We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello

Certificate of Excellence
1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Hotel amenities
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Steven S
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
33
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A recliner chair in the room made the visit 100% better than other inns. My handicap was hardly a problem because of having that chair in the room. I was able to sleep in it...the most restful night of the night on the entire trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in nearly all the hotels in Pocatello, Ameritel blows them all away. The staff stands a head and shoulders above all other hotels in the area. Highly recommended place to stay. I wont stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Canadian tourists enroute to Yellowstone. Loved this place. Modern, clean, quiet. Efficient and friendly check-in. Room large and well appointed. 24 hr. pool and hot tub. Laundry facilities. Good rates. Great parking. Our sleep was totally undisturbed. We particularly enjoyed the included breakfast. So many facilities put out the food and disappear. The AmeriTel has ever present, friendly and efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the AmeriTel. It is always great to hear my staff get mentioned by name. I love that you called it friendly, efficient 'Monica cooking' ; that is a phrase that I will use for months. Thank you for recommending us. We know that your next stay will be as great as... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was dreading staying at the AmeriTel Inn, thinking it was going to be a dump, being forced to stay there for a soccer tournament. Much to my surprise, the room, although not updated, was very spacious and extremely clean and well kept. The sofabed - another thing we were dreading, was very comfortable. The staff was fabulous, from check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

Tina, I am thrilled that you had a wonderfully clean, comfortable experience at our hotel. I love that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for your rave review of our fabulous staff. Providing excellent service is a top priority of ours, so I am glad that you found them to be pleasant, professional, and helpful. I apologize about... More 

Preston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The room was very comfortable. We asked for a room with a fridge and microwave. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was good, waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon, canned pears and peaches. The pool and spa are open 24 hours and most of the time we were the only ones using it. The hotel has wear and tear but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

I love reviews like yours, the kind words you offered us are the type that we like to highlight for everyone to see. I am glad that your stay was clean and comfortable. It is important to me that we are accommodating to all of our guests. It is true that we are starting to show a bit of wear... More 

Ogden, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I love that the pool is 24 hours but i do think there should be a rule of no kids past a sertan time so those of us in the hottub can actually relax. The breakfast lady during the week is ignorant compared to the weekend lady. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are good sized. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We love our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. It can get pretty busy, as everyone loves the pool, but I am confident that we can help you find a time that the hot... More 

Bow Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

the main hot tub was not working so we got upgraded to a room with hot tub,which was very clean and comfortable, thanks,Karen, that really made the stay awesome,we will stay again on the next trip to vegas,the food on site was good also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

Denny, I am thrilled that Karen was able to take care of you and provide with you great service. It is important that we take care of all of our guests, and I am glad that we were able to leave such a positive impression during your stay. We look forward to having you the next time you are heading... More 

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I was very impressed at this hotel stayed at this hotel for a couple of night due to my daughter playing basketball. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was really surprised by how well the hotel was organised .I had requested a refrigerator for my room and I was Informed they didn't have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I agree with you that our staff is great! We take pride in our communication and organization, I am glad that Rosemary, Rosa, Nick, and the rest of our staff responded well to your requests and exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for your kind words about my staff. I... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This was a clean hotel, which is very important for me and my wife. Breakfast was simple, but it was very good. The scrambled eggs looked like they were cooked on site. Extremely kind and friendly staff. Very nice pool. Very surprised at their gym! Two elliptical and two treadmills. Large selection of dumbells. Four cable machines. Only complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

It is always nice to exceed expectations, so I am glad that you were very surprised with our gym. We do have a wonderful selection of exercise equipment in our 24 hour fitness center. I am glad that you also enjoyed our large 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. You are absolutely correct that our scrambled eggs are fresh... More 

Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The service was top notch our rooms ready and clean! We had the joy of meeting Tesha the night audditor and morning breakfest lady she made our morning that much better with everything in order and ready to go. Thanx Tesha!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seth T, General Manager at AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for your great review. I definitely agree with you that we are a traveler's delight. I always love when my staff is highlighted for their great service, thank you very much for those kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay