We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Bloomington

1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
18
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here often. I have driven several hours extra to stay here. Rooms are clean and everything works properly. Staff has always been nice and helpful. Very friendly. I stay in the king rooms. Rooms are well equiped with coffee pot, fridge, hair dryer, ect... Restroom is clean with plenty clean towels and wash cloths. Excellent nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

If you are seeking basic, economical accommodations in the Bloomington/Normal area, please consider this Red Roof Inn. Beds were comfortable, and water was plentiful and hot. I cannot comment on the Wifi service, because we did not use it. We were woken at 4AM by birds chirping merrily outside our room (for which management cannot be held responsible!). Overall, Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hagerstown, md
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The motel is ran by an excellent staff who are both humble and efficient. The stay is in a spot where food is just a walk away. The price is right! My roof was a King style and it was big and clean! The noise level was nearly quiet. The area is very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Both Full sized beds were wore out (soft). Non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the carpet and 1 bedspread. Room smelled funky like it was sprayed to cover up the smoke. Room has a single curtain so you cannot let any light in because there's no sheer curtain. WIFI had to be rebooted by the office.Download speeds less than 2mbps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feed back. I inspected the room in question and will address the concerns you mentioned with my staff. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Please give me a call as I would appreciate you giving us another opportunity to serve you again for a PERFECT stay. My number is 309-827-5333.... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I stayed in this hotel room no. 224. When I get into this room I thought room looks good. You will hear all day terrible traffic sounds , ac won't work, and shower is too bad. I booked for a month this room, but I ran away from this room with in a week. And I went reported to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I've reviewed your concerns with my staff and I can assure you that corrective action will be taken. I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't keep you with us for the entire period you reserved the room for but I'm glad to hear that the matter was resolved in the end. Regards... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Was one of the worst nights sleep I've ever had at a motel. The walls are very thin so you here everything that is going on in the rooms next to you. When a door shuts in an adjacent room, it rattles in yours. It has semi truck parking and it is very loud when they come park in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Corporate Lodging set me up here. So I come to check in and because of a paperwork issue I had to wait an hour in the lobby to get my room (even tho the front desk was walked thru the electronic check in). The room was comfortable but in real need of updating (it does have a new flatscreen TV).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Very friendly staff. Nice location. Lots of restaurants around. I felt comfortable here. It was a very spacious room. The bathroom did have a few hairs in the bathtub but it was clean other than that. The internet was good! I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Needs a massive update. The key card did not work. It took a while to get into our room. The stench in the room was terrible. I don't know what was sprayed in the room to masked the odor. Beds were fair. Air conditioner was need of repair. The parking lot outside our room was full of garbage bags and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and bringing my attention to some of your bad experience. I really apologize for that. One day we had some help issue and that's the reason we threw trash from rooms late evening. I will look into the issue of room smell personally and make sure no other guest experience these issue. I... More 

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

the place does need an update but it is a nice place. Had a little trouble with the lock on my room. But the staff was very helpful and kind and the problem was resolved quickly, had a bad key card. They are also pet friendly. I will stay here if passing through again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and letting us know that you were pleased by our service. I will definitely pass on this message to my team. Because of the big temperature variance in the weather, sometimes we face lock problem. Sorry for that. Hope to see you again in your next trip to Bloomington. Regards Sanjay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay