We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7524 State Road, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pugzmccormick
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly from the counter to the house cleaning. We were allowed to park our car there while we flew out of midway for 10 days. price of room was not much more then long term parking at airport. could use more upgrade television provider..couldnt watch the blackhawks in chicago

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I recently had our flight cancelled at the Midway airport and didn't have our luggage. The hotel manager and staff were extremely nice and were a tremendous help while we were there. Even though we didn't have our luggage or transportation, they helped us get what we needed while we were there. I wouldn't hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great and accommodating stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to make your family stay easier considering your circumstances. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I happen to check in to this place - because I had no choice - it just happened . My company booked it as last minute option. Location is good - you can take a bus to Mid-way train station by just walking to bustop ( 54B) In 2 km range you have all that you will need - food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel and the location. I'm pleased to read that you appreciated our convenient amenities and location. The staff and I are pleased to have provided you with a room that met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I made a reservation with this facility based on obtaining a job in the Chicago area. The room was reserved with a credit card. The day after making the reservation I found out the job fell through for that particular time period. I called to cancel the reservation and was told that I was a couple hours past the 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Gloria - Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. We were disheartened to read that you encountered difficulties while canceling your reservation. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we are reviewing our cancellation policies with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Friendly service BUT not for non smokers. The room we had was never listed on booking.com as a smoking room or a smoking hotel. This hotel was SO smoky . Our room smell so strong it was all over our clothes. Terrible Room was dark and a little dated . Over priced for what you get, and I`m not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you had quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear about the smoke odor in your room. In response to your feedback, we will inspect and deep clean each of our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again... More 

Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I did not chose this hotel by myself. It was provided by hotwire.com after a full payment. I thought that $78 per night was a fair price for two stars motel. Hotwire does not guaranty room type at the time of booking. I used hotwire.com many times before and stayed in different class hotels (from two stars to four stars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a smoking room during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards we will carefully monitor our room inventory during peak sell out nights to avoid placing non smoking guests in smoking rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More 

Cleveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Upon check in, the 'non-smoking' room I booked smelled like an ashtray. The desk clerk 'fixed' this by running up to spray some air freshener in the room while we waited. Very effective. HA! We looked past the hair in the tub, the dirty vanity (since this is largely a do-it-yourself- motel),.. the fist size hole in the wall behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Michael - I appreciate you providing feedback about your stay at our hotel and am sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am taking your comments very seriously and am working with the staff to improve our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I thought this hotel was below average. We checked in early no problem there. But they over charged us big time! So much so my check card wouldn't work. I called the bank and asked why my check card was not working they said because I was charged over $3,000.00 for the room so they closed by card. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I truly... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was originally scheduled to stay at one of the hotels closer to MDW but had some financial issues come up so had to adjust my schedule and such and using priceline found this property,,, looked nice and good location i was familiar with so tried it. Staff was great from check in to check out. Room was compact but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Joel - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that your last minute change of plans turned out to be the right decision. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we are pleased to know that you liked our hotel's offerings as well as the service our... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The town is not wonderful. The hotel was average. I stayed for a month and the only disappointing thing was housekeeping. The front desk staff, when staffed were friendly. In the mornings we found the front desk staffed by housekeeping who checked out my coworker when she asked for a copy of her bill. Never once was checking out mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the sink and toilet not being cleaned during your weekly room refresh is truly regrettable and we are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing the proper cleaning procedures for weekly refresh... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question