We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 157 S. Pleasantview Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
#2 of 5 hotels in Post Falls
60 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to cancel my reservation because Jessica, the lady on the phone was so rude when i had to confirm my reservation. I did not have my reservation # when she asked me and her reply was, "Of course!". But I was still pleasant during the conversation hoping she would change her attitude but she didn't. This alone disgust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnPostFalls, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the terrible customer service you received. The service you received was completely unacceptable. Jessica is no longer with us and I ensure you all our front desk agents have been trained to provide superior customer service. I hope you give us another chance in the future to properly assist you during your stay... More

Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms recently remodeled, at first glance inside the room it looked nice. At almost $200 a night, we expected a 5 star experience. Not at all what we received. The beds were full size, not queen, totally unacceptable when its not a married couple sharing a bed. The bathroom was smaller than my closet, the toilet seats had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a poor "hotel". If you are planning to spend more than $50 here you will be spending too much. The beds were small and not very comfortable, mildew in the bathroom, DIRTY hot tub that made my hands extremely dry after two minute (I though it was a rash). I'd rather sleep in my truck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for the pool & free breakfast. Breakfast was nice. The pool was FREEZING. My son, who normally loves the water, spent about 2 minutes in the pool. The hot tub had a nasty looking brown stain all around the water line. The room seemed updated, so maybe they will work on the pool area next. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnPostFalls, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gracie, You are very correct, we will be working on our pool area soon. Unfortunately while you were staying we were getting some maintenance done to the pool and the temperature was not able to rise as fast as we would have wanted. I hope other aspects of your stay were positive ones and apologize for any inconvenience you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family went to the Sleep Inn a year ago to stay so we could scream our selves hoarse at Silverwood. Honestly, it wasn't that great. The beds were small, the tv didn't work right, and over all, the place isn't anything to rave about. I will also go over the good things. The people at the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you had an overall positive experience during your stay. WIthin the past year the hotel has been under new management and has undergone extensive remodeling. All of our rooms are newly renovated, and while the room sizes are the same, the new layouts provide a more spacious environment. We hope you decide to stay with... More

Beavercreek, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came to check in, Front Desk associate was standing outside the front doors smoking a cigarette, talking on her phone. I stood at the desk waiting to check in for 5 minutes until she was done with her "break" or whatever... SO UNPROFESSIONAL!. She checks me in to a room on the second floor when I had booked over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cassandra, first and foremost i sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. I can assure you situations like you have faced are very rare at our property and would like to talk to you personally. If you can, please call the front desk and ask to speak with me, Harneet Sandhu and if i am not there ask... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid close to $500 for 2 nights for a room that would be comparable to a Motel 6 or Super 8. The room was small, the TV didn't work very well, the hot tub was broke the entire stay and the pool was like swimming in some Alaskan river. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. Unfortunately we are in the process of repairing our pool and have just completed new satellite TV installation that has improved our TV service. We hope you provide us with another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service and appreciate your feedback! More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Your search for a clean and nice hotel is over. This is what you want! Trust me! I'm picky and this will be my place of choice. The staff takes pride in their newly remodeled place and it shows. It was professionally done with good taste. Sheets were spotless, tabletops dusted and immaculate. The breakfast is the best around with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are always continuing to make improvements and can't wait to provide you with exceptional service next time you are in the area. More

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

All in all a very good stay. Upgrades were in place upon arrival, the front desk staff was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about the area, the bed and pillows were in good shape and the breakfast was excellent. What more can one ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Sleep Inn, Post Falls and hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the hotel a weekend while visiting family. It was cute decor. And I didn't have any terrible experiences. Staff was nice. Though, When we arrived the floor to our room Was wet... almost nearly paying 169 a night.. a fridge would have been nice considering I was there an entire weekend. Also I had done some shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnPostFalls, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience at Sleep Inn, Post Falls. The carpet issue has been fixed now and we sincerely apologize you had to experience that. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can have a chance to provide you with outstanding service. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 157 S. Pleasantview Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Post Falls Sleep Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Post Falls with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer