We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SilverStone Inn and Suites

3647 W. 5th Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854 (Formerly FairBridge Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SilverStone Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SilverStone Inn and Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
27
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was small but adequate with a mini-fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Sound proofing was much better than average. I didn't hear any highway noise or trucks despite being near the freeway and a truck stop. Breakfast was standard fare, bake your own waffles and they did have some fresh cooked items that rotated. It is only 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed a less expensive place to stay for a night and this was a wonderful place. 10 minutes to Coeur d'Alene. Our room was spacious on the second floor there was a large family group that was slightly noisy but not too much. The front desk staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good. Did not use the pool area. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Post Falls. You can save considerable money with us compared to the prices in CDA. Your comments will be shared with management and staff. The wifi problems you mentioned will be looked into as we have upgraded to a faster and more reliable system. Hope you can stay with us again. More 

Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here with our son's soccer team, and while it was decent for what we needed, I feel that you could do better for the price and location. The place is definitely showing its age. Check in also took forever as they had somehow "lost" our room even though we were with a group (it did get resolved, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during this special event. We apologize for the longer than usual check in time. We are continually upgrading the hotel with new window treatments, common area renovations, furniture and upgrades to our breakfast. Your comments are appreciated and we are in the process of renovating the lobby, entry way and other room upgrades. You... More 

Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Traveling through the NW on a family road trip this was by far the WORST hotel experience we had. Dirty room-dust all over the place, grime on remotes and light fixtures, scratches,spills and scuffs on all the walls, something sticky on the floor in the bathroom, even the outlets were disgusting (see photo). On top of that, there were rowdy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your stay with us. As a hotelier we understand how frustrating it can be by booking with a third party with contracts that have strict cancel policy's. We always recommend to book direct. The condition of the rooms was addressed with housekeeping and the loud guest was talked with by management. Its unfortunate you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My girlfriend and I were heading out of town from Seattle, WA for an extended weekend. Our first night we planned on staying here in Post Falls. I booked through Expedia. The day of our trip comes and we are over halfway when my girlfriends sister, who was pregnant, goes into labor three weeks early. We immediately turn around and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I was here recently to meet with family, as this area is the halfway point between us. We had a good experience here last summer, and decided to stay here again. This place exceeded our expectations due to the incredible value for our hard earned money. Since last summer when we visited, there are new TVs, the beds feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you got to experience our upgrades. We plan on a lobby renovation and exterior work this April. We appreciate your business! Thanks for choosing SilverStone. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was visiting during the volley ball event last weekend and our room was very clean and evening and housekeeping staff was just so friendly and helpful. The breakfast they had to offer was just more than enough! We were very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We really enjoyed the PNQ volleyball teams that stayed with us this month. Hope to see you again next year! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Nice stay, friendly staff, and a great breakfast that even had a Belgian waffle maker. Definatly more than I expected for the price. After driving for 8 hours, I was happy that they had a hot tub and pool and easy access to and from the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your feedback about our hot breakfast buffet and how the pool & hot tub met your expectations. Our goal is to make the guest experience a memorable one. I hope you can visit us again in the near future. More 

Saint Paul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I travel every part of this wonderful country and stay in lots of motels in the $45-60 dollar range. This property is clean, comfortable, and has a full hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal etc find a hotel saver coupon booklet and you stay for $49.99 + tax. I have stayed here 3 times and will everytime I'm out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and clean property. Hope you can stay again in the near future. We are continually upgrading the property and investing in the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us! More 

missoula, mt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Much better than expected, as I used the "express deal" feature of a travel site which allowed you to choose room type for a good value. As others have stated in their reviews, expanded breakfast choices, recently updated room. Good night's sleep, no highway noise and comfortable bed. Decent sized room, smaller bathroom with the sink area located outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelSN, consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the SilverStone. We appreciate your feedback about our amenities. Our goal is to continue to make the guest experience a great one. We regularlary work on how we can improve and your comments will be shared with our staff. Hope you can stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay