We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

3.0 of 5 1789 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    57
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
35
60
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Hailey, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

While the hotel is clean and service is good we were very disappointed that they changed the way they do breakfast. Before the breakfast was self serve buffet style or a personal omelet, now having a Starbucks in the breakfast area you have to wait in line for a "Starbucks" breakfast. Service is not fast and lines could be long,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Nancie Thank you for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was disappointing to hear about your Breakfast experience and that our Bistro concept did not meet your expectations. I see that you stayed with us back in July. Since that time, we have been able to work and... More 

North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
70 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I booked this hotel using Marriott points and was surprised at every turn at how nice the hotel is. First, when we walked in there was a little sign welcoming me by first name to the hotel. The check-in was seamless and accompanied by two free bottles of water. We felt so welcome. The room is modern and clean with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the lobby bar and all that our Bistro has to offer. I also appreciate the kind words about our staff and the attention to details. Our lobby is indeed much larger than most Courtyard properties... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I had never been to Boise. One of my Managers ended up getting there a day before I did and was kind enough to book me a room. I ended up staying two nights because of limited flight options around our hospital meeting times. First of all the staff here is very nice. They helped us load and unload all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear that our hotel had everything you needed to take the stress out of Business Travel. We too feel that our staff at the Courtyard works to take care of the details so you can focus on being productive or just relaxing.... More 

Idaho Falls
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed two nights using our Marriott points this past weekend and were disappointed with the room and service. First the room we reserved on line was not available and the check in clerk didn't know which side of the hotel was away from the interstate (no kidding). The air conditioning would not work right, even when setting the temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. You indicated in your response that the selection of your room and the Air Conditioning was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I have stayed here for business on two separate occasion both were great. Comfortable beds. Super clean and great friendly staff. The only thing that bothered me was that because there is a Starbucks in the lobby no continental breakfast. The fitness facility wasn't that fret but they have an agreement with a gym just up the road that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear that our hotel had everything you needed to take the stress out of Business Travel. We too feel that our staff at the Courtyard works to take care of the details so you can focus on being productive or just relaxing.... More 

Meridian
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after our wedding. Front desk service was great! Our room was beautiful, clean, and with a lot of space. We used the wifi which worked great and was high speed internet. Bathrooms clean and stocked. We did not try the breakfast in the morning but they have a Starbucks in house in the lobby which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Frist and foremost congratulations on your recent Wedding! Glad that we were able to be part of a life time event for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on your Anniversary if not sooner. Thank you for being our guest and sharing the experience. More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way home on a long road trip. We booked a double queen room for our family of four and found the rooms to be very spacious with two beds as well as room for a sofa bed. Our room included an alcove with a small fridge and microwave too. The room was up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Glad to hear the hotel was able to meet your needs. In addition, is always good to hear that the efforts of our staff were able to positively impact on the guest experience. Look forward to your next stay when... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room #251 with the Hotel's mechanical units just outside our window. Obviously, you can see anything out the window, but that wouldn't be a problem if you could get to sleep. The constant noise from the units will keep you awake. You would get more sleep in your car. On a positive note , the employees are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. You indicated that you were disappointing with our property and the noise coming from the pool unit. I have immediately dispatched our Engineering team to assure me that everything is working correctly and others will not experience the same. You’re a... More 

Newhall, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very standard hotel. Rooms are clean and basic. Nicely updated lobby. Typical level of room noise--my biggest barometer of hotel experience. Noise is due to inconsiderate guests not road or construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsterry, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. We appreciate the nice comments about our recently updated Lobby area and are very excited that we now offer Starbuck Coffee. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you have the opportunity to return to Boise and stand ready to do what... More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

So we stayed here a few months ago...during renovation...not noisy but dusty and not very pleasant. But I didnt think it fair to review during this time....so.....we tried it again and man was it great! The lobby is very very cool....a huge touch screen to see weather, flight info, wow...nice. Several tv's lots and lots of room to sit. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsterry, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Guest Thank you for sharing you experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. I am so glad that came back to see our Lobby after all the updates have been put in to place. In addition we have also added Starbuck as another option any time of the day. We appreciate you choosing us as your hotel of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Address: 1789 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise West/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Courtyard Meridian
Marriott Meridian
Meridian Marriott
Meridian Courtyard
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian Idaho
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay