We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Meridian hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Debbi S Ogden, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
12
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated close to the freeway, but there was very minimal noise. The pool and spa were very nice, right temperature and very clean. The bed in the room was quite comfortable. Internet was very fast. Breakfast was really good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed overnight for short time I had a good night stay and a very good breakfast the next morning the beds were good the rumors claim the staff was a fun and help with even trying to find a problem that I cause myself

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, comfortable room. Nice furniture. Big flat screen tv. Nice pool, hot tub, and nice patio to relax in the sun. Overall a good quality hotel in a good location. continental breakfast was nothing special, but not bad either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were passing through the Boise, ID area and need a place to stop for the night. This location allowed us to get northwest of the city which helped with traffic the next morning. There were plenty of options for dinner near the hotel and we had a good breakfast before departing the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again. More

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Faulty toilet not fixed. Was not offered either a different room or a discount. In other words, motel staff did not care once it had my money. Very disappointing in this day and age. I will neither forgive nor forget.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I was surprised and very disappointed to see this review. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards of customer care and customer satisfaction. You should come back and give us another chance. You won't be disappointed. More

Meridian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great hotel, very helpful staff, clean rooms and it was a great value for the money. The staff went out of their way to make things good. Ok breakfast. (The rest of this is to get to 200 characters that trip advisor demands that you have…)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for the compliment to the staff. They all work so hard to make sure every guest is well taken care of and it's great to see that it's paying off. I'll make sure they all see this review. We're... More

El Dorado, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times, 3 times on business and once for leisure, I would highly recommend it for either. It's close to everything you could want or need. The staff are always very nice and helpful, the rooms always spotless and the beds very comfortable and my favorite, the shower is great, excellent pressure and flow,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Buhl, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is located close to a busy freeway. While not important to me but important to my wife, there is very little landscaping. The hotel is dark and dingy.The breakfast was adequate but service was not present to keep the serving areas clean. Not worth the $102 discounted triple A price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our location off of exit 44 in Meridian is a huge plus for us. I'm sorry to hear it didn't work out well for you and your situation. Thank you again for your feedback. More

fernley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

One of the nicest in the chain that I have stayed at I always try to use Best Western I feel they give the most for your dollar I like the seprate living area from the sleeping quaters as I am a early riser and watch the news while having my coffee and I did not distrub my friend's sleep... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure serving you and I'm so happy you enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again! More

livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed at about 10 other Best Westerns during May and would rate them all about the same. I did not rate the others where we had stayed because it would have taken too long. So I have applied this generic rate to all of them because for the most part, they were all excellent. The only difference would... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Free Parking, S...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian
#6 of 10 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Boise West at Meridian
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 10 in Meridian
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn Meridian, Idaho

57 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer