We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Bloomington

1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lead Hill, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

very clean plenty of hot water,no charge for pet,heater makes no noise,good internet acces although yahoo couldnt connect but firefox did,there is a truck stop just pass motel but quite at night,large clean room with microwave and refrigerater

Helpful?
Thank oldvermonter2
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you next time. Thank You Sanjay Shah More 

hagerstown, md
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The Red Roof Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is wonderful. The motel is located near stores and restaurants. I do not need a car or taxi to get what I need to survive. The local police daily patrols the grounds, but it is not needed because I believe this is one of the safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank ron c
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for the great review about your stay. I am glad our wonderful staff made your stay GREAT. My staff will be very happy and be encouraged to things they are doing. Looking forward to see you in your next trip to Bloomington to your favorite hotel. Regards Sanjay More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Bloomington Red Roof Inn. The location was convenient, the amenities were average and the staff are extremely attentive. Great value for the relatively competitive pricing.This hotel has been added to my list of preferred hotels. Complimentary breakfast needs improvement in the future even though most Red Roof Inn don't offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank hemendra j
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and making our hotel as your preferred hotel in Bloomington. We feel pride in serving our guests. I am very glad that you liked our hospitality. See you soon in your next business trip. Regards Sanjay More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I checked into the Red Roof Inn on my drive back to Georgia. Wasn't sure how the rooms were going to be after seeing mixed reviews online. My stay was actually very pleasant and the room was clean and refreshing. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that your stay was awesome. I will definitely share your experience with my staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in your next trip. Regards Sanjay More 

Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I had A reservation October 23 24th and 25th. I went to check in Friday the 23rd and the first room they put me in I pulled back the covers And I found bedbugs. I went to the front show them the pictures, and they immediately assigned me a new room. They had me go into the new room first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time in expressing your frustration about the condition of many rooms you checked, and none of the rooms you liked. We take complaints very serious. We investigated all the rooms and here are the findings. We had Orikin people checked all the rooms you mentioned that had colonies of bugs. They found none.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE. So much was wrong with this property. We knew this would not be a luxury hotel - but we really weren't prepared for this level of awfulness. Room smelled terrible - a mix of stale smoke and mildew. There was so little water pressure that the toilet only flushed if you held the handle for several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clrock
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you didn't like the room you stayed in. We were not able to trace which room you stayed so we can fix that you complained for. Please call me at 309-827-5333 to further discuss the issue. That will help me address the issue. My apology again and hope that... More 

goocheegirl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

As a single female traveler I didn't care for the homeless men living under a tree right outside my room in the area between hotel and the gas station. As for the hotel itself it was very clean but is in need of renovation. The woman and young man that checked me in were very polite and accomodating.

Helpful?
1 Thank goocheegirl
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for the review and I am glad that you liked our hospitality. I did want to mention you that we are planning for renovation next year. And as far as people sitting under the tree is concerned, we have already took this issue with city people and they are working of moving them out of town.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I walked up to the room. The steps were concrete. And rocked as you walked over them. I walked in. There was a stain just ininside the front door. The was one stain on the bed comforter. The bathroom was small. To open the door you had to almost stand in the tub. We were disgusted so much we decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is dated but clean most red roofs I have stayed in have been remodeled. This one wasn't. But If your looking for an economical no frills place to sleep for the night this is it. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located off the highway.

Helpful?
Thank solcarta
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to put your review for our hotel. We are glad that you liked our hospitality. Wanted to let you know that we are in process of renovating our property. We should complete by next year. In your next trip, hopefully you will have new rooms. Thank you again. Regards Sanjay Shah More 

Cersco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Booked on line with tripadvisor but they would not give me the price quoted but was still reasonable. Rooms are fairly clean but hotel is showing its age. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast is pretty sparse. Hotel lobby smelled bad like curry or something. I would only stay again if other options were exhausted, but if looking for a low priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry that we cannot WOW you but promise in your next trip, we will make your stay a PERFECT stay. We are planning for renovation by next year. Hope to see you in your next trip to Bloomington. Regards Sanjay Shah More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 23 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay