We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Bloomington hotels

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Steviet000
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    8
    10
    13
See reviews for
9
6
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a horrible experience. It worked for a decent place to stay for a night. Nothing bad stood out. Didn't get to see if they had a breakfast or not, so I don't know if it was good or not. Staff seemed friendly. Rooms weren't dirty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you received friendly customer service from our staff. We’re so pleased we were able to provide you with a clean room for your stay. I invite you to contact me, at bln@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff had attitude, the blankets were hard, the room smelled funny and there were No bathroom supplies. I almost forgot... the entrance is in the back so I had to drive an extra miles on the highway to turn around to try and find the entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including our level of customer service and the odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Salem, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three different times and every time is a good experience. The beds are comfortable, slightly on the firm side but not uncomfortably firm like other extended stays we have stayed at. The hotel staff are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms aren't as updated as other extended stays but they are clean and updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We‘re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future! More

Anna, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was pleased with the location and the look of the hotel but as far as the room I was not really impressed. I would recommend that there needs to be some updates to the rooms, the beds need new mattresses, my husband I lost a lot of sleep and were in a lot of pain because the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Sabrina - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and the look of our hotel; however, I apologize that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. As well, I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your refrigerator and the water pressure in your room. I... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I'll start with the good. The staff is very friendly. The common areas of the hotel look nice for the price. And the rooms are pretty nice looking, but... We found a bed bug (which we took a photo to later confirm) crawling on my pillow and that is inexcusable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff being very friendly and the hotel looks nice; however, we apologize that you found a pest in the room. In response to your feedback, we have all inspected guest rooms to ensure that your experience is not... More

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past month and my first stay (3 days) went off just fine with no problems at all. Was greeted nicely and wasn't bothered while staying here. However, my 2nd visit about 2 weeks later (for another 3 days) was pretty awful. I was greeted by a different woman who talked my ear off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

William - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am pleased to read your remarks that your first experience at our location was flawless; however, I am very sorry that your second stay did not meet your expectations. I am saddened to read that your check-in process did not go smoothly and that our staff did not... More

Alsip, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Let me just say that before I checked into this hotel, I had been searching heavily for hotels at the last minute! I went from hotel to hotel online and found bad reviews for many hotels. I came across Bloomington, IL's Extended Stay America on Travelocity.com and found that this was the cheapest and best-reviewed hotel, but I was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for your raving review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeding your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know that your bed sheet had a stain on it. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure that they are diligent in removing linens that are not to... More

greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

the blonde manager was intimidating and looked like she didnt want to help. everything else was ok. the beds were clean and everything was more or less ok. i didnt like the carpet..it was crazy stained but the bathrooms were ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Brad - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about how clean your room was and the comfortable bed; however, we apologize that one of our staff members did not provide you with friendly service. To ensure that a situation like this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my entire staff... More

West Central Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I requested a room on the first floor. Check-in took a few minutes longer than some hotels (about 5-8 minutes) but I was granted my request of a first floor room and nonsmoking room with a Priceline reservation, which doesn't always happen. The room was clean with refrigerator and microwave. The white bedding was nice. (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your requested room floor and that the room exceeded your expectation of cleanliness and comfort. Also, we appreciate you letting us know about the length of time it took to check-in to the hotel. We will work with the... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There were 50 - 100 small black hairs inbetween the sweets. The room smelled slightly fishy. The room only had soap and did NOT have shampoo. I arrived around 9 PM and had to wait about 20 minutes before someone showed up at the front desk. The selection on TV channels was average at best. The interent connection was VERY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experiences to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction, we make every attempt to be sure that all rooms are cleaned properly and deodorized before each arrival. I do apologize that this happened and while it is not our policy to have shampoo in each room, it should... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer