We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Meridian ID

1047 South Progress Ave, Meridian, ID 83642 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Meridian ID
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Meridian ID
Motel 6 Meridian ID
Motel 6 Meridian ID
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Just recently had a family member stay here for a week and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are bright and clean. They have a laminate wood floor and no carpet which I liked, the king size bed was nice and comfy. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub avaliable. I have to drop off one star due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bullhead City, Arizona
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
22 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The hardwood floors and covers on the bed reminded me more of a hospital then a motel. But that was not the worst part. This place had zero amenities. No shampoo,hair dryer,or even a coffee pot in the room. That still was not the worst part .The worst part of our stay was the WIFI did not work in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place was surprisingly nice. Clearly a "takeover". Front desk was amazingly nice. Room was clean and spacious, with an actual KING sized bed (usual for Motel 6's). Nice room. Will definitely stay there on our way home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving...Got a Suite...Yes, a Motel 6 Suite...a Larger than normal room with 2 beds...Nice TV, plenty big for 3 of us...3rd floor has the Suites...Was quiet...has a nice indoor pool...good price too...about 68 a night...nice friendly staff...my only complaint was the bathroom...its big enough, but no counter space to put your stuff..had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orofino, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel 6 has been advertising how they re-did their rooms. What a disappointment! I stayed in a "suite" at the Motel 6 in Meridian, ID and it was all linoleum - no carpet anywhere. This is so nice to be walking on in bare feet at night time or early morning. Right! I asked for a quiet room. My last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Meridian ID, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver... More 

Pasco, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed her on a return trip to my old home area for a wedding. Booked online via their web page, No problem with the reservations. As we were in a hurry from our long drive form Washington St. to gt to a wedding on time, the lady at the fount desk got us checked on without any problems an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had camped in the desert on vacation for three days prior and decided to head to town for one night. We had a room on the 2nd floor of this 3-story motel. Mistake. The people above us started making noise at 6am and it never stopped. The motel is next to the freeway, so early morning traffic was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Meridian ID, responded to this review

Missmari70, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the noise issues you experienced and our renovation disturbance during your visit. We encourage you to contact Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns and offer better service to our guests in the future. More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having no reservation for the evening, found this motel 6 booked. Great staff offered a "Suite" for only $3 more than the regular rooms after senior discount. Twas terrific. Never knew Motel 6 had suites !?!?. They may be required for handicapped folks (?) but the room was great for us with all its amenities, i.e., microwave, fridge, larger room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Provo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fully expected the budget motel experience and it sure met that expectation! There was nothing for breakfast, there were limits on ice use, there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room and be sure to bring your own shampoo because there's none of that either. They tell you that they have Wifi, don't believe it. When you exit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Overall Motel is ok for it being a Motel 6 problem that we had with our stay is that an item was left behind and it was not turned in. So if you stay at this location make sure you triple check to make sure you got everything because it probably will not be there when you figure out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay