We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6530 S. Cicero Avenue, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Special Offer
Park Sleep Fly Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
61
37
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent service. The breakfast offered really gets your day started off right! Finally, great hotel to take kids for the weekend year round due to the indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations as it is our goal to give the ultimate service for all our guests! We thank your for your patronage and look forward to seeing you back with us in the future. With... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

In my opinion, the most important part of a hotel room is the bed. Anything after that is all gravy. I don't care about how the décor in the lobby. The room that we stayed in had the worst bed I have ever slept in or rather did not sleep in. After about 4 hours of tossing and turning, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your recent stay with us. we truly apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and much more a poor rest; it is our goal to have all our guest enjoy their stay and we fell short of that goal with you. we have taken immediate actions... More 

South Bend, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn at Midway is ideally located within a 4-minute free shuttle ride to the airport. The rooms (we had a king suite) are very clean, quite spacious, exceptionally comfortable, and tastefully appointed. The breakfast area and its offerings were far better than average and the indoor pool and workout area were well-kempt.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lionel, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, it is great to see that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you back with us when your travels bring you back to the Chicago/Midway area. Best Regards, Maria Hernandez General Manager More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was wonderful and clean. But the night clerk was lazy and unhelpful. I needed to call the diamond desk and he couldn't even help me locate that number. I had to get online a find it myself. Bummer because the hotel has a great location and was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Terre B; Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that we were not able to meet the service expectations that you have come to know from the Hilton Brand and Family! Please be assured that this is not the way we do business and... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Got stuck in Chicago this week on business trip back from Chicago when Midway airport closed. Had my admin make a reservation for me at HGI Chicago Midway. This property was undergoing renovations,but the work didn't interfere with the guests. A very clean-looking, sharp look inside s/b realy nice when completed! Hung out with other stranded travelers in the restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your time and comments! I am very happy to hear that even though you stayed with us as a result of not being able to travel to your destination, you had a good experience with us and we were able to meet your expectations. I am also excited to say that our renovation is fully... More 

sand springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

i missed my flight due to very slow midway tsa. so i had to spend the night. I tried Holiday Inn express where i had stayed earlier in the week. They were full as were most other hotels on Cicero close to miday airport. Rates were very close to Holdiay inn express but the hotel was much much nicer. will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to see that we have gained your confidence and your patronage to our hotel and that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated hotel. I hope that the rest of your travels were successful and look forward to having you back in the future if ever you are... More 

Valley Forge Pa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating given the fact that we were stuck unexpectedly overnight when our flight was cancelled. Everyone went out of their way to see to it that we had what we needed. Even suggested that we book rooms for the second night and cancel them if we needed to so if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am very happy to see that we met all of your expectations during the tough times you were having in your travels. We look forward to serving you again if ever your travels bring you back to the Chicago Midway Airport area. With Kindest Regards, Maria F Hernandez General Manager More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed before a trip to Florida. All of the staff were very nice and the place was clean. The location was perfect for Midway Airport. The Shuttle driver was super nice. Not to any fault of the staff, but wouldn't stay here again because of the uncomfortable nights sleep caused by the worst bed we ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your time in giving feedback of your visit with us! I am happy to see that we were able to meet your expectation in service and regret to hear that you had an uncomfortable night sleep. It is our goal that you are satisfied in your experience; our beds are adjustable beds and guests have... More 

Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is being renovated so some disorder is to be expected. Overall it was pretty clean however the breakfast tables were not clean, we had to ask for silverware and I noticed some of the breakfast breads/bagels were moldy. I notified staff and they removed the moldy bread.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lutz, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us, we appreciate your information and utilize it as an improvement tool to meet the expectations of all our guests! Please be assured that this was a rare and isolated circurmstance and we as a hotel have taken immediate actions to rectify the issue you... More 

Chattanooga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My family and I picked this property because of the location. It is near Midway, and the funeral home for my grandmother's services. We were very surprised when we checked in to find a demolition zone. This property should not be open right now. The lobby and lounge areas are completely torn up, and one enters through a side door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Trevin, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us, I am truly sorry to hear of the circumstances of your visit and that your stay was not as expected, the renovation should have not deminished your satisfaction with our Lobby and Entrance being completed and update; we are able to accommodate our guests in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question