We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
1575 South Meridian Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Hotel amenities
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mad_Tribble Boise, Idaho
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    35
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
30
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Granted, I have very specific needs when I travel. I.e., my husband is in a wheelchair and we need what is called a "roll-in shower," accessible parking, etc. Upon making the reservation, I was assured they had what we needed, and also when checking in. Yet when we got to the room, I was frustrated to find that the "roll-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Greying, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us, your specific room was brought to my attention after your departure. I am working on getting the lip fixed so that our other handicapped guest will not have a horrible experience getting in and out of the shower. I have maintenance working on painting the parking lot,... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My folks enjoyed this stay very much. The location was right off the freeway and it's an excellent stop point for travelers. My mom and my aunt both raved on the breakfast choices and were simply amazed at the fresh fruit selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mad_Tribble, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Mom's and Aunts stay with us. The breakfast crew does a wonderful job each morning in accommodating our guest with a hot breakfast buffet. I am happy that they enjoyed their stay and I hope that the next time they are in the area, they will... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful.close to grocery and big box stores for shopping. There is also a Water park right next to the hotel for family fun. There were several fast food restaurants nearby as well as restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Stacy General Manager More 

Medicine Hat
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access near interstate, but far enough away as not have road noise. Neat sitting area outside entrance with a barbecue for those who wish to cook their own supper. Rooms very comfortable. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Murray S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read that you found the outdoor seating area pleasant and the room comfortable. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and it pleases me to know that you were happy with the accommodations we provide. I hope... More 

Twin Falls
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived at 6pm, they told me that my room was NOT ready yet and that I would have to wait to check in because the "room had been flipped for some truckers" and, when asked, told me that no, the room would NOT have been ready at 3pm (which is check in time). If I had shown up... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 202alysar, I am really sorry you had such a bad experience while staying with us. I have printed off your review and have discussed it with my front office manager. As the new GM it is my goal to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience while staying with us. I wish you would of... More 

Bonners Ferry, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isn't a 5 star motel for sure. Older and when we were there only one receptionist for lots of people trying to check in. Impossible to have a continental breakfast with such a small dining room for so many people. Nevertheless, the price for two nights was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tomI9216GM, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, our goal is to exceed guest expectations; I do not feel that we lived up to those expectations. During your stay I have to admit we were sold out due to a Soccer tournament taking place in the area and the breakfast room was not big... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Received this room from Hotwire. So the price was great, however when we arrive we were given a room with a single double bed. The room was fine, looked like it was just updated. However, after one night on the double bed, we could not do it. We checked with the front desk for two doubles or king and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lorie B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate you in one of our suites. I do realize that there was an extra charge for the upgrade, and apologize that you did not find our single bedded rooms to... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was OK, and we would probably stay again. However, it was 104 degrees that day and we were put in a room that the air conditioner was broken. We toughed it out for 2 hours, not wanting to complain, but finally went to the front desk to see what could be done. They suggested we unplug the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charlie H, I am really sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience during stay. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and it is obvious that we failed in doing so while you were here. We have been in the process of upgrading the in room televisions, to flat screens. That is why there were T.V... More 

Port Angeles, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are quite small. The bathrooms are really small. No tub just a shower. Our biggest complaint was the dirty carpet. We spilled a cup of water and when we cleaned it up the towel was filthy...ugh!! The desk chair was also filthy and the upholstery was frayed. Air conditioner was quite noisy but it worked. Staff was pleasant. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pawaquilter, I am sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. I can assure you that we do shampoo the carpets on the regular basis and our housekeeping staff tries very hard to make sure that everything is up to the standards I have set forth. The rooms... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located for our needs, it was a lovely quiet room. We specifically looked for a pool, but it was not working while we were there. Ice was close to the room, the breakfast was pretty good, and they checked our room daily for fresh towels and soaps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiajoS, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear skshello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review; I am sorry the pool is currently being worked on and was not available for guest use during your stay. I can reassure you we are working on and will hopefully have it fixed in the near future. I hope that the next time you are in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay