We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

2.0 of 5 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
44
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Summerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at this hotel and all though there were multiple teenage sports teams also staying at the hotel, our room was very quiet. The room was large, comfy and clean. The breakfast room is large with a nice selection of breakfast foods. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We would recommend this hotel -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Dear Nancy S, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Jodie General Manger More 

Truckee, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel was fine - everything you could ask for and more. Because, honestly, who would ask for a TV in the bathroom, placed directly in front of the toilet, so you don't miss a minute of your favorite show, even when nature calls! Other than that, all was well - desk staff was polite, the room was clean, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This was a scheduled stop on our coach tour and we were very pleased. Great room, great night's sleep and the convenience of Jakers Restaurant nearby (with 10% discount for Shilo guests). Just what we needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Do not let the other reviews scare you. Not dirty. The bed is a little hard but not terrible. If your passing through and need a place to sleep for a night, then this is great for the value. The other reviews are right about the huge room. The breakfast is traditional continental with waffles. I don't go to hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you Jodie General Manger More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly but rooms were depressing and beds felt like you were sleeping on a box spring. Mattress was so hard I woke up with a sore back. My wife did not sleep at all. Also the hallway smelled like skunk..... or has Idaho legalized pot??

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a non- smoking hotel and do our best to provide a pleasant environment for our guests. Thank you Jodie General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The ladies at the Front desk are tremendously amusing and very pleasant a refreshment from the usual mundane front desk experiences. Rooms are huge and very well kept, I look forward to staying at this location every time I pass by

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to providing our Shilo Hospitality to you in the future. Thank you Jodie General Manager More 

Brush, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

After 10 hours on the road this was the first place I saw for a place to stay. It was a great choice and I wish I had more time to enjoy the amenities that Shilo had to offer. Clean and spacious rooms for a reasonable rate. The only down side was the complimentary brkfast. No fruit, yogurt or foods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer yogurt and fruit with our continental breakfast, I apologize that you were unable to enjoy all of the continental breakfast. We hope that you are able to stay with us again so you can enjoy all of the amenities that we... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When you're in Twin Falls the old Shilo Inn is a decent stop for a weary business traveler. The rooms are cavernously large. The accomodations are what you'd expect from an older property. The value is great. A restaurant across the parking lot serves excellent food with top-notch service and drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gembrook, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Only here for the night on our way to Yellowstone. The rooms were large, bright and comfy, with free wifi which we have come to expect (and enjoy). There are ample diners and restaurants in very close proximity (Applebee's diner over the road great value). The desk staff were cheerful and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time post your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed our Shilo Hospitality we work very hard to provide the best guest service possible. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be of service to you in the future if you make it back to Twin Falls. - Thank you... More 

Devon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Very big rooms, reasonably equipped, clean and comfortable. Good pool, breakfast fine...they do cups of tea! Wide choice of catering located around local area plus supermarket which makes up for no in house restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. – Thank you Jodie General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls

Address: 1586 Blue Lakes Blvd North, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3311
Location: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls Hotel Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Hotel
Shilo Inn Twin Falls
Twin Falls Shilo Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay