We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7524 State Road, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MarlaR44 New Jersey, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish I would have listened to previous reviews and actually stayed clear. Previous reviews stated smell in the rooms and the first thing we noticed when pulling in the parking lot were all the windows open in the rooms. It was terrible. The carpet was also wet as when my son took his shoes off and walked on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not far from the Midway airport and train station. Nearby places to eat and buy food if you don't have a car. Long train ride to downtown Chicago but direct. Hotel was clean. I didn't like that you had to go to the front desk with your dirty towels and to get new ones. I really would have liked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the helpfulness of the staff; however, we apologize that we could not provide you with daily housekeeping and a better breakfast. In response to your feedback, I wanted to refer you to our clean plus rate where you can receive daily... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in the Chicago area for a concert and all the hotels were sold out or VERY expensive. so I booked the Extended Stay, since it was close to the airport and train. The front desk staff was excellent. They were friendly and VERY helpful. In particular I want to thank Veronica. They were able to provide me with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were very helpful during your stay. We were delighted to be able to cater to needs and make your stay convenient as possible. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Booked thru priceline.. reasonable rates must mean no access to hot water. Checked in easy enough with a friendly attendant, but after a long night and in need of a hot or at the very least warm shower was greeted with cold water. No matter if you turned the knob north, south, or east, west, it would not warm up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Bedford Park hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Staff was very friendly from the counter to the house cleaning. We were allowed to park our car there while we flew out of midway for 10 days. price of room was not much more then long term parking at airport. could use more upgrade television provider..couldnt watch the blackhawks in chicago

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with our parking accommodations as well as our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the... More 

Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

My family and I recently had our flight cancelled at the Midway airport and didn't have our luggage. The hotel manager and staff were extremely nice and were a tremendous help while we were there. Even though we didn't have our luggage or transportation, they helped us get what we needed while we were there. I wouldn't hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great and accommodating stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to make your family stay easier considering your circumstances. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I happen to check in to this place - because I had no choice - it just happened . My company booked it as last minute option. Location is good - you can take a bus to Mid-way train station by just walking to bustop ( 54B) In 2 km range you have all that you will need - food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel and the location. I'm pleased to read that you appreciated our convenient amenities and location. The staff and I are pleased to have provided you with a room that met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I made a reservation with this facility based on obtaining a job in the Chicago area. The room was reserved with a credit card. The day after making the reservation I found out the job fell through for that particular time period. I called to cancel the reservation and was told that I was a couple hours past the 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Gloria - Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We were disheartened to read that you encountered difficulties while canceling your reservation. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we are reviewing our cancellation policies with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Friendly service BUT not for non smokers. The room we had was never listed on booking.com as a smoking room or a smoking hotel. This hotel was SO smoky . Our room smell so strong it was all over our clothes. Terrible Room was dark and a little dated . Over priced for what you get, and I`m not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you had quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear about the smoke odor in your room. In response to your feedback, we will inspect and deep clean each of our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again... More 

Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I did not chose this hotel by myself. It was provided by hotwire.com after a full payment. I thought that $78 per night was a fair price for two stars motel. Hotwire does not guaranty room type at the time of booking. I used hotwire.com many times before and stayed in different class hotels (from two stars to four stars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a smoking room during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards we will carefully monitor our room inventory during peak sell out nights to avoid placing non smoking guests in smoking rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 6 in Bedford Park
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
#134 of 178 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top