We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pocatello

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1330 Bench Road, I-15 Exit 71, Pocatello, ID 83201
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pocatello
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Pocatello
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    144
    92
    29
    10
See reviews for
126
140
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Pocatello
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Short visit to the place where I grew up. Just needed a port to sleep in. The staff was very helpful and friendly. AC worked well. Though Pocatello is not a large city, the location was perfect for us. Bed was comfortable. Good accommodations. Breakfast was nothing outstanding but was expected. The bathroom light was not very bright, but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Notus, Idaho
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room above us was extremely noisy early in the morning 5am like they were running laps in the room. Shower was extremely hot/cold never a set water temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. I appreciate your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear the room above you was so noisy that early in the morning. That makes for a difficult sleep. Also sorry to hear about the water issue for you, we have got that fixed as of today. We hope we can see you... More 

Pocatello, ID
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel this bad. And the breakfast was horrible. No real food and the tables were disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. I value all feedback, good or bad. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay & sorry to see you were not happy with breakfast and the condition of the tables. We do try to keep breakfast stocked and tables clean as much as possible between helping other guests and... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Matt is an amazing young man! He went above and beyond to help me with the computer. Through my week stay I observed him on several occasions doing whatever he could to help make everyone at the front desk and lobby/dining area comfortable and get them what they needed. Super 8 is very lucky to have Matt working for their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear annetteh910, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be so helpful. We appreciate the wonderful feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Super 8 Pocatello Management More 

Tyler
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was actually quite nice. The room was spacious, carpet seemed new. Linens were quite nice. However, as I am beginning to find quite a few of the Super 8's no longer have a frig or microwave. My room was quite nice and very clean. However, breakfast and the dining room left much to be desired. First, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. We are glad you had a good stay. I'm sorry breakfast was difficult to get things from. Like you said, the wrestlers had us hoping to and fro. But we hope you can stay with us again and give breakfast another shot. Please let me know if I can do anything... More 

Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and neat.....had to guess at TV channels though. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable......but I'm pillow spoiled! Front desk help was terrific , very friendly and helpful!! Told us about a good restaurant next to motel.....they even give guests of Super8 a discount!! Breakfast was not very extensive at all......but all in all a good experience !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We do have new pillows on order that should help with the flat pillow issue. We hope you can stay with us again! More 

Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

They have comfy beds and clean rooms. They have a nice little continental breakfast. I really liked that they let you take a coffee to go. Staff was nice too. They have a flat screen tv. Parking was a little far away only b/c it was a busy night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and coffee! We love to take care of our guests that way! We hope we can see you again on your next trip through Pocatello. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay