We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    97
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
79
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We ended up staying in Sandpoint last minute and were going to go with a cheaper hotel up the street. However, we had parked right by the La Quinta lobby while we had dinner and had trouble booking the other hotel on our mobiles over dinner so we decided to stop in and check availability and prices before driving to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! I am glad you gave us a try. We will see you next time you visit Sandpoint. Have a great summer :-) More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During a trip to visit our daughter, my husband and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Sandpoint, WA. All of the employees we interacted with were very knowledgeable and courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I wanted to especially thank Chantay Bowman, Front Office Manager in Sandpoint, who made the special effort to search my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, I am glad we were able to help you with your computer and everything worked out ok. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a nice stay, room was good, clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast was great you have to try the biscuits and gravy they are awesome. A lot of history. Hotel is separate buildings breakfast is in one, pool is in another, and guest laundry is in one ....not complaining it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for staying with us. I will share your nice comments with my staff. We see you next time! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

La Quinta was a nice motel so close to everything! Sandpoint is such a nice and friendly town with great coffee shops and restaurant's. Our trip was based on our kids and going to Silver Wood Theme park which was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear LolaFC, I am so happy everything was to your liking during your stay. We are just about 30min north of Silverwood Theme Park. It makes our hotel for a perfect stay over while visiting the park. Thank you for staying with us :-) More 

Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Swimming Pool - We had to walk out to the street, down a block to another building then up to the second level, finally using our room key to get in. Wifi - They have it only sporadic. Best Wifi reception is during the day when your gone. Make sure you are done using it by 11pm at night because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Larry, I'm sorry we failed in making your stay comfortable. Yes, the three buildings can be a little confusing at first. Had they planned it right they should have gone up, when adding on not out. At that time there was a height restriction on how tall a building could be. I believe at one point La Quinta was... More 

St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night on a motorbike trip. Great location everything from carwash to pubs and restaurants. Very clean, great quality bed and linens. Plus a continental breakfast that is a better than standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, With three buildings we have lots of choices to offer our guests. Some guests like to be by the spa, some by the pool and a few by the breakfast room. I have found that most guests like to be by the outdoor pool in the summer. In the winter it is by the spa. We have covered... More 

Billings, MT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check-in. Covered parking! Clean, comfy room with small balcony. Had ample outlets to plug our electronic toys into! Good wifi. Comfy bed. Nice hot breakfast on second floor, staffed the whole time. Laundry room. Ask for a room on the more quiet backside of Unit #1. They are renovating and this unit is nicer than the others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Montanaborn, THANK YOU! You said it all and I am grateful :-) See you next time! More 

Anaconda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and the room is always clean. The rates are reasonable. The location makes it easy to explore the city. We usually walk to the lake and have some cocktails and appetizers. It is very nice in Sand Point. We travel by Harley and the area is beautiful. Great riding in the area. A great... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you, Thank you! Did you know we have a wash area for your motorcycle. It is by building 2. Next time let us know you are riding and we can try to get you a room in that building if you like. There is also covered parking there. The first building was built in the 80's, so... More 

Yakima, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the La Quinta hotel in Sandpoint, Idaho makes it easy to walk around town, visit the lake and within walking distace of a lot of places to eat. The staff is very friendly and accomidating. The price is well worth the value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Yes, we could not be more convenient located. In the middle of downtown beautiful Sandpoint. Thank you for staying with us. We see you next time you are in town. More 

Livingston, MT, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel I would recommend requesting a top floor room since the floors conduct noise and sleeping below people with elephant footsteps is not pleasant. The people staying above us also had numerous sexual encounters and did not mind being very loud with their activities. Fun to take part in but not to listen to!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Montie, Sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep during your stay. I wish you would had called the front desk about the noise. We could have asked them to quiet down.( If they have had time to answer the phone?) Good advise to ask for the top floor. It is always more quiet on top... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay