking, king suite. I didn't want to stay in this hotel, but when I made my reservations it was one of the few hotels that offered smoking rooms. I paid 1/3 more $$$ to get this room than a room in the hotel that I preferred, but my Boyfriend smoker so it was worth it to me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the room type you requested. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. As well, please know that amenities including hair dryers, coffee makers and kitchen equipment are always available upon request.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Extended Stay Bloomington-normal was listed as a pet friendly hotel on the internet and they themselves charge a reasonable pet free, but you may not actually be able to get a pet room. I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance directly through the hotel and had confirmed a pet room but upon arrival they informed me that they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Krisha - We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We should have contacted you to let you know that we do offer pet friendly rooms, just not in the King sized room you requested. If you would have brought your pet with you we could have moved... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff was nice but the whole place just seem dirty. I think they are remodeling so things might get better. One night was ok but I wouldn't want to be there more than that. Remember to bring own shampoo!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am glad to read your remarks about our friendly staff; however, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed cleanliness standards with my staff to ensure that your experience is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay