We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6

2.0 of 5 1047 South Progress Ave, Meridian, ID 83642 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6
Motel 6
Motel 6
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Orofino, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel 6 has been advertising how they re-did their rooms. What a disappointment! I stayed in a "suite" at the Motel 6 in Meridian, ID and it was all linoleum - no carpet anywhere. This is so nice to be walking on in bare feet at night time or early morning. Right! I asked for a quiet room. My last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver... More

Pasco, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed her on a return trip to my old home area for a wedding. Booked online via their web page, No problem with the reservations. As we were in a hurry from our long drive form Washington St. to gt to a wedding on time, the lady at the fount desk got us checked on without any problems an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We had camped in the desert on vacation for three days prior and decided to head to town for one night. We had a room on the 2nd floor of this 3-story motel. Mistake. The people above us started making noise at 6am and it never stopped. The motel is next to the freeway, so early morning traffic was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Missmari70, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the noise issues you experienced and our renovation disturbance during your visit. We encourage you to contact Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns and offer better service to our guests in the future. More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having no reservation for the evening, found this motel 6 booked. Great staff offered a "Suite" for only $3 more than the regular rooms after senior discount. Twas terrific. Never knew Motel 6 had suites !?!?. They may be required for handicapped folks (?) but the room was great for us with all its amenities, i.e., microwave, fridge, larger room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Provo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fully expected the budget motel experience and it sure met that expectation! There was nothing for breakfast, there were limits on ice use, there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room and be sure to bring your own shampoo because there's none of that either. They tell you that they have Wifi, don't believe it. When you exit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Overall Motel is ok for it being a Motel 6 problem that we had with our stay is that an item was left behind and it was not turned in. So if you stay at this location make sure you triple check to make sure you got everything because it probably will not be there when you figure out that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wow way nicer than I thought lol. Flat screen TV huge bed and not noisy at all :) downfall is no fridge or microwave..room is huge come on now I'm sure they can fit those. Fake hardwood flooring..downfall.. but the bath tub was big and my kids loved it ! That's all that matters :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yakima, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We live in Meridian and wanted a night away. Not bad for the price. I think it was newly renovated. The guy at the front with tattoos was so awesome!!!! I forgot your name but heck yeah!! Awesome service, nice pool and hot tub area too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BONANZA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed one night here as we were traveling back home. Our room was clean with hardwood or vinyl flooring. Big and spacious and we had a wonderful night sleep. The staff were very helpful with our needs I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was smelly, and noisy, and the bed was really uncomfortable. I would not stay here again. The whole property is in disrepair and the area seems sketchy. The carpets need to be cleaned. What a dump!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 1047 South Progress Ave, Meridian, ID 83642 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Meridian, Idaho
Motel Six Meridian
Meridian Motel 6
Meridian Motel Six

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay