We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Pocatello hotels

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1399 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013
Laurie R Sandy
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    30
    24
    17
See reviews for
48
35
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Sandy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After looking on Trip TripAdvisor and reading all reviews and pricing of hotels in Pocatello I decided on the Clarion Inn. It was ok..The Staff was very nice. I was disappointed in the room...it wasn't clean..there was so much dust and dirt and who knows what on the floor behind the night stand-I had moved it forward a little looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello! We appreciate your business and your feedback! I would like to apologize for the state of your room and our pool area. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and immediate action has been taken to fix the situation. I am so glad to hear that... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'd say as a 3-star one it's below average - location too close to the freeway, and when we switched to another room with a bit less noise, the wi-fi there was then even too weak to browse internet. Room was clean and tidy but may need some renovation soon, coz part of the furniture was very old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello. I would like to apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We are constantly making improvements in our guest rooms and to our amenities. We appreciate the feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance for a great stay! More

Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
35 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was good and the Internet connection was fast. It was close to Walmart. The indoor pool smelled like chlorine and it came inside our room. The laundry mat was good. No breakfast was provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've seen a few Clarions during my long traveling career, but this one was the most inviting and hospitable. Young girl at the front desk named Ashley checked us in with the speed of light, and bellhop Michael promptly showed us the room, helped us with the luggage and brought in fridge and microwave before I had a chance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello. We appreciate your business and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Indio, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellently priced, friendly service, options, accessible and well appointed, not to mention a great restaurant was everything my uncle and I needed during our 3,000-plus mile genealogical journey from California to Montana, From my second act of desperation to find a room (my first was a call to Best Western, Pocatello which was met with a very unfriendly front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us and that we were able to treat you great service and excellent food. I am so glad that you and your uncle were able to relax and enjoy yourselves during this leg of your stay. Thank you for your great review... More

Winchester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I returned to your hotel last month for two nights. Again we found it clean and inviting. The desk staff are very friendly and helpful in both checking in and checking out. The breakfast coupon was used and the meals were very good. What a savings, and you had a server to bring you your meal (no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel! I am so glad that you were able to experience our great service. We hope see you again soon so that we can "WOW" you again! Thank you! More

ogden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

the room was clean when we got. stayed a couple of nights the house keeper does not like to take out the garbage.kids made a mess in the sheets they did not change them out and i left laundry quarters on the sink but when i returned they were gone. no i would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Clarion Inn -Pocatello. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. I am not sure the circumstances regarding your room except to say that not cleaning rooms for several days is not our policy. I am sorry that your room was overlooked and things were not up to... More

Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Another "Secret Hotel Deal" at Travelocity the room was updated enough to suit us. It had a Fridge and Microwave. We ate twice in the Brass Rail restaurant, a dinner and a breakfast, and both meals were excellent. The wait staff were friendly. The pool was warm, but quite chlorine smelling. I wouldn't want a court view room for that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We hope to see you again on your way through town next time! More

SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not really sure why this hotel is considered a 3 star hotel. It's outdated, linens were updated, but the bed was uncomfortable, and the climate system worked when it wanted to. The TV kept going in and out... and the WiFi didn't work very well. My room was noisy along I-15... not sure why I couldn't have been given an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you had some maintenance issues and I assure you that had they been reported to the Front Desk we would have done everything in our power to fix the situation so that you were comfortable and happy in your room. We do pride ourselves... More

89406
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed out stay there, beds were good and everything in room clean and tidy. We ate all the meals there and food was excellent. The only thing I would do different, is get a room with outside acess so it would be quieter after 10 PM. We had a room poolside which was noisy 2 hours even after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn-Pocatello. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you visit us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1399 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pocatello
Holiday Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Holiday Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pocatello with
any amenities