We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Meridian

1047 South Progress Ave, Meridian, ID 83642 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here after calling many hotels in the area for a room. It took 40 minutes for my husband to get us checked in due to a large group in front of us. I was in the car with 3 cranky kids. Our room had no tissues in it and was just ok. We will not be staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Lola, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One single, overheated, hungry employee gave excellent customer service. She was the only employee on duty, had phones ringing, customers in line, air conditioning not working, and still was professional and courteous. Thank you for making us feel like we were important.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Just recently had a family member stay here for a week and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are bright and clean. They have a laminate wood floor and no carpet which I liked, the king size bed was nice and comfy. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub avaliable. I have to drop off one star due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The hardwood floors and covers on the bed reminded me more of a hospital then a motel. But that was not the worst part. This place had zero amenities. No shampoo,hair dryer,or even a coffee pot in the room. That still was not the worst part .The worst part of our stay was the WIFI did not work in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place was surprisingly nice. Clearly a "takeover". Front desk was amazingly nice. Room was clean and spacious, with an actual KING sized bed (usual for Motel 6's). Nice room. Will definitely stay there on our way home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving...Got a Suite...Yes, a Motel 6 Suite...a Larger than normal room with 2 beds...Nice TV, plenty big for 3 of us...3rd floor has the Suites...Was quiet...has a nice indoor pool...good price too...about 68 a night...nice friendly staff...my only complaint was the bathroom...its big enough, but no counter space to put your stuff..had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel 6 has been advertising how they re-did their rooms. What a disappointment! I stayed in a "suite" at the Motel 6 in Meridian, ID and it was all linoleum - no carpet anywhere. This is so nice to be walking on in bare feet at night time or early morning. Right! I asked for a quiet room. My last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver... More 

Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed her on a return trip to my old home area for a wedding. Booked online via their web page, No problem with the reservations. As we were in a hurry from our long drive form Washington St. to gt to a wedding on time, the lady at the fount desk got us checked on without any problems an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had camped in the desert on vacation for three days prior and decided to head to town for one night. We had a room on the 2nd floor of this 3-story motel. Mistake. The people above us started making noise at 6am and it never stopped. The motel is next to the freeway, so early morning traffic was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Meridian, responded to this review

Missmari70, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the noise issues you experienced and our renovation disturbance during your visit. We encourage you to contact Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns and offer better service to our guests in the future. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having no reservation for the evening, found this motel 6 booked. Great staff offered a "Suite" for only $3 more than the regular rooms after senior discount. Twas terrific. Never knew Motel 6 had suites !?!?. They may be required for handicapped folks (?) but the room was great for us with all its amenities, i.e., microwave, fridge, larger room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian
#5 of 10 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay