We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Salmon hotels

Super 8 Salmon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Courthouse Dr., Salmon, ID 83469 (Formerly Salmon River Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Salmon to your Saves list
Super 8 Salmon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Salmon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Clarence M Nampa, Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Remodeled ??? well the BR floor stained and the Bed was Horrible smell from floor well it was not great for $100 "a nigh"t get real not even a fridge in a king room !!! I do not recommend this place sorry !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience. We recently renovated at the end of last year. Sorry if you did not enjoy our brand new pillow top bed, new super 8 designed room, and also super start deluxe continental breakfast (Fresh Waffles, hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls , Yoplait yogurt, apples, bananas, Kellogg's brand verity of cereal, oat meal coffee, apple and... More

Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a lot of Super 8' and this is the very best in the Northwest. It would be nice if Super 8 modeled all their motels after this one. Looking forward to my next trip to Salmon what more can I say..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent. We are a new super 8 and the new standard of super 8. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 and we did many changes to make our hotel modern. We... More

Greensboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we saw that this was one of the newer Super 8's (or it had just been renovated), we decided to take a chance and were so glad that we did! We were immediately greeted by one of the owners when we walked in, and she proudly told us about the wonderful beds. We were on a 21 day road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent. The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 and we did many changes to make our hotel modern and a standout from... More

Rapid City SD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room at this hotel based upon excellent Trip Advisor recommendations. Unfortunately, I found it necessary to cancel the reservation. I called the hotel directly and was assured by the gentleman answering the call that my reservation would be canceled. Upon checking my credit account, I discovered that I was charged anyway. I called the hotel directly again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, due to the peak season, we make positive that every guest that cancel a reservation gets a cancellation number by either email or over the phone, which we repeat twice. The problem is that you never called to cancel the reservation thus you did not have a cancellation number. We have a well experienced front... More

Bellevue, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here while traveling through Salmon. Staff were very friendly, personable and professional. Room was plenty spacious for the two of us; we had plenty of bath linens; and the bed was oh so comfortable. So grateful for the hard-boiled eggs with breakfast; my husband raved about the waffles! No doubt we will stay here if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon. More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Salmon for work. It was suggested that I stay at the Super 8. It appears that the motel has been recently remodeled. They have nice pillow top beds, flat screens, etc. The owners are very friendly. The door on my room was hard to open. I basically had to put a shoulder into it. The walls seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was good.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon. More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There aren't many choices in Salmon Idaho. We chose the Super 8 Motel with our fingers crossed. Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager who checked us in and helped us find a laundromat since there was none at the hotel. By the way, it is not too far from the hotel on Union St. The room was new,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 at the end of last year. We are the newest Super 8 and the new... More

Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night here last week. Our room the the best! Clean, quiet, best bed and pillow, beautiful decor (loved the picture over the bed of the mountains), breakfast was very good and fresh. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Near town and river. Would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 at the end of last year. We are the newest Super 8 and the new... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

75$ per night for one person. Very Clean. Newly remodeled-still smelled 'new'. Nice people who took an interest in the well being of their guests. Breakfast included and free wifi in the rooms. If your passing through-have nothing bad to say about it at all. What else more do you need?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent.The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 at the end of last year. We are the newest Super 8 and the new... More

Payson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent a very wonderful and pleasant night in this place. The owners were very friendly and so accomodating for our needs . After riding on our motorcycle for over 8hrs and very tired,the owners were just fantastic. We have been on the road for over 2 weeks and stayed at various hotel/motel in the US and Canada and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was excellent. The hotel takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness. The hotel just recently became a Super 8 and we did many changes to make our hotel modern and a standout from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Salmon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon

Address: 104 Courthouse Dr., Salmon, ID 83469 (Formerly Salmon River Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Super 8 Salmon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Idaho

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property.The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property. Breakfast Breakfast: Free American Continental BreakfastTruck/Bus Parking Truck/Bus Parking: Truck/Bus ParkingCar Parking Car Parking: .Amenities & ServicesAccessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroomElevator access to all levelsBusiness Center Computer AccessGeneral Hotel Information and Services 100% Non-Smoking PropertyCheck-In - EarlyCheck-Out - LateCopy ServiceFront DeskIce MachineLimited Service HousekeepingVending MachinesWake-Up CallsSafety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public AreasDoors - Have DeadboltsDoors - Have View PortsElectronic Room Key SystemEmergency Exit MapsEntrance - Accessible By Interior CorridorFire DetectorsFire Detectors - In HallwaysFire Detectors - in Public AreasFire Extinguishers - in HallwaysGuest room floors - Multiple exitsSmoke Alarms/Detectors - AudibleSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In HallwaysSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public AreasSprinklersSprinklers - In HallwaysSprinklers - In Public AreasWindows - LocksTechnology Services Fax ServicePublic Computer AccessTVTransportation and Parking Bus/Truck ParkingDisabled ParkingOutdoor ParkingParking - MotorcycleParking – CarHotel PoliciesCheck-In Time 1:00 PM Check-Out Time 11:00 AM Children Stay Free Policy Yes And Child Max Age is 17 Pet Policy ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Smoke Free Policy 100% Non Smoking Local Attractions•Salmon River Rafting •Salmon River •Sacajwea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center - 1 mi Salmon Valley Golf Course - 1 mi Discovery Hill - 2 mi Lemhi County Fairgrounds - 4 mi The Pirimids - 10.4 mi Sharkey Hot Spring - 15 mi Williams Lake - 16 mi Gold Bug Hot Spring - 23 mi Big Hole National Battlefield - 35 mi Lost Trail Ski Area - 45 miMoreDining•Bertrams Brewery and Restaurant - Downtown•Daves Pizza - 1 mi•Fiesta En Jalisco Mexican Food - Downtown ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Salmon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer