We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nampa hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Shilo Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
Hotel amenities
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Nampa
A recent review
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
15
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A friend booked this room for us and I found it quite good. It was very, very clean. It did not have a bad smell. The shower was hot. There was even organic soap. There were accessible outlets for charging. The blackout drapes worked fine. It was quiet with no external noise at all. The desk staff was very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Themax3000, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on how your stay with us went. We strive for excellence every day and it’s feedback from our guests that we can use to measure our success. We take all of our guest reviews very serious and want to thank you for your positive opinion. I am very sorry... More

meandgracie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff here have been great, for years. I always love coming, for that reason and others. This weekend, Kiley was her usual pleasant self. She made it a warm place to come in from out of the cold. The lobby was clean an presentable. There was a lovely Christmas tree with lights and my daughters were able to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meandgracie, We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay with us was. It means so very much to all of the employees when a guest takes the time to recognized their efforts, so thank you for doing this. We want our guest to always feel like this is their home away from home with the... More

NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in the area. It is not fancy, and not updated too much, but usually clean enough and quiet enough. I have loved the bed in room 106 this visit...if not a new bed, surely seems so...so comfortable I must find out what kind so I can get one in our own home. Have not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear NCQuiltlady, Thank you so very much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us feedback on you visit to the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites. It is through comments we can measure our success and failure and continue to meet what our guest have come to expect from Shilo Inns “Affordable Excellence” . Sincerely, Cindy... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at multiple hotels threw out the Boise area over the last year. Been constantly disappointment with the arrogance and lack of friendliness exhibited by staff members threw out the City by other hotel chains. Must say that it was more than refreshing to have the shilo inn nampa sweets change my opinion on the overall goodness and friendliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jwilson6, I appreciate that you taken the time to let us know how your stays at the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites have been. We pride ourselves in “Friendliness and Cleanliness” and truly strive to meet all of our guest expectations. It is through feedback from our guests that we can measure our success and failures. We will continue... More

California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was old but it was clean. The freeway noise was deafening. The restaurant was... odd. But the thing that sticks in my mind was the very unhappy person manning the front desk. She could care less if you said hello, smiled, gave her a credit card. The funny thing was she was standing right underneath the "employee of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear RayPays, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is through feedback from our valued guests that we strive for excellence. We will take the time with this employee to teach her the guest perception, and I am so sorry you were not greeted with the friendliness our guests have come to expect. Concerning the... More

Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an older hotel that needs updating - TV was a tiny old thing from the 90's, old wallpaper & worn carpet. The hall on our floor smelled faintly of smoke - although our non smoking room smelled fine. The carpet in the room needed a good cleaning or replacement. Otherwise it is a solid 3.5 stars - room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear C-monkey, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, your feedback is so appreciated. We truly value all of our guests and strive to meet their expectations while they are with us. We are making updates to the hotel. We are 100% smoke free hotel. I am so sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectation... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place has not been renovated since the 1970's at best. 13 in TV in the room. A microwave so small that nothing fits. Dirty carpet and so dark in the halls you wold run into someone not knowing they are standing in front of you. Worst hotel around. Beds are old and the wall paper is coming off. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear scarpa1977, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, your feedback is so appreciated. We truly value all of our guest and strive to meet their expectations while they are with us. We are gradually replacing the small TV’s, old wallpaper & worn carpets. We are 100% smoke free hotel. I am so sorry we did not... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this Shilo. We will stay here every time we are up this way. We had a 2 queen room, it was very spacious. Our kids love the pool. Breakfast was yummy. Beds are comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stahr A, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay with us was. It is through comments from our guests that we are able to measure how we... More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a wounderfull stay at this Hotel. At first I thought o no but for my 5 day stay it was pleasant. Had a couple of problems with toilet and a/c but they were right on top of it. The staff is great. Everyone was so helpful. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The only thing I could think of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hello Roe, Thank you for the review, we always look forward to hear how our guests stay was. I am so glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool during your visit with us. We have been changing out the TV’s but do not have them all changed out yet. The carpet has also been changed out in some... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've never chosen to stay at a Shilo Inn before because they're so ugly. The logo's type style was SOOOO trendy in 1969...and the stucco...and the colors...how could these people possibly run a good hotel? Well, they do. Once I got past my aesthetic objections, I discovered a very good basic hotel with good people and everything you need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review

Hello Adox, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. Here at the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites, we strive to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations and provide each guest with “ Affordable Excellence”. It is through feedback from our guests that we can measure our success. So thank you very much. We... More

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho
Address: 1401 Shilo Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites to your Saves list