We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1357 Blue Lakes Boulevard North, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Special Offer
30% off & Free Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riverton, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first ever hotel review, because that's how bad it was. We stay in hotels often and this was our worst experience. We got the room through Expedia because it listed having microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. The entire hotel is pretty run down and there's certainly a feeling of bad management even from just an outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank idachub
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that the site you booked on was misleading. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in all our king rooms but only a select number of our two queen bedded rooms. I am glad that the staff at the front desk was helpful in... More 

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We were on our way to Missoula MT from Las Vegas. This was about half way. We booked through Expedia. Although they had our reservation, they had no idea that it came with breakfast. Their breakfast was lack luster at best and they wanted $5+ for it. Very glad we didn't have to pay. The room was spacious but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hannahholden
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and our breakfast. I will be going over with the staff the rate codes that do get the breakfast buffet included. I will also be speaking with our housekeeping staff the cleaning issues, as they are unacceptable. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Twin Falls hotels

Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a long road trip. We arrived late, and the desk clerk was expecting us. Check in was swift. We appreciated the complimentary water, Kind bars and an unbelievably low rate as members of Red Lion's free loyalty program. Our room was spacious. The bed was perfect--firm enough for my husband and soft enough for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolaro
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary review! We are excited to hear that you had a good stay and could continue on your long road trip well rested. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We always look for a hotel for less than$100. Read reviews both good and bad and decided to give it a try. Very nice place. Good sized room with balcony, frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Walking distance to good local restaurants. Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank NStashak
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy travel schedule to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that the room had everything you needed and that you were able to enjoy our local area. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I stay here for four or five nights regularly, every six months or so. It has some pluses and minuses. I find the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. The wifi is adequate. I have only had my sleep interrupted a couple times by loud drunks or late arrivals checking in, and then only briefly. There are oodles of bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kwckham
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback whether it be good or bad. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

It was late in day needed place to stay...went online and found this hotel and called to see rates...they were good so we just made a reservation over the phone from the parking lot and then checked in. Great breakfast in a beautiful dining room...cut above most breakfast areas.

Helpful?
Thank BOLSusie
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time it takes. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Beaverton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

This was an OK place and fairly reasonable for the price. Public areas are 'tired' and not especially clean; stairway carpet wasn't vacuumed entire time I was there. Railings needed paint, wall coverings needed some repair. Room was better, still a bit worn, but nice bedding, comfortable chair, working refrigerator, etc. Fan in bath and AC unit needed some TLC.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSP1492
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feed back as it helps us fix what needs fixed and applaud where needed. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your room and the busy traffic out front was not a problem. We do have a cooler climate here in the fall hence the... More 

Boulder
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

- security, door to minuscule veranda overlooking pool did not lock - could hear corridor noise - road noise was loud, even in building at back of property + toiletries excellent (would buy!) -room and bathroom smelt of smoking. -shower curtain stinky - towels and bed linens ok - bouncy noisy bed, not good for sharing! -internet connection terrible +breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank aBritinBoulder
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do have some great toiletries! I am sorry to hear that your room was not what it should have been. I will be speaking to the housekeeping/maintenance departments regarding the issues. Thank you again for sharing. More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Been 1 year since I stayed here. Quality still remains ok. Wifi had issues on the first floor, worked fine on the second floor. Pillows were a little rough. AC blew ice cold which was nice in the summer. Shower head was a little awkwardly high making showering not completely comfortable. Front desk staff was nice. Overall a decent stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank AllStarMP
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and being a return guest! We appreciate your business and happy that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Madera, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

If I am to say something nice it is that the hair dryer worked really well!! The room should of been much nicer for the price paid. On top of that our suitcases and other stuff got stolen out of our truck during the night. Definitely a BAD experience!!!!

Helpful?
Thank jnl516
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry for the misfortune that you had to endure during your stay with the theft of your luggage and belongings out of your vehicle. We always want our guests and their vehicles to be as safe as possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#2 of 16 in Twin Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#4 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay