We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1399 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    55
    33
    29
    21
See reviews for
55
36
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My hubs booked this hotel for our family for a conference he was attending at ISU. This was on the list of conference rate hotels and certainly should not have been. We arrived to a hotel under horrendous construction, of which they did not speak of on the phone nor did their website indicate. We waited AN HOUR in line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to pocatello for work often. This time I am in room 2370 on 6/2. I have always been satisified with the rooms cleanliness. I have found this hotel to be the one that fits me best. Like everything it has its draw backs. But I do like it the best. The fitness center is better than most hotels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Johnnyp005, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review online. We love that you enjoy all the amenities we have to offer and we too are excited about the improvements being done to the property. I am sorry to hear about the experience you have had with our restaurant. We are currently creating a new Whisper's Lounge... More 

Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

There are many choices in this area and we have stayed at some of the others. When we decided to check out the Clarion Inn, we were very impressed. It is very clean, well maintained and absolutely great restaurant! It is an older hotel, but it is apparent that the owners are constantly upgrading and taking good care of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

GPKUTAH, What a great review. Our owners do care, and are making a lot of improvements this year. We will be renovating all of our public areas, some of which have already begun. We very much look forward to having you back again to see all the changes. Thank You James West General Manager More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is very family friendly. It is easily accessible from Interstate 15 and is close to the downtown area. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The building is kept clean and welcoming. I will stay there again the next time I am in Pocatello.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

gayhatlerexplorer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our giant pool with waterfall, table games and pool table do make for a fun family environment. I hope you also took advantage of our in house restaurant and got the giant pancakes or amazing burgers. We... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

94$ per night+ tax. Not worth it, not even half. It's not a hotel, rather motel I would say. We had double room, carpet was just filthy, one of the beds had blanket with something red spilled over. Badly made beds too. We had a fridge in a room and the rubber on the edge of the door was never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Milkililki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear about our guests stay. Good or bad we use them for opportunity building with our staff. What you experienced is unacceptable. Cleanliness is our top priority and no matter what you pay for the room. I would love to hear more about your experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pocatello hotels

Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

On 3/27/2015 my wife and I stayed in room #1361 at the Clarion Inn in Pocatello, ID. I had called ahead and reserved a NON-SMOKING room for a nightly fee of $157.07. We arrived late. The room was anything but non-smoking -- it reeked from cigarette smoke and there were ashtrays with matches distributed throughout the room. They were sold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken4609, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are saddened to hear that you were put in a smoking room. I did find your reservation and see that it came to us as a smoking room. That being said we definitely could have tried to accommodate your needs harder during your stay.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, bed very comfortable! Pool and Hot Tub convenient and clean. Only complaint the shower tub area is a little small and the pool area ran out of pool towels. We will return here on our next visit to Pocatello

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Carmel B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had a delightful experiance during your stay. We have ordered additional pool towels so the shortage you experianced doesn't happen again. James West General Manager More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We had cc reserved our room and arrived late to find that our room of two queen beds had been given to another and we were given a king bed room. One of us would have to sleep on a chair for the night. Worse we found fleas in our bedding. Requested new bedding and had to change the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth V, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and tell us about your recent experiance at our property. We are so sad that we weren't able to provide you the service that you desver and expect. We have reviewed your comments with the staff that were in charge of ensureing your room was clean and... More 

Boise, Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

***This review pertains mostly to the restaurant, not the hotel itself. *** I stay here regularly for work, and appreciate the wide array of features and services this property provides. While the rooms are somewhat dated in appearance, my rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I understand that rebranding the restaurant was probably intended to bring in additional business,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Zcolby, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. Your feedback is improtant to us and we do address all issues in house with trainings and changes. We are completely understand your disapointment in the restaurant change. We wanted to let you know that several of the key items from the Brass Rails, encluding the... More 

Rigby, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We needed a get away not far from our home to celebrate our Grandsons 13th Birthday. We picked Clarion because of the wonderful huge swimming pool, Jacuzzi and games. I also found out I am terrible at Foosball but do much better at Air Hockey. The room, while dated, was a great suite with a separate bedroom, good size living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI_Pocatello_Manager, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. Yes, Holly is one of our rock stars and I am glad she took care of you. We can't wait to have you back again. James West General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay