We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Midway in chaos with two days of delays and super long stand by lists. The Sleep Inn is the least expensive about 100.00 bucks with tax with shuttle service to terminal. The room is on the small side, but everything is there is spades. I highly recommend this property for an unexpected night at Midway. The staff are excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhillyHiker
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you were able to relax after a stressful day of flight cancellations.We hope to have you back when you are in Chicago again. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We did not have an advance reservation. However, due to our luggage being lost at Midway Airport, we needed a place to stay. This facility was conveniently located very close by. The room itself was non-remarkable - reasonably clean, reasonably spacious, reasonably comfortable bed. Unfortunately, the room was located very near the rear entry point for the hotel and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whitrock1812
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

We understand and sympathize for the reason you had to stay with us. I will be informing our maintenance department in regards to your feedback. We will have all rooms but our exits checked for this issue that you stated. We apologize that you experienced anything less than an exceptional stay. We wish you the best on your future travels. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I made my reservation and held by breath that it would be okay due to a few negative reviews I had read but I refused to pay what the other hotels in the area were charging, as I only needed a place to sleep before leaving for Jamaica from Midway Airport the next morning. I AM SO HAPPY I TOOK... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLKWI88
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful vacation! Next time we invite you back for any and all your future trips out of Midway. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Had connecting flight cancelled due to weather, no luggage, no warm clothes, just returned from sunny Florida. Very weary from travel and ordeal of re scheduling flight. This Sleep Inn Midway, was an answer to a prayer, a beautifully decorated room, with all the amenities you could ask for, nice warm comfy bed made for a wonderful nights sleep. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLACharlie
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that we "answered your prayers". We are sorry that you stayed on such circumstances but so very happy to that you were comfortable. We do hope to have you back soon for a planned trip. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

It's a nice place, but pretty expensive for what you get. What you're really paying for is the convenience of staying next to the airport. Had to wait a while for van pickup from the airport, and it was a tight squeeze, as there were many people waiting. Van was right on time for pickup in the morning. It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank txag08
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. With us being so closely located to the airport our shuttle service is prompt and always providing excellent service. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy our amenities. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We chose this hotel because it had decent reviews, was reasonably priced and close to Midway. Will start with the good: Pro: -10 minute walking distance from Walmart and Target. -Right next to a TGIF. -Free shuttle every 20 minutes to Midway/Orange line -Price -Fridge -Breakfast was so so Bad: -Very noisy, more if you face Cicero. They need at... More 

Helpful?
Thank sUp3r_X17
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about your stay. The issues you have brought up have been addressed with our team. We will use this information to ensure that a situation like yours will not happen again. We sincerely apologize for any and all inconveniences this may have caused.We do hope you give us another chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford Park hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I didn't have high expectations so I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was AWESOME! Everyone went over and beyond to accommodate us and everyone was professional and super friendly fron the front desk, to the maids, to the breakfast crew. The hotel was clean. The rooms and lobby were both clean. This hotel is not fancy but is clean with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed all levels of our service. We hope to have you back again soon. More 

Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

When I first checked in It appeared to be a good place to stay. I was in room 334. On the third day I noticed bites on my arms. On the fourth morning I found 4 live adult bed bugs on the matress. I killed all of them and put them in tissue. I talked to Gloria at the front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gardensonja
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Here at the Sleep Inn we pride ourselves in being a clean and friendly hotel. It your experience was anything but that I urge you to contact me at 708-594-0001 to discuss in more detail. I look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while visiting Chicago over Labor Day weekend. My friend and I chose to use public transportation throughout our entire visit instead of renting a car, and this hotel made that possible for us. It had a shuttle that came regularly to the Midway hotels and took us to the airport. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SAVE110
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to see that you were able to maneuver our great city with ease. With our location being only a half a mile away from the airport and CTA it is convenient to get right into the city. We invite you back for your next trip. More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Our travel plans changed unexpectedly and we needed a room for 1 night near midway airport - our room was well equipped, very clean, service was above average and shuttle to Midway was extremely convenient - definitely saving as a favorite and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyGoGo
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
#137 of 182 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay