We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
hyundai91 Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    15
    11
    15
    15
See reviews for
14
6
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent hotel, the beds were comfortable. The hallways were a little dark and dirty. Hard to find the entrance to the hotel as it was behind the hotel. The continental breakfast wax small, muffins, granola bars, coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am by no means a hotel snob and even I found this to be a pretty unsatisfactory place to stay. I stayed here for 3 nights while traveling for work. This place is definitely not worth what you pay to stay here and here's why: - Ease of Access: Bad. It's very hard to find the entrance to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will work with our staff to make sure we are... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

It appears as if no one vacuumed or cleaned the floors in weeks. Cobwebs in corners. 1 hanger. No small towels in either of the twonrooms I had. I only got the second room because there were hairs in the tub and bed. When I went down to change rooms i couldn't tell who was working, everyone was out front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will speak to our staff to ensure that they understand how important our guest’s needs are as well as making sure our rooms meet our company’s high standards.... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Nice motel. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Mediocre continental breakfast. Just muffins, oatmeal, granola bars, and coffee. No oj or milk. Difficult to find entrance to motel. Needs better entrance signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Central Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

While the kitchen area is nice, this place feels more dirty with every visit. You are getting two visits for one here. First visit: The trash had not been dumped from a previous guest. Since they only clean a room every five days, they did not come and get the smelly trash for me entire stay, even though they indicated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had cleanliness issues in your room and your overall stay did not meet our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken diligent actions to train our staff to ensure your... More 

Mulvane, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I have been very pleased with the service of this hotel. Since it is an extended stay the service are not typical of every other hotel. I don't mind not having daily housekeeping. The staff has been outstanding, friendly, and very accommodating. I have a long stay ahead of me and have found a temporary home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the "home away from home" feeling that you described. I’m thrilled our staff was able to provide you excellent customer service and a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Just what we needed for a quick stop for a sporting event. Great stay for the money. Free breakfast was offered but we were in a hurry so we skipped it. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so excited to know that your room was clean, comfortable, and affordable for your short visit. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I just wanted to let management know that this employee always listens to my concerns, provides an excellant solution and ensures that I have favorable results! This also goes to the evening staff where I have not remembered their name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We arrived and did not get the room promised as they do not book rooms they only book for the type of bed we required, so we were told once we arrived. Had to ask for the coffee maker, the toaster, the dish soap (which don't forget to ask for the plug for the sink). Very disappointing since all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with the room type you reserved. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the amenities provided in your room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Many of you probably read my review previously posted- over a year ago. It was a very positive review at the time. Since then I have traveled for my work all over the country and even into the Alaskan frozen tundra. I have stayed at places where a hazmat suit was proper attire to sleep in some of the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive experience with us, and that you have enjoyed our upgrades and accommodating, friendly staff. Thank you for your comments. Still, please accept our apologies that you had a maintenance issue in your room. We are pleased to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 23 in Bloomington
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 23 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay