We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Motel

2.0 of 5 175 Peterson Drive, Pullman Hwy & Peterson Dr, Moscow, ID 83843
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Motel
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    59
    36
    16
See reviews for
102
26
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Where to begin? Let's be honest most super 8 motels are not super fancy. They are economical and that's why they are affordable. I have stayed at several super 8s in the past but this one takes the cake! The room was freezing cold upon arrival and the room was dirty and even though it was a smoke free motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Super 8 is within walking distance of the Univ of Idaho in Moscow, so that makes it very handy for people visiting for games & events. However, it's really poorly constructed (NO soundproofing) and looks pretty worn out. The room rates don't reflect this, though -- I thought that paying well over $200 for 2 nights was quite high.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
CinthiaR, General Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

While your stay might have seemed expensive we are well below the going rate of other hotels in the area. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff pleasant. We do take pride in our cleanliness and customer service. In order to offer the lowest rates possible we keep everything clean and in good repair, however it might appear slightly... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

If you have any choice, keep driving and don't stay here. When we checked into our room, the toilet was plugged with a plunger next to it. When my husband used the toilet it started overflowing, in spite of using the plunger, and we had to bail it into the shower. The next morning we had no hot water for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CinthiaR, General Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your unpleasant experience with our staff. Riley is receiving additional training and coaching to as to how she might be perceived by the guest. Very sorry you felt insulted. We have looked into the cold water concern and found everything working good so I am not sure as to... More 

Jawbone Flats, WA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I was in Moscow because I had to take the GRE exam at U of I, and rather than drive in from 30 miles away the morning of, I opted to get a room the night before. I made the reservation online and arrived to find they had put me on the second floor. Being disabled and unable to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Everything is old vinyl, some dust in the corners, old windows that condensated but it was comfortable and for the price it was reasonable. My kids enjoyed the breakfast, and the cable tv had good channels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 175 Peterson Drive, Pullman Hwy & Peterson Dr, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moscow
Super Eight Moscow
Moscow Super Eight
Moscow Super 8
Super 8 Motel Moscow, Idaho

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay