We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nampa hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Shannon Drive, Nampa, ID 83687 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
11
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When my husband and I were walking up to the office, there was a group of people standing around drinking beer and smoking cigarettes right in front of the office. They were a crew of construction workers who were staying there. The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy and hard to sleep in, besides being only a double. They didn't give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was the first night of our 9 hotel/10 day trip, and as we were burning miles to get to our final destination, we booked this hotel both for the price and its proximity to a Cracker Barrel restaurant about 2 miles away. So this hotel is simply adequate for a one night stay, but certainly no longer than that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was truly terrible: smoke smell room upon arrival requiring a room switch with 2 sleeping children, bathtub didn't drain, toilet clogged, breakfast not restocked after initial set up which led to an employee/employee dependent rolling her eyes at me when I asked for a fork and a cup. To top it off we all now have what appear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Hello Lauren, I would like to apoligize the inconvience you had during your stay, I was not at the property during your stay. I would like to resolve this matter if you would please feel free to email me at gm.id045@choicehotels.com. The piled matteresses stacked in the back of our property are from our recent Renovations and Hotel Remodel (currently... More

Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Property wasn't all that clean. Room looked clean enough and it looked like the mattresses has recently been upgraded, but the extremely dirty mattresses piled up outside where guests can see them was not a nice view. Tub water extremely slow to drain. Breakfast very slim pickings...cereal or waffles. No fresh fruit. Wifi only seemed to work on our devices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Elko
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The lobby was filthy, Internet could only be accessed in the lobby at the computer station where you had to hear the attendant on the phone for the entire time searching for info on her recent MVA. Items from previous guest(s) left in fridge, coffee filter ripped open and left, shower had a nasty, wash rag tied into shower curtain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

On the behalf of my self and our employees we would like to apoligize for the inconvience you had during your stay. If you get the chance please give me a call my name is si. I would like to provide a discounted stay when you will come in to town. Thanks Si Banga More

Salem Oregen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was dirty, looked like a storage room--5 lamps--a chair so stained should have been taken to the dump years ago. wires all over the place. Stains on crumble carpet---never took my shoes off--It was never vacuumed while I was there. Will never stay there again--I go to Nampa about every 6 months--will stay in Boise where I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grangeville, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the most disgusting motel I've ever seen. The carpet had wrinkles in it from not being tacked down properly when installed and it was dirty. The bed sheets had black spots on them. The dresser drawer had paper in it with who knows what left on it and trash too. Bathroom floor looked dirty and caulking around tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rodeway inn wa very welcoming and inviting from the first step in the door to check out. The rooms had added touches that made us feel like the housekeepers had taken a few extra minutes to make us feel at home. The front desk staff was amazing. We will definitly stay here again. The dennys restaurant is also located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and in a handy locatioin for our trip from Salt Lake to Seattle. The evening we arrived, the outdoor air around the motel had a totally obnoxious stench. The desk clerk kindly explained it was the sugar beet factory across the freeway and that there was a sewer treatment place a few miles away. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Hello Pat, Thank you for filling out the online survey for our property. We appericiate your review and hope you stay with us again. Si Banga Hotel Manager More

Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is by Far the worst experience I have ever had. My Family and I were flat exhausted after a long travel day, 12 hour drive straight thru to get to Nampa for Family Emergency, upon the next day, we found out room119 had "boogers" all over the walls, hair in tub, bobby pins and junk on floor, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Address: 130 Shannon Drive, Nampa, ID 83687 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Of Nampa Idaho

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay