We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 Shannon Drive, Nampa, ID 83687 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night recently and while it was an okay stay I probably wouldn't recommend it. We had already been to 7 other hotels within 30 miles trying to find somewhere that had a vacancy and this was the first place that did. It's right next door to a Denny's that apparently has a karaoke night club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emporia, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation. In talking to desk staff, I learned that a construction crew that was working with "disadvantaged youth" uses this hotel as a place to house its workers. While I admire the company for taking these youth on, it makes the hotel unsuitable for families and other travelers. It was very noisy during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nampa hotels

Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When my husband and I were walking up to the office, there was a group of people standing around drinking beer and smoking cigarettes right in front of the office. They were a crew of construction workers who were staying there. The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy and hard to sleep in, besides being only a double. They didn't give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was the first night of our 9 hotel/10 day trip, and as we were burning miles to get to our final destination, we booked this hotel both for the price and its proximity to a Cracker Barrel restaurant about 2 miles away. So this hotel is simply adequate for a one night stay, but certainly no longer than that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was truly terrible: smoke smell room upon arrival requiring a room switch with 2 sleeping children, bathtub didn't drain, toilet clogged, breakfast not restocked after initial set up which led to an employee/employee dependent rolling her eyes at me when I asked for a fork and a cup. To top it off we all now have what appear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Hello Lauren, I would like to apoligize the inconvience you had during your stay, I was not at the property during your stay. I would like to resolve this matter if you would please feel free to email me at gm.id045@choicehotels.com. The piled matteresses stacked in the back of our property are from our recent Renovations and Hotel Remodel (currently... More 

Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Property wasn't all that clean. Room looked clean enough and it looked like the mattresses has recently been upgraded, but the extremely dirty mattresses piled up outside where guests can see them was not a nice view. Tub water extremely slow to drain. Breakfast very slim pickings...cereal or waffles. No fresh fruit. Wifi only seemed to work on our devices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Elko
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The lobby was filthy, Internet could only be accessed in the lobby at the computer station where you had to hear the attendant on the phone for the entire time searching for info on her recent MVA. Items from previous guest(s) left in fridge, coffee filter ripped open and left, shower had a nasty, wash rag tied into shower curtain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

On the behalf of my self and our employees we would like to apoligize for the inconvience you had during your stay. If you get the chance please give me a call my name is si. I would like to provide a discounted stay when you will come in to town. Thanks Si Banga More 

Salem Oregen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was dirty, looked like a storage room--5 lamps--a chair so stained should have been taken to the dump years ago. wires all over the place. Stains on crumble carpet---never took my shoes off--It was never vacuumed while I was there. Will never stay there again--I go to Nampa about every 6 months--will stay in Boise where I know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grangeville, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the most disgusting motel I've ever seen. The carpet had wrinkles in it from not being tacked down properly when installed and it was dirty. The bed sheets had black spots on them. The dresser drawer had paper in it with who knows what left on it and trash too. Bathroom floor looked dirty and caulking around tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rodeway inn wa very welcoming and inviting from the first step in the door to check out. The rooms had added touches that made us feel like the housekeepers had taken a few extra minutes to make us feel at home. The front desk staff was amazing. We will definitly stay here again. The dennys restaurant is also located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 9 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise-Nampa
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay