We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sagle B&Bs / inns

The Lodge at Sandpoint

41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860
Hotel amenities
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Sandpoint to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Sagle B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Terri H York, Nebraska, United States
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
25
76
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
York, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here recently off season and you would have never known. Some places off season the staff are so layed back you feel like you are bothering them by staying there. This Lodge is spectacular and everyone there was exemplary. I will stay here again next time in Sandpoint. The view was amazing from our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful, our room spacious with beautiful view, and comfy bed and pillows. The lodge was rustic and peaceful, great for reading or games. Celebrated a birthday in the 41 South restaurant where the service was fun and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. It wasn't until we migrated to the bar to watch our favorite Idaho football teams that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandpoint, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Mid october, great weather, beautiful scenery. Walked in and got a King Studio on 2 nd floor with lakeview and small balcony. Room very clean, smelled nice, great bed. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful despite some other comments on this site. Good wifi. Had an excellent meal in the bar at 41 South. Johnny B was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments-and thank-you for giving us a chance despite some negative feedback from others. Numerous of our less than stellar reviews are from people who have NEVER stayed here but do not like our policies. A couple others are people who threatened if they didn't get a FREE upgrade they would write a... More 

Palmer, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The lodge is beautiful. The people are warm and friendly. The continental breakfast was awesome!! We upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking Lake Pend Oreille. Enjoyed the beautiful sunset right from our room. Very private and quiet. The dinners at Forty-One South are to die for!!! Celebrated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Hello our Alaskan visitors! I think we enjoyed your stay almost as much as you did! It's such a pleasure to have guests with such an enthusiasm for life! Did you ever find "The Fastest Indian"? We look forward to your return! Cheers! Leslie and the entire staff More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Me and my girlfriend celebrated our 4-yr. anniversary at The Lodge in August, 2014. We will definitely be going back! Our room was spacious and comfortable. We loved our private balcony, and dinner at Forty-One South was so delicious! It was the best Chicken Cordon-Bleu I've ever had and the steak was prepared perfectly. Overall, we had a splendid time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for sharing your experience. Our staff works very hard on providing the best service we possibly can and it does our heart good to learn that it is appreciated. We hope you make it an annual tradition and congratulations on your anniversary! The Lodge at Sandpoint :) More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This well appointed hotel overlooking Lake Pend Oreille has lovely balconies overlooking the lake and road and rail trestles, a fine beach and excellent neighbouring restaurants - it's only minor weak spot is the breakfast which could be a bit more luxurious given the superb rooms and location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We are so glad you discovered us all the way from the United Kingdom! Thank-you for sharing your experience. We agree that the two restaurants on property, Forty One South and Shoga, are two of the best the area has to offer. We hope you'll return sometime in the future. Cheers! The Lodge at Sandpoint More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were looking for a quiet place with a view of the lake and the Lodge provided it. We ended up with a Suite as the rest was full due to a soccer tournament in town. The suite worked well but it was set up in an odd fashion. They must have started out with another plan in mind and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's funny because the review below "Disappointing-freeway noise+bad service" stayed in the very same room? It's true that the room you were in originally only had one bed but there has been a growing demand for suites with 2 beds, so we added a bed in the living room last year. Thank-you for coming... More 

Malibu, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We went to Sagel expecting a quiet luxury get-away while attending wedding nearby (@ $279/night plus tax in Sagle Idaho it should be good)... NOT We experienced: terrible front desk service, a grumpy owner who would not give an INCH to please her guests , VERY dark rooms that were NOT luxury, No HD TV service, and VERY LOUD freeway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

I guess there are some guests we just cannot please! This couple was upgraded to a suite ($399.00/night) which they originally said was very nice. They asked for a 4:00 pm check out (check out is at 11:00 am) which we could not accommodate because we had an arrival. We offered a noon check out which they complied with. It's... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

been staying here for 3 years now. Love it. Staff is very nice and rooms are very clean. Like the beach area. Not so crowded because it is for guests only. They have really good green tea ice cream and chocolate torte at the sushi resturant. Looked at renting a cabin up on lake Pend'orille and they are pricy. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to your return! The Lodge at Sandpoint More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I selected The Lodge at Sandpoint for my wife and I to stay on our honeymoon. Our stay there provided the quiet and relaxing get away that we were both looking for. All of the modern amenities one could ask for were available, along with with friendly and informative staff. The stay wasn't cheap, but worth every penny. A complimentary... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations! I agree that the intersection is challenging. We have petitioned the Dept of Transportation for a signal and/or to slow traffic to 45 MPH but so far it has not happened. When I want to go north on a busy day, I turn right go a block turn left... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sandpoint

Address: 41 Lakeshore Dr, 470701 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860
Location: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sandpoint Hotel Sagle
The Lodge At Sandpoint Idaho/Sagle

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay