We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1789 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
51
35
60
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights while visiting for work. The lobby is very nice, spacious , lots of tv's to sit back eat and relax. The room was very comfortable and had my extras I had requested. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Tom R Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. We always work to make our Lobby relaxing and inviting where you can choose to sit down and watch one of the eight TV's available. Is good to hear that the team was able to meet your service needs and... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

While visiting family over the holidays, my 11 year old son & I stayed here. It was a great overall experience. Modern and very clean. The staff was friendly & welcoming. The bistro cafe was wonderful. We felt safe and comfortable and will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Storygril We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was delighted to hear you enjoyed the Bistro and felt the hotel was safe and secure for your Family. Look forward to having you visit us again next time your are in the area! More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I am a big fan of Marriott Courtyard hotels, and this hotel in Meridian is really excellent. It is clean, cheerful, convenient. The staff are terrific: helpful, cheerful, attentive, quick to serve. The breakfast we had was also delicious and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear PietervonHolland Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand and what we can offer guests who travel to the Boise area. Was pleased to hear that the staff was always available, helpful and able to serve to your needs while traveling. We look forward to having you back... More 

Hailey, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

While the hotel is clean and service is good we were very disappointed that they changed the way they do breakfast. Before the breakfast was self serve buffet style or a personal omelet, now having a Starbucks in the breakfast area you have to wait in line for a "Starbucks" breakfast. Service is not fast and lines could be long,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Nancie Thank you for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was disappointing to hear about your Breakfast experience and that our Bistro concept did not meet your expectations. I see that you stayed with us back in July. Since that time, we have been able to work and... More 

North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
72 hotel reviews
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I booked this hotel using Marriott points and was surprised at every turn at how nice the hotel is. First, when we walked in there was a little sign welcoming me by first name to the hotel. The check-in was seamless and accompanied by two free bottles of water. We felt so welcome. The room is modern and clean with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the lobby bar and all that our Bistro has to offer. I also appreciate the kind words about our staff and the attention to details. Our lobby is indeed much larger than most Courtyard properties... More 

Idaho Falls
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed two nights using our Marriott points this past weekend and were disappointed with the room and service. First the room we reserved on line was not available and the check in clerk didn't know which side of the hotel was away from the interstate (no kidding). The air conditioning would not work right, even when setting the temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. You indicated in your response that the selection of your room and the Air Conditioning was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for business on two separate occasion both were great. Comfortable beds. Super clean and great friendly staff. The only thing that bothered me was that because there is a Starbucks in the lobby no continental breakfast. The fitness facility wasn't that fret but they have an agreement with a gym just up the road that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear that our hotel had everything you needed to take the stress out of Business Travel. We too feel that our staff at the Courtyard works to take care of the details so you can focus on being productive or just relaxing.... More 

Meridian
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after our wedding. Front desk service was great! Our room was beautiful, clean, and with a lot of space. We used the wifi which worked great and was high speed internet. Bathrooms clean and stocked. We did not try the breakfast in the morning but they have a Starbucks in house in the lobby which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Frist and foremost congratulations on your recent Wedding! Glad that we were able to be part of a life time event for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on your Anniversary if not sooner. Thank you for being our guest and sharing the experience. More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way home on a long road trip. We booked a double queen room for our family of four and found the rooms to be very spacious with two beds as well as room for a sofa bed. Our room included an alcove with a small fridge and microwave too. The room was up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear the hotel was able to meet your needs. In addition, is always good to hear that the efforts of our staff were able to positively impact on the guest experience. Look forward to your next stay when... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in room #251 with the Hotel's mechanical units just outside our window. Obviously, you can see anything out the window, but that wouldn't be a problem if you could get to sleep. The constant noise from the units will keep you awake. You would get more sleep in your car. On a positive note , the employees are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. You indicated that you were disappointing with our property and the noise coming from the pool unit. I have immediately dispatched our Engineering team to assure me that everything is working correctly and others will not experience the same. You’re a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities