We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Post Falls hotels

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 East First Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River to your Saves list
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Post Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kmurray7
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    66
    38
    22
    17
See reviews for
72
49
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After reviewing the amenities on the website and booking our 2 night stay at 155.00 per night we expected this place to be pretty darn nice. That was not the case. I can't even say that the location was nice because all we were able to see was the parking lot. At the time we attempted (5 pm on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Monica, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff at this hotel were all lousy and lazy. They need to take a hospitality course. The bar staff was rude. While making our drinks she walked away to take care of a register issue that a coworker was having only to come back 5 minutes later to finish pouring. There were no towels in pool room. After making 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Post Falls
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This facility is and older property in need of a remodel. The location is excellent. I would rate this property as average. It's not bad bad but could be better if the company were to spend some money on improvements.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is very important to us. Our guests opinion is the most important information we can gather for improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Post Falls
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They are charging a premium for a average hotel. Only one bright spot. The GM should be shown the door. This hotel is horribly understaffed. bar slow, 1/2 hour to get drinks. Friends waited over 45 minutes for dinner. We were at a event, they knew we were coming. several people waited until after 5pm to get a room. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your room not being ready at check-in and having a poor experience at the restaurant. I will work closely with our housekeeping manager and restaurant manager to review why we failed to serve in these areas. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and providing us with honest feedback. More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top notch staff make this hotel a pleasant and accommodating vacation site. The outdoor amenities - beach, tables & chairs, live music and the burger shack are free amenities that allow for a pleasant outdoor afternoon and evening. The building is well kept and comfortable, but a little dated.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed the amenities we offer. The beach, River Grill and outdoor activities we offer are the most exciting part of the summer for us. We enjoy serving our guests in the sunshine and making sure each guest is relaxed during their vacation getaway. Thank you for recognizing our staff. They all work very hard... More

Post Falls
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Almost everything was pleasant. The location was great, there was a beach for our 3 and 5 year old on the River and the room size was very good for the price. The main bed was alright, but the sofa-bed was atrocious! Thank goodness our kids are too light in weight to notice. The distance to Silverwood and Spokane Riverfront... More

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel to spend your family vacation. Please accept our apologies for not accommodating DVD players. This is an amenity we will review to provide in the future. Furthermore, I will work with our engineering team to see if we can do anything regarding the temperature controls on the air conditioner units. It is our goal... More

Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good stay at Red Lion. We ate at the restaurant on the patio. We did have to seat ourselves and wait about 10 minutes for acknowledgement and menus. The food was good and prices were affordable. We rented a jet ski and got in on the special two hour pricing for $80, but did have to add... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River for your choice to have fun. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the water sport amenities we offer. Your feedback is very important to us and we will continue to make improvements so you can stay more comfortable the next time you visit us. See you again... More

Blairmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fine stay here but basically only slept there the rest of the time we were gone. The AC unit could have been colder however it was pretty warm out. Someone charged lunch to our room which was taken off at check out without hassle. That was quite annoying but the front desk agent quickly took care of it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and that we continued to provide exceptional service. The last thing we ever want is to hassle our guests over technical mistakes and it is great we did the right thing for you. Thank you for your understanding with the billing confusion.... More

Wenatchee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in a room for $125/night...discounted. When I asked if we could get a 'view' room (simply meaning not facing the parking lot), I was told those were more expensive rooms. Wow. We got a room overlooking the parking lot with a window that opened about 6 inches (a safety thing, I'm sure). The room was stuffy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the multiple maintenance opportunities you found in your room. Based on our guests feedback and routine maintenance we are working hard improve and upgrade our property and in room fixtures. We certainly do not want to lose you as a loyal guest and would like to invite you back. Please contact our Front Office... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolute disappointment --- typically Red Lion hotels are very solid hotels that use excellent service to make up for some of the dated properties. Not so at Templins. The hotel is dated but serviceable and clean. First impression: not great but it will be fine. Dinner was a disaster. The service was kind and well intentioned but truly unprofessional. Seat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RedLionTemplins, Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for providing honest feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry we failed to provide professional service and a comfortable visit for you. I have met with the management team regarding your experiences and discussed a plan on how we can make sure this does not happen again. Please accept my sincerest apologies. If you are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 East First Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
163

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer