We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
477326 Hwy 95 North, Ponderay, ID 83852
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is located right off the highway. The one and only complaint I have about this place is the elevator. When we got in it, it would occasionally close on people. I was afraid it could hurt a small child. Luckily, it only closed on adults. But that is where my complaints end.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I saw that there was a review from a week ago that stated the Wi-Fi and TV did not work. The reviewer was correct regarding the statement. I was there a few weeks ago, and the TV was working quite well - but the Wi-Fi was a bit hard for me to use (I suspect it is the operator -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel is well designed and comfortable throughout. Enjoyed our room with a view of the mountains on the back side of the hotel. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. Breakfast area is large and offers seating inside or outside with nice views. The only thing that kept this stay from getting an excellent rating was that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

the very bad connection made it impossible to do business even the business center the computer did not load...also no cell phone towers and I'm on tmobile I have no connection..but the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this review

Dear Heyelvis, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. While I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly staff and nice rooms, it is regrettable that your stay negatively affected because of the poor WIFI connection. Please accept our sincere... More 

St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn has done a great job in there new designed inns. Everything was well thought out and installed. Staff friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great. We will definitely pencil this spot in when next we are in the area. Thanks for a great rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My only real complaint was a sort of smell to the linens that made it difficult to sleep. The room was large and comfortable with a decent desk and soft mattress and the toiletries and towels were pretty standard for its class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Poor treatment of a group that used their meeting room on a monthly basis for several years. This Holiday Inn Express decided to turn away their business with only a 24 hour notice, leaving the group to scramble for a new location and to notify it's members. I cannot figure out why a business would turn away regular customers. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, responded to this review

Dear Kathy R, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

It is what it is, and that is not a bad thing. Fairly typical HIE, with your standard room, a TV and the same breakfast you see at every other HIE. Not bad, not great, but you always know what you are getting. No CBS on the TV on a Tuesday night (NCIS night!) and the front desk guys says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here for one night while passing through. The room was very clean, the beds were super comfortable and the staff were so friendly! Breakfast is included and has a good variety. This is a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Ponderay. I went skiing at Schweitzer January 2-9th and I was absolutely pleased with this hotel! So close to the slopes, and minutes away from downtown Sandpoint. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was kind and welcoming. Definitely the best value in the area, there is no doubt about that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay