We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Special Offer
Complimentary Cocktail
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I live on the road 3 out of 4 weeks. I am usually a Marriott Girl, but it wasn't available for this trip. So I got on Trip Advisor to check out the options.... And ended up booking here. There are three things I look for when in a hotel: 1. Comfortable bed and pillows 2. Clean room 3. Business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickivet1954
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were headed to WSU and wanted a nice family hotel, with an indoor pool, near amenities. Although there are hotels right outside of WSU, it is worth the extra 10 minutes/8 miles to Moscow. This hotel is located across the highway from the University of Idaho. And perhaps because of its location, it is in the middle of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatMommy
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear KatMommy, Wow! Thank you so much for your review! Everything from our location to breakfast, to pool and room comfort seems to have satisfied and met your expectations! Our on-side restaurant definitely has tasty options for all ages and cravings and we're pleased to see that you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Cove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean, extremely helpful staff!! Great family motel with many options for oustanding food. Breakfast is a complete spread of a full menu hot and cold breakfast. Perfect for our family! Amazing hospitality! We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dercy C
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dercy C, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! We are pleased to see that our hotel was perfect for you family and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future stays! Sincerely, Jacky Vazquez Rooms Division Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast every morning an set up early enough that you can get a meal before work, the only down side of my stay was the water pressure in the rooms was very weak, I stayed in several different rooms here while working. The best part was the hot and fresh cookies at the front desk every evening!! as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtpluska
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear dtpluska, Thank YOU for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that our service from the front desk, to fresh cookies at night, to early morning breakfast, all exceeded your expectations during your time with us. We look forward to your future stays! Sincerely, Your friends at Best Western Plus: University... More 

Moscow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We held a business dinner at this location and it was excellent. We received excellent service and the facility was well suited for our size group. The food was well prepared, well presented and delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, Thank you for choosing our hotel as the location for your business dinner. We are pleased to see that our efforts were well executed from our service, to preparation and taste. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jacky Vazquez Rooms Division Manager More 

Hayden Lake, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the University Inn were genuinely warm and welcoming from the very first moments. The lounge was cozy with a fire where I put my feet up and relaxed. The pool was fantastic for kids of all ages.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate you're candid review from our staff, to breakfast and hotel rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jacky Vazquez Rooms Division Manager More 

post falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel and upon arrival I went to drink from the glass in the bathroom. I took of the white cover and found the glass had a knife sharp cut in it and broken pieces in the glass. I am so glad that me or my child did not drink from that glass and get hurt. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank altifam
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear altifam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Nampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, staff and food. Have stayed here many times. Do not even consider staying elsewhere when in Moscow. The fitness center was conveniently located next to the pool. Although we didn't use the restaurant or lounge on this trip, we have in the past and been more than satisfied with the staff and food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, Thank you for staying with us! From our staff to service and food, we have all you could possibly need for a great Moscow experience and appreciate that you took the time to share it others. We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you'll be back to visit! Sincerely, Your Friends at:... More 

Moscow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel! Staff are very friendly and helpful, and rooms are quite comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast is very good with plenty of options. This hotel has the best indoor pool in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth B, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! We are so glad you were able to enjoy or cozy fire, our pool and your overall stay with us. We look forward to your future stays! Sincerely, Your Friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The heater unit is extremely loud as it turns on and off when set w/ thermostat. If you are a light sleeper, plan on getting no sleep. It is possible to run the fan-only mode, but not in conjunction with heat. Otherwise, this is as good a hotel as one could ask for in Moscow, ID.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason F, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We apologize that the heat unit in your room was loud. Maintenance was made aware of the issue and be known that the issue is being resolved. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jacky Vazquez Rooms Division Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 5 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay