We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1357 Blue Lakes Boulevard North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    43
    43
    23
    28
See reviews for
45
53
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was nice.Was 4 of us there and didnt feel crowded.I like roomy bathroom too.Cool location too. breakfast was AMAZING i ate so good there.Wish there is more hotels with nice breakfast like that.Front desk persone and stuff in the kitchen very polite.definitly coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property seems decent. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff wasn't very friendly, but they weren't rude either. The fitness room was closed and they charged for the breakfast buffet. All in all, I think I would find some place else to stay on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. We are in the midst of renovating the fitness center and then moving to the rooms. I hope you will be back again so we can show you our improvements and make your stay a more enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to review... More 

Palo Alto, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited too late to find a place to stay driving through Idaho, and couldn't find anyplace to stay. We finally called, and the Red Lion had room for us, and while that was a relief just in itself, Sean who answered the phone, and later checked us in was so gracious, friendly, supportive, and helped us recover from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that our desk associate was friendly and accommodating in finding you the room that you needed for your stay. Vacations are meant to be fun not stressful. I hope you had a great rest of your vacation and we hope to see you again. More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Red Lion for two nights with family and we had three rooms. Years ago this was one of the fanciest motels in Twin Falls. It's definitely seen better days and has the potential to be nice again. Unfortunately there were many disappointments given the price of the rooms. -One of the three rooms we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are in the process of renovating our fitness center and then moving into the rooms. I hope that you will again give us a try so we can show you we can do better. More 

Travelers are raving about these Twin Falls hotels

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run down, dirty rooms and terrible food. We will never stay here again. The website is VERY misleading. The restaurant had very limited choices and the food was awful. The breakfast was so bad we could not even eat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize that the food was not up to standards. I will be meeting with the kitchen staff to see what improvements we can make. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as we do find the information helpful. More 

Dayton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to take a shower and the new soap and shampoo were on counter, unfortunately the old used stuff was still in shower from previous guest, Gross! So we have to question? Did they make the bed with new sheet? Clean the toilet? Who knows? We called the desk they offered to have somebody come to clean it, better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feed back good or bad as a way of improving. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I will be taking these issues up with our staff to make sure that it is not repeated. Again I am sorry that we... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got to our room and there was mold in the toilet. The tub wasn't very clean the floor wasn't vacuumed, and the paper coffee cups they leave in the room had been used and the room had a horrible smell. I called the front desk and they was very friendly and apologized and happily moved us to a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the condition of your room. I am glad however that we were able to get you moved to a better room quickly. I will be speaking with our housekeeping staff regarding cleanliness. I hope you have a great summer. More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This hotel stay was one of the worst ones we've had. The toilet was not cleaned; shower curtain smelled like mildew and there was animal hair on the hair dryer. A noisy atmosphere, not very sound proof. We will never stay at a Red Lion again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not experience a good stay. I will be speaking with our housekeeping department regarding your issues. I hope that you will try our hotel again so we can improve on our impression. Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Im not sure what was so special about the beds they have at this red lion but I slept amazing. I also really enjoyed the courtyard with the pool. It was nice to be able to see all the kids taking in the sun and having fun. The hotel restaurant has great service and make great to-go plates to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We do have some of the best pillow top mattresses around. I am glad that the weather cooperated with your stay and you got to enjoy the pool. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

very unhappy with this hotel........when we made the reservations (2 months in advance) asked for ground floor, was told no problem.......when we got there, only 2nd floor available. Hotel is extremely musty smelling, ok furniture, overpriced for what you get............stayed 2 nights, checked out & for $20 a night cheaper found a cleaner/more modern room at Super 8...across the street......added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We like to hear all feedback whether it be good or bad. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your requests. I will talk to our front desk staff to make sure that the requests that are on the reservations are a first priority. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#11 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay