We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    104
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
169
49
12
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Renton, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are visiting the University of Idaho this is the best place to stay. There are lots of places to eat within walking distance, and the campus is directly across the street. The service is great and the bar menu is pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coeur d Alene, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are comfortable and the beds are really comfortable. It is convenient to both Moscow and Pullman. The staff is well trained and friendly. This is the kind of hotel I could stay in for an extended period of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Historic Wallace, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had an opportunity to spend a night prior to an a.m. business meeting. Had heard that the hotel had recently completed an extensive renovation being excited to check it out. Good news- its wonderful. All the things that made the University Inn good before remain while the other stuff they is even better. A free continental breakfast that works, more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Best Western University in Moscow several times and it has always been excellent. The restaurant and the bar in the motel are great and obviate the need to leave the property for food and beverage. If you happen to be traveling by motorcycle the front desk will supply you with a collapsible pail and towels if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, Thank you for your continued business at this hotel. It is great to hear the feedback about how your stay went. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to the chance to do so again soon. Sincerely, Chad Purcell Assistant Manager 208-882-0550 More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the presidential Suite on Saturday night, and it was more than I expected. Pool was great, morning breakfast was awesome. We hit Wingers for dinner and had a great time. I recommend the hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kaylen 1977, Thank you for recently staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the presidential suite. It happens to be one of three different suite types we offer here. We look forward to having the chance the see you again next time you need hotel... More 

Port Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The University Inn Best Western is the nicest place to stay in Moscow, Idaho. They have a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The indoor pool is nice and the free breakfast is the nicest I have ever seen. It is close to the University of Idaho campus and across the street from the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bernie B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area. It is great that you found the rooms comfortable and had a chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are traveling to the are. Sincerely, Chad Purcell Assistant Manager 208-882-0550 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great time!! Pool was fabulous. The kids had a ball, great sleeps, amazing staff! Don't miss the stellar Portugues restaurant walking distance from the hotel. Much better than any other Best Western I have stayed in in my many many years of travelling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid J, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the area. We appreciate the feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed using the pool. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thank you. Sincerely, Chad Purcell Assistant Manger 208-882-0550 More 

Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The maintenance guy came and gave us an air mattress (we booked our room late and it was during a conference so didn't have a room with enough beds). He was friendly and professional. Unfortunately it had a small leak and when we saw him in the hall we notified him about this. He came and promptly replaced it and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi B, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at this hotel while you were recently in the area. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate your need for an extra bed with... More 

Moscow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A classy place to hold any event. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. We had several last minute room configuration changes, and the staff did it quickly and with a smile. We will return for future events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for choosing us as the venue for your recent event. It is great that we able to accommodate groups from ten to 500 people. We are always glad to meet any last minute requests that we possibly can accommodate. We look forward to hosting your next event. Thank you for letting us know how we... More 

Ridgefield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a bunch of times since graduating. Room was very comfortable and the customer service is always excellent. I've had much better continental breakfasts at other hotels but was happy they had one here. My kids always enjoy the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tasha C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you continued business ever since you graduated. It is great to hear that you family enjoyed the indoor pool and hot-tub. We have complimentary beach balls at the front desk to increase fun families in the pool. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question