We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bensenville hotels

Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bensenville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PeripateticToo New York City, New York
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    25
    18
    14
See reviews for
41
17
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was not an ideal situation. Booked myself a last-minute room because I ended up having to stay an extra night in Chicago. The hotel is under renovation and I would not recommend you come here whilst they are undergoing this process. Also note that the hotel is in Bensenville and it's about a 15-30 min drive, depending on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Planes shaking windows all night. Terrible shuttle response, sat at ohare for over an hour waiting for shuttle. Hotel was under construction with no mention of that online when making reservations. Evening receptionist told the shuttle driver that he was not allowed to give us a jump when we had a dead battery. Wow! Guy trying to be helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnOhareSouth, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South, responded to this review

We apologize if you feel you were not assisted by our hotel staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We have given countless guests jump starts as this is Chicago & the winters can cause car trouble. We have spoken to the staff to get clarification on what happened. At... More

Travelers are raving about these Bensenville hotels

Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was under $75 for my stay. The hotel is being renovated, but no issues avoiding those areas. My room was clean the only thing I had an issue with is that I was on the first floor and the windows would not lock which made me a little uncomfortable. Overall I had a good night sleep, a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First I arrived to discover that they are in the process of renovating the hotel. Half of the building is closed, you would think they would discount their prices with that going on. One night I was awakened by what I am sure was hammering --it was quite rhythmic: tap tap tap tap,...tap tap tap tap... on and on in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. More

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night before an early flight out of O'Hare. For less than $100 we got a one night stay (w/ complimentary breakfast), a shuttle to and from the airport, and our car parked while we were gone. I had looked at other airport park and fly hotels and none really compared to this one for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is under construction so that is something to consider. I never encountered any noise or problems with it, just that a lot is unfinished. I am very hard to please, so when I say the entire staff at this hotel was wonderful it is really true. Front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a decent hotel near O'Hare to do a park-and-fly. What many of the hotels advertising park-and-fly don't tell you is that you have to pay a daily fee for parking. This is not the case with Country Inn in Bensenville. You get seven days of free parking when you book a room. That fact sold initially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel itself is fine but if you have a problem, be prepared but major attitude from the male staff member on the front desk who wasn't t pleasant to deal with. I had an issue with the shuttle service and he told me, "it's your fault". Total lack of customer service training. The hotel itself isn't in very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was only here a few nights for work with a group but didn't have any problems & no one out of group had any complaints either. The indoor pool was nice as was the front desk staff. Other than a stained lampshade, the room was was fine. It took us about 30 minutes to get into downtown Chicago without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really done good. There was a waffle maker and french toast. The pool area was clean, although small. Landscaping was done well. Strange smell in the elevator. The room was small but clean and smelled nice. Like flowers. God's grace and peace to all who visit this hotel in the name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn
Address: 777 East Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bensenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites O'Hare South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.