We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Bloomington hotels

Ramada Limited Bloomington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Bloomington to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014
waddayouthink Fergus Falls, Minnesota
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    10
    14
    5
See reviews for
24
13
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night because it allowed pets. It was not that much cheaper per night than other comparable hotels, but it looks like it was built in the 70's or 80's and nothing has ever been updated. Old carpet, desk, appliances. Smoky mirrors on the wall!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

I apologize you were not happy with our rooms. We have been making some upgrades. It is a slow process. We recently added the new bedding and new flat screen TV's. We know the carpet is a bit worn and I assure that is next on our list, as well as the curtains. I hope you will give us another... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Unless you cannot find a room any other place stay at this Ramada! The rooms are out dated, beds are worn out and bathrooms just gross. The breakfast area is not big enough for the amount of people in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

I apologize you were not comfortable with your stay. I wish you would have brought your problems to me while you were here so you could have given us a chance to correct them. The hotel is currently undergoing some changes. Re-grouting our bathrooms is one of them. I am sure you can understand that older need some TLC. We... More

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a one night stay while traveling through on business. We took advantage of a hotel coupon we picked up at a rest area. The 4 star rating is based on the great value. The property was clean and quiet. All rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave. The internet is good and fast. The rooms all have either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had a nice time while staying with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure you are comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was very modern and clean with a flat screen tv. The bathroom was a good size with a hot shower and complimentary toiletries. The pool was a little small but just right for my kids.There were a lot of choices for our complimentary breakfast the next day and even at 10:00 there was plenty of food left. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

For the price, this hotel is fine. The rooms are small. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Shower was great. Although a bit worn (repainted shows on ceiling and worn carpet in hall) it is clean. The t.v. in my room was small and oddly situated at an angle on top of the armoire. Breakfast was decent. The only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

I do apologize about the noise level at the hotel. The staff tries to handle these tough situations as they arise. Some guests are a bit harder to handle. I would like to inform you it is my goal these year to update carpets and curtains. We hope you will come back again to see these changes. Be sure to... More

Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here based on the (overall) positive ratings, thinking this place would be a good deal, but I would I have gladly paid more for a nicer stay! Though an all "non smoking" hotel, our room reeked of smoke (The smoke smell was so obvious that I think the staff probably used this room as their smoking lounge). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

You can tell the hotel is on the older side but its clean and very comfortable. The beds are probly one of the best iv slept in. I stayed in the two bed room and it was plenty of room for three ppl and a dog. Bathroom was decent size and nice hot shower. Bonus was the fluffy towels. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. I will surely inform my staff how well they have been doing. It's always great to hear such great feedback from our guests. We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for you comments! More

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the years while traveling for business. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Every staff member I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average in selection and quality. There are also a couple restaurant choices nearby. I will stay here again and recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FerventAngel, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We really take pride in our outstanding staff. We will be adding some new items to our breakfast to change it up for the upcoming year. We will still offer a lot of the same, but you can look forward to a couple new items. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Limited Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer