We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1415 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites  Boise West/Meridian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeremy L Dickinson, North Dakota
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
20
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Bath, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel could not be in a worse location. You simply can't get there if the traffic is bad if you're north of the freeway or on overland. Then, there are the real problems: 1. The design of the 2 bedroom suite is very poor, and the construction is shoddy (i.e., gaps in the bathroom door so there's no privacy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We fell short of your expectations on your most recent stay and I hope in the future you will give us an opportunity to show you how valued you are and provide you... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't imagine a worse experience. Booked through Priceline (I usually have very good luck) and was treated like i wasn't wanted! Katie suggested if I were to cancel my Priceline reservation and re book with her I could get a decent room......... Not gonna happen! I would have never tried you in the first place without Priceline now you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your recent experience was unsatisfactory. We value our guests and would like an opportunity to make you feel welcome. Please contact me directly if you would like to make a reservation and I would be more than happy to help make your next experience memorable.... More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Towne Place Suites may not be the Taj Mahal, but the staff are great! We were there over the Easter weekend and went down to breakfast and found an Easter Egg hunt all set up for the kids!! There were a few minor issues with the fitness center and pool area, but the staff more than makes up for any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Silk Thomas More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

If you are a Marriott Rewards member, don't try to redeem any points at this hotel. I'm a platinum elite and I reserved a room at this hotel using points. While on the road I called the hotel to confirm that they had upgraded rooms. when I arrived they confirmed that this still had upgraded rooms; however, after finding out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, we fell short of your expectations and were unable to provide you with an upgrade. I would like to extend an offer... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed in the queen studio with 2 large queen beds. Good size room with modern fittings, clean and very comfortable bed. A small kitchen to cook a full meal if required. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or downtown Boise just 10 mins drive. On site coins launderette helpful. Free buffet breakfast was excellent. Free coffee bar at lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Thread bare sheets, a lumpy mattress, noisy fans in both the fridge and room conditioner. Worst, I asked for a quiet room. The nasty front desk person must not have liked me. When she asked if I was here for only one night, she dumped me in what surely must be the worst room (131) in the hotel. Naturally, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the TownePlace Boise West Meridian. You indicated in your response that the selection of your room and the air conditioning was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or... More 

Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I got a deal on this hotel off priceline and was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews of this place. It is listed as near the bottom of hotels in Meridian. However, it was still ranked over four out of five, which is what I would like to see at a hotel I am going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpsboibw, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Traveling between Seattle and Salt Lake we often stay at the TownePlace Suites in Meridian, ID. However, our recent stay will be out last. The property is failing on nearly every level. First, the physical structure is showing serious wear and tear and is generally need of maintenance. Second, staff just don't seem to be very competent or concerned. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is one of my favorite places in Boise, Idaho. The rooms are quite spacious and equipped with a mini-kitchen. The hotel is a little away from the city but I don’t mind that. The staff are quite friendly. If you are lucky you will see a beautiful sunrise. The hot breakfast is sufficient, but not great. The indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We came to Boise to attend a wedding and were there for two nights. My daughter arrived before we did, and the staff was very helpful in allowing her an early check-in when the reservation was made in my name. The kitchenette was extremely nice, better than I had realized from the website. Also, the pool is saltwater, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question