We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1399 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    33
    29
    20
See reviews for
54
36
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very family friendly. It is easily accessible from Interstate 15 and is close to the downtown area. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The building is kept clean and welcoming. I will stay there again the next time I am in Pocatello.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

94$ per night+ tax. Not worth it, not even half. It's not a hotel, rather motel I would say. We had double room, carpet was just filthy, one of the beds had blanket with something red spilled over. Badly made beds too. We had a fridge in a room and the rubber on the edge of the door was never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On 3/27/2015 my wife and I stayed in room #1361 at the Clarion Inn in Pocatello, ID. I had called ahead and reserved a NON-SMOKING room for a nightly fee of $157.07. We arrived late. The room was anything but non-smoking -- it reeked from cigarette smoke and there were ashtrays with matches distributed throughout the room. They were sold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very clean, bed very comfortable! Pool and Hot Tub convenient and clean. Only complaint the shower tub area is a little small and the pool area ran out of pool towels. We will return here on our next visit to Pocatello

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Carmel B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had a delightful experiance during your stay. We have ordered additional pool towels so the shortage you experianced doesn't happen again. James West General Manager More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had cc reserved our room and arrived late to find that our room of two queen beds had been given to another and we were given a king bed room. One of us would have to sleep on a chair for the night. Worse we found fleas in our bedding. Requested new bedding and had to change the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth V, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and tell us about your recent experiance at our property. We are so sad that we weren't able to provide you the service that you desver and expect. We have reviewed your comments with the staff that were in charge of ensureing your room was clean and... More 

Boise, Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

***This review pertains mostly to the restaurant, not the hotel itself. *** I stay here regularly for work, and appreciate the wide array of features and services this property provides. While the rooms are somewhat dated in appearance, my rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I understand that rebranding the restaurant was probably intended to bring in additional business,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Zcolby, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. Your feedback is improtant to us and we do address all issues in house with trainings and changes. We are completely understand your disapointment in the restaurant change. We wanted to let you know that several of the key items from the Brass Rails, encluding the... More 

Rigby, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We needed a get away not far from our home to celebrate our Grandsons 13th Birthday. We picked Clarion because of the wonderful huge swimming pool, Jacuzzi and games. I also found out I am terrible at Foosball but do much better at Air Hockey. The room, while dated, was a great suite with a separate bedroom, good size living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. Yes, Holly is one of our rock stars and I am glad she took care of you. We can't wait to have you back again. James West General Manager More 

Menifee, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night while traveling to Canada. Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location just off the freeway, gas stations, restaurants, and convenience store close by. Room was spotless and comfortable but a bit outdated. Shower head was loose and bathtub drain plug wouldn't close. If a senior or limited mobility request a first floor room as the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back some time. I have pass on the maintenance issues to our rooms team to ensure that they are taken care of and caught earlier in the process for next time. Enjoy the rest of your trip! More 

Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Besides the staff which are very friendly and professional, and the pool which looks very inviting (but I didn't use) I don't have anything to place this property higher than "just average." The room was "basic" and clean with the usual lack of operational efficiency of the "old style" heating system, e.g. on-unit temperature control. The toe-plate at the vanity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

KLA64, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love all reviews and appreciate the feedback, it only makes us better. I am so happy to hear that your experience with our staff was friendly and professional. I am sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. We have several meal options that should have fit... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our state board cosmetology exam.We looked it up online and thought it looked beautiful, as well as convienent because our exams took place there as well. Pros --- huge indoor pool , jacuzzi , dry sauna . Rooms that are patio style indoors near pool. That is seriously the only Pro! Cons--- Unhelpful , uncaring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Angus7575, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on Trip Advisor about the Clarion Inn of Pocatello, ID. I am so happy to hear that you loved our pool area. While we strive for perfect satisfaction with all our guests it seems that we fell short with your experience. I am truly sorry for what happened... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (66)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question