We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
476841 Hwy 95 North, Sandpoint, ID 83852 (Formerly Super 8 Sandpoint)
GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pooh52 Ventura, California, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    45
    17
    21
    20
See reviews for
34
53
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great customer service. Old and stuffy despite a/c. Smelled musty. Carpet dinggy. Dirty bathroom/tub. Hot breakfast only because of the waffles and coffee; all they serve are carbs except for the yogurt. Stay someplace else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel on a special price online. Turned out better than we thought it would be. My 82 yr old mom and I went to Sandpoint for my uncle's memorial and this place was right in the middle of every where we wanted to go. We were able to visit our relatives who lived here easily and also got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elkhorn WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

GH Lodge is our home for five days while my husband is here on business. The motel is clean and in good condition. Our room is very small however. The over sized rustic furniture makes it even worse. My husband, who never complains about anything, says the desk chair is so uncomfortable that he can't sit on it. Also, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Room stunk of cigarette smoke horribly. Purchased an air freshener and it even wouldn't cover the smell. Garbage was found under the bed from who ever stayed prior. The shower made you feel as if you were going to fall through it. Plus, they charged me twice for the same nasty room. The staff was very unproffessional. Didn't dare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Sandpoint hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 2/3 nights. Couldn't stay any longer. We had to leave. The bed was crawling with bed bugs and everything else in the room. It was horrific. Worst experience ever. I've never in my life stayed in such a dirty hotel. Please do not stay in room 109 if you prefer to take the chance and stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through the hotel website. No problem with reservation, but check in process was a little slow. The desk clerk seemed efficient and the staff people and housekeeping staff were friendly. In contrast, the general manager did not interact with the guests, even though she was in the lobby and at the front desk; she would not look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint, responded to this review

Ahhh, I am so sorry you felt I was ignoring you. Sometimes I get into such a deep thought and deep in paperwork that I forget to look up and smile. Thanks for reminding me! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Victoria BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An average stay at an average place. Our room was small. We moved from one room to another as the first one smelled of smoke, even though it was posted as anon-smoking room. The room change was handled without any problems though. Jessica at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was a little disappointing as the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint, responded to this review

We are an all non-smoking hotel and it is very aggravating when some people do not respect that and smoke in their room. It does take a couple days to get the smoke smell out as well. :( More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not expecting very much for the price of the stay. However, tired of spending big money on quick (less than 6 hour) over nights, we took a chance. This place was perfect and exceeded our needs for that. The value is excellent, it is very clean and the staff were far above average. A generic no frills breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Somebody decided to reverse the trend where if a lodger wants/needs a low $$$ rate then they deserve a low-end experience. Here at the guest house we got a comfortable mattress, good towels, a free (minimalistic) breakfast and use of a clean hot tub/jacuzzi. The room had room and the pine log furniture was chosen - not just an obligatory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Spacious enough for a comfy overstuffed sitting chair. The cabin themed furnishings add a quaint rustic touch. While it's located 1-2 miles from downtown, it's very convenient to a Yoke's (great grocery), Starbucks, etc. It was also easy to connect to wonderful rural roads for my road biking excursions. The WiFi was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
4.6 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 2 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay