We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
157 S. Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    31
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
25
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Avoid this hotel if at all possible. Staff is rude, rooms are a maintenance nightmare. Beds are uncomfortable and overall the hotel is noisy. The room I reserved online was not available and with a son with health issues, we needed that particular room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night last week. The website said we would have a queen bed but it was definitely smaller than that. Both my husband and I are over 6 feet tall and at home on our queen our feet don't hangover the end. Here they did. The worst part was we tried to talk to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elkunk; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that you feel our staff argued with you regarding the bed size, I do not believe that was the intent. For peace of mind, I have had maintenance go into the room you stayed in and measure the bed. The mattress measures 60 x 80,... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at many levels of Choice Hotels when traveling, but have never stayed at a Sleep Inn. After reading the reviews posted here, I thought this Sleep Inn might be the one to try. The dilemma now is how to rate this experience, since I have nothing else to compare it to. Maybe the best way to describe how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Post Falls Sleep Inn. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We try very hard to ensure each of our guests have a pleasant experience, and our staff joins me as I apologize that you were made to feel our... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed on our way through. The room was clean and nice, but our king size bed sagged in the middle and wasn't the most comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not great. One item to note...there is no elevator so beware of that if you have issues with stairs. Overall not too bad but not the best we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I actually live in post falls, but once a month we choose a hotel to stay at for a night out. Keeps the relationship thriving. We had heard that some of the rooms had been renovated so it piqued my curiosity as I work at a hotel in the cda area myself. Our king room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine; Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Post Falls Sleep Inn. It was a pleasure to serve you and your husband, and your compliments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you two love birds again soon! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn Assistant Manager 208.777.9394 More 

Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was OK overall, nice location, rooms were updated, nice, big shower (no tub FYI). But the irritating issue we encountered was the "24 hour pool". Turns out, it's not. It's 24 for adults, it's open 7a-10p for families. When my family was evicted from the pool at 10:15p, I was flabbergasted. I picked this hotel for the 24 hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Garrett L; I am so sorry this came as a surprise to you, but we have a policy in place to ensure the hotel is kept quiet after 10pm. We do have rooms on every side of the swimming pool, and as you stated, the noise from the pool carries into those rooms. People do not easily fall asleep... More 

Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this hotel! It was so clean! The room was really nice and I really liked the spacious shower stall with the glass door. Who uses a bath tub at a hotel anyways? I much prefer a shower. It was very quiet and we really liked the breakfast. My kids loved the waffles and boiled eggs. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maureen C; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Post Falls Sleep Inn. We so very much appreciate your business, and our entire staff joins me in thanking you for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, and we are delighted to know we were... More 

Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms were clean, the breakfast adequate, the pool nice and warm, but it was small. The rooms were tiny. Cruise ship small. Great for a night or two, but wouldn't be great long term. The breakfast was ok, the room was very small and crowded and the lady re-stocking breakfast was doing her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear HappyGeek75; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Post Falls Sleep Inn! It was such a pleasure serving you, and we are glad to know that you were pleased with your accommodations. We appreciate your business, as well as the kind review. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff to encourage... More 

Level Contributor
210 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I stayed here for two nights.The room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very good breakfast downstairs. The staff was fairly friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear NateB4: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Post Falls Sleep Inn. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!! Best Regards; Toni Bovino Post Falls Sleep Inn Assistant Manager 208.777.9394 More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The room is small but comfortable. There is a shower rather than tub. The bed was much more comfortable than other motels in its star rating. The check in woman is clearly overworked and there were 5 people lined up ahead of me so I had to wait. They need to give this poor woman some help. There was something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear TM2061; Thank you so much for your feedback! I would like to apologize for the long wait during check-in, please be assured this is not a typical issue here at our property. I would also like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the cleanliness of your room. I have addressed this problem with housekeeping to ensure this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
0.4 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay