We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bloomington hotels

Red Roof Inn Bloomington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Bloomington to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
52%
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ophelia_12
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
17
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Nice location. Lots of restaurants around. I felt comfortable here. It was a very spacious room. The bathroom did have a few hairs in the bathtub but it was clean other than that. The internet was good! I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs a massive update. The key card did not work. It took a while to get into our room. The stench in the room was terrible. I don't know what was sprayed in the room to masked the odor. Beds were fair. Air conditioner was need of repair. The parking lot outside our room was full of garbage bags and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and bringing my attention to some of your bad experience. I really apologize for that. One day we had some help issue and that's the reason we threw trash from rooms late evening. I will look into the issue of room smell personally and make sure no other guest experience these issue. I... More

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the place does need an update but it is a nice place. Had a little trouble with the lock on my room. But the staff was very helpful and kind and the problem was resolved quickly, had a bad key card. They are also pet friendly. I will stay here if passing through again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and letting us know that you were pleased by our service. I will definitely pass on this message to my team. Because of the big temperature variance in the weather, sometimes we face lock problem. Sorry for that. Hope to see you again in your next trip to Bloomington. Regards Sanjay More

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

property is relatively clean aside from an old couch and some trash bags in the parking lot outside my room .. room smelled nice, everything was clean and well kept .. front desk staff is friendly and helpful .. plenty of food choices close by .. it's an older facility but over all in good shape .. I will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that your stay was satisfactory. I am really sorry about trash outside the room. We were going through some help issue. It is all fixed for good. Hope to see you soon. Regards Sanjay More

Huron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent five days at this Red Roof Inn. The hotel may be in need of some updating but the fact that the whole staff and the location is excellent, it is easy to overlook it not being new! Everything worked fine in my room, the bed was comfy and it was dog friendly and I felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you liked our hospitality. I will definitely share this with my staff. We love pets and that's what Red Roof Inn is committed for. Hope to see you again. Regards Sanjay More

Southgate, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is obvious that this was not originally a Red Roof Inn. The Staff is A+, but the Inn is in serious need of remodeling. The bathroom I witnessed was so outdated that the porcelain of the tub no longer had a shine to it and it had double nobs to draw your water. Someone pasted this 2x4 inch thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

They are both pet friendly and have truck parking. Both things we need. We had a king size bed, very comfy and nice pillows, something most motels lack. Nice large room. Everything about this room was excellent, air conditioner, tv, lots of towels and reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out some time and putting your positive review about your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed the stay. Comments like yours really tells how we are performing. Hope to see you soon. Regards Sanjay More

Ridgeland, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at this Red Roof twice as I was traveling to and from Minnesota for a dog agility competition. The first stay I arrived really late and was next door to a family I believe that was living there long term. There was a lot of fighting (verbal) and even young children involved. I was so tired that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you gave us another chance to serve you after a noisy night. We really appreciate it. We will keep on trying to improve our services. Hope to see you in your next trip for dog competition. Regards Sanjay More

Parshall, North Dakota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our room was very outdated. The mirror on the dresser was broken and hanging sideways. Bathroom area was very small. It was extremely hot and we had to turn the a/c on and wait for the room to cool off enough to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing your experience about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We are in process of updating all our rooms with new furniture and beds. Hopefully, on your next visit we will have updated rooms. Hope you will give us another chance to serve... More

Oelwein, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

When we got in a car accident we were force to stay the night here. It really wasn't too bad, the rooms were pretty standard and the receptionist had great customer service. If you don't mind basic, then you wouldn't mind staying here for such a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bloomington

Address: 1905 W. Market Street, Bloomington, IL 61701-2603 (Formerly Best Inns Of America Bloomington)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bloomington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Best Inn

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bloomington with
any amenities