We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Motor Inn

Hotel website
296 Addison Ave West, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollo Motor Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Apollo Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    43
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
42
43
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean with friendly, helpful staff. I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay on my trip across the USA. Thanks to choosing the Apollo I got a little extra. Reserved online the day before and everything was as it should have been. Booking sight unseen is always a risk but better than searching around a strange city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clayton, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is a great place to stay. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels, extra shampoo, extra soap (large bars), has microwave and small frig. Included a full dinner and nice breakfast. Also has a free laundry, you provide detergent. Don't be fooled by road appearance, there are twice as many rooms in the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were surprised when we checked in that dinner was waiting. It is a ways of the Interstate, but not too far. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms needed a little repair work done. There was no aerator on the sink faucet so the water sprayed everywhere if turned on too much. The shower didn't work very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We booked a room for July 4th for a family reunion. I told my cousin where we were staying. He instantly pled with me not to stay at the Apollo Motor Inn. When I asked why he said there have been 2 MURDERS in the past 3 months. He then stated it was a dirty place, and very outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Apollo. I would like to correct you on one thing. We have not had 2 murders in the last 3 months. Again I'm sorry you did not have a good stay with us. I hope in the future you will give us another chance. The manager More 

West Coast USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Arrived on a hot day in late June to find the advertised outdoor swimming pool non operational. The very swimming pool I phoned the hotel about in late May, and was assured would be up and running. The manager (maybe owner?) was there, and told me they had been working on it, and that he had been trying to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry our pool is not open this year. Our safety of our guest come first. It needed some repairs done and by the time it stopped raining here it was to late to get them done. Yes our motel has contractors that stay here, we do our best to get only the good ones in here. I'm sorry if... More 

Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Reading the reviews while heading through Idaho it seemed like a good choice. Sadly, it didn't work out that way. I am not particularly picky or high maintenance (if you look at my other reviews you will see that we generally stay in budget motels and I have given most great reviews), but I do feel the need to review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We are working on getting a lot of the rooms repainted. Just so you know we do have smoking rooms. I agree with you they should not be smoking in front of the rooms at all. We have a grass ares where they can smoke. They are allowed... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

We weren't expecting much more than a simple, old, run of the mill motel. But, when we walked into the lobby, we were greeted by smells of delicious home-cooked fried chicken, corn and rice pilaf. Breakfast was delicious, as well - chicken fried steak and biscuits and gravy. The room looked like it had recently been upgraded and was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that your stay was more than you expected. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. It's nice to hear that my employees are nice. Thank you again and I hope you guys stay with us again. Thank you the General Manager. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We will stay here again! It was on a main street in Twin Falls, but it was quiet at night. Really clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy bed and plenty of space. We loved the breakfast and were surprised to find there was also a free dinner! Great place to stop for a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back on your visit to our motel! We are delight that you had such an enjoyable visit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Ed Watte. General Manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

The two beds are old and very uncomfortable. The toilet didn't flush. The bathroom was filthy. The hot tub room looked disgusting. Overall the worst place we've ever seen. Couldn't get out fast enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Nice room, off the street, clean, comfortable, quiet & off the street in the back building. Good value! Convenient to the city, close to the College of Southern Idaho, restaurants, shopping, Shoshone Falls, and other attractions. Johndragon9

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such a great review. We hope to see you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We hope you tell all your family and friends about us. Thank you Ed the General Manger. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#11 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.6 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#3 of 16 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
#12 of 16 in Twin Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay