We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 McCall

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 McCall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in McCall
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
761thelmak Eagle, Idaho
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    24
    8
    13
See reviews for
52
44
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Nampa, Idaho
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Loved the decor of the main lobby. The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has some protein to go along with all of the carbohydrates usual with the free breakfasts, so that was a plus. We stayed in a king room which was very spacious. I do like the separate area for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive response. We try very hard to insure our guests have a pleasant stay. I am sorry you did not like the beds. It is hit or miss with firm beds. Some people love them and others are not as fond. Thanks again for the positive review! More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

nice place, nice people. could use a bit of room updates. lamps with plugins. cell phones I pads etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Being an older property, we do not have a lot of outlets readily available. That is some thing I will point out to the owners when we do our next update. The lamps with plug ins would be an obvious upgrade. Thank you again! More 

BRIGHAM CITY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This property appears to have been recently remodeled and, in my opinion, is at the HIGH END of Super 8 properties! The room I had was excellent with a King Bed and sleeper sofa. The breakfast included eggs and was very good. The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property as a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon! More 

Irwin, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I would like to say at first it was a pleasant surprise to find the rooms were nicely updated. We had made the reservation during Winter Carnival for a 5 night stay. we arived on the 31st of January and were booked into our room. The next day we went to enjoy the carnival and snow sculptures, when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear about your bad experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide caring service, but it appears we failed miserably on your stay. Please accept my deepest apologies and know that we are totally committed to improving on the issues you faced during your stay. More 

Euless
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

I called ahead of time and they said they would have no problem giving us a pullout bed for my son. We got there and they were all taken. ( he slept on floor both nights as there were 5 of us and 2 beds,) Not a huge deal but when my daughter asked about it, The lady very rudely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience on your visit to our hotel. You stayed on one of the busiest weekends of the entire year. One of our staff members made an error in promising you a roll away bed. Roll away beds and cribs are given out on a first come first serve basis because... More 

Baker City, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I reserved a room through a third party. Upon arrival, they had not followed through with Super 8 on my reservation, so I did not have one. After a day skiing at Brundage with 4 grandkids, I was looking for a good nights sleep. After finding out that I did not have a reservation, the desk clerk did some research... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and the great advice for future guests! More 

Winnemucca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Nicer than standard Super 8. Nice log cabin style lobby. Room size and amenities same as similar rooms at this price, but decorated in cozy manner. Breakfast average or below - need more healthy options. My biggest complaint is that there is no pool. A motel this size in a vacation area should have a pool. There is a hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, please ask the front desk if a larger room for the dog is available. If it is, they will give you the larger room. We do not have any rooms with bay windows unfortunately. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay