We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bedford Park hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7524 State Road, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014
DominicBombay Hyderabad
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
5
4
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I happen to check in to this place - because I had no choice - it just happened . My company booked it as last minute option. Location is good - you can take a bus to Mid-way train station by just walking to bustop ( 54B) In 2 km range you have all that you will need - food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel and the location. I'm pleased to read that you appreciated our convenient amenities and location. The staff and I are pleased to have provided you with a room that met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I made a reservation with this facility based on obtaining a job in the Chicago area. The room was reserved with a credit card. The day after making the reservation I found out the job fell through for that particular time period. I called to cancel the reservation and was told that I was a couple hours past the 24... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Gloria - Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We were disheartened to read that you encountered difficulties while canceling your reservation. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we are reviewing our cancellation policies with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Friendly service BUT not for non smokers. The room we had was never listed on booking.com as a smoking room or a smoking hotel. This hotel was SO smoky . Our room smell so strong it was all over our clothes. Terrible Room was dark and a little dated . Over priced for what you get, and I`m not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you had quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear about the smoke odor in your room. In response to your feedback, we will inspect and deep clean each of our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again... More

Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I did not chose this hotel by myself. It was provided by hotwire.com after a full payment. I thought that $78 per night was a fair price for two stars motel. Hotwire does not guaranty room type at the time of booking. I used hotwire.com many times before and stayed in different class hotels (from two stars to four stars,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a smoking room during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards we will carefully monitor our room inventory during peak sell out nights to avoid placing non smoking guests in smoking rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More

Cleveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Upon check in, the 'non-smoking' room I booked smelled like an ashtray. The desk clerk 'fixed' this by running up to spray some air freshener in the room while we waited. Very effective. HA! We looked past the hair in the tub, the dirty vanity (since this is largely a do-it-yourself- motel),.. the fist size hole in the wall behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Michael - I appreciate you providing feedback about your stay at our hotel and am sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am taking your comments very seriously and am working with the staff to improve our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay... More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I thought this hotel was below average. We checked in early no problem there. But they over charged us big time! So much so my check card wouldn't work. I called the bank and asked why my check card was not working they said because I was charged over $3,000.00 for the room so they closed by card. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I truly... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was originally scheduled to stay at one of the hotels closer to MDW but had some financial issues come up so had to adjust my schedule and such and using priceline found this property,,, looked nice and good location i was familiar with so tried it. Staff was great from check in to check out. Room was compact but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Joel - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that your last minute change of plans turned out to be the right decision. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we are pleased to know that you liked our hotel's offerings as well as the service our... More

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The town is not wonderful. The hotel was average. I stayed for a month and the only disappointing thing was housekeeping. The front desk staff, when staffed were friendly. In the mornings we found the front desk staffed by housekeeping who checked out my coworker when she asked for a copy of her bill. Never once was checking out mentioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the sink and toilet not being cleaned during your weekly room refresh is truly regrettable and we are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing the proper cleaning procedures for weekly refresh... More

Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staying here while recovering from a surgical procedure (performed right across the street) was very convenient. The rooms are clean, the staff is extremely helpful, and the full kitchen helps save on eating out costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our rooms. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Pickerington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The only down side to this whole stay was the size of the room! It was just a little smaller than I expected. It was clean, staff was friendly and I'll probably return! It's a little out of the way and no noise. There's a Costco right beside it for forgotten items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Doug - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Address: 7524 State Road, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Midway Hotel Bedford Park
Bedford Park Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bedford Park

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay