We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1031 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704 (Formerly Bloomington Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
Review This Hotel

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
17
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a terrible stay. Was not greeted as a IHG member even though I am a gold member. Also customer service very poor. I had to wait at the counter for 20 minutes before someone showed up. Breakfast was nasty and I will not be staying at this location again. I will go to the other side of town next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express and this one didn't blow my socks off but wasn't bad by any means either. The lobby didn't wow me but the front desk help was great. The beds were comfy and we all slept well. It was clean and that it what is most important. My biggest complaint would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

got charged for a room that I cancelled. Found out when I got my cc bill, after I paid for 75 nights on my card. When I asked for credit for the one night I cancelled, I was told without a confirmation number I could not get a refund for cancelled room. Funny how an accountant would risk losing such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Hi Jon, I would like for you to contact me at 309-820-9990 to discuss further. I would like to help you out and investigate this situation. I would also like to verify you are at the right property. Thank you, Julie B. GM More 

Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we were passing through the state of IL. The staff person who helped us was outstanding and very friendly to my daughter and to us as a family! We didn't get a chance to hit the pool as everyone was tired from the long drive and just wanted to get some shut eye. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We have a terrific staff, I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments! Next time hopefully you can enjoy our pool! Thanks! More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with two children that like to swim the pool at this IHG property came at a perfect time.The hotel is very busy here in Bloomington & it is not as clean as other IHG properties I have stayed at. Breakfast was hot good and free the pillows were perfect and the mattresses firm. The sound level in the adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear about the overlooked cleanliness items, I have already addressed it with my housekeeping staff, to make sure these items are not overlooked. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention! We are glad the kids enjoyed the pool and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Julie B. GM More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a King Executive nonsmoking room. Room was great; clean and comfortable. Liked having a fridge and microwave. Very convenient that Bob Evans delivers to the hotel at no charge. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Jonni went out of her way to assist us in any way possible, including bottled water, directions and the recommendations for food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! I am sorry to hear that the noise was loud that night and you are correct, it sits above the pool. We will have to look into it and see what we can do to make it quieter! I appreciate your feedback on it. We hope to see you again soon when... More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We come to Bloomington a few times of year and use the Holiday Inn Expresses. We were not happy with the cleanliness of this hotel. The sheets were loaded with hair, which was gross. We arrived very late and were very unhappy. We didn't complain to the staff as it was very late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I wish you would have let us know so that we could of fixed it and made it right with you! Thank you, Julie B GM More 

Milner, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I grew up in the area and knew the hotel had been open for several years. We used priceline to book the hotel for a one night stay via priceline and we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very updated and welcoming. We had a room on the first floor. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so glad you had a great stay and was able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast! We hope we will see you again soon! Thank you, Julie B. GM More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Could not ask for a better stay. Stayed here on drive back from Dayton, OH to Omaha, NE. Breakfast was filling and appreciated, as were the comfortable beds. One of the best Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at in a while! Was about $92 for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 Star Review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area! Thank you, Julie B GM More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

In the past week we traveled 1400 miles....This was our first stop at the start of long journey around and it was great!! Hotel staff was awesome and friendly!! The rooms were clean, roomy, the beds were cozy and all at a reasonable price!! The breakfast was amazing and the perfect send off the next morning after a great nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West, responded to this review

Dear "virginfamilyof5" Thank you for the raving excellent review!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and to recognize the staff for their job well done! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when your travels bring you back to Bloomington-Normal you will stay with us again! Thank you! Julie GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question