We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 McCall hotels

Super 8 McCall

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 McCall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 McCall to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in McCall
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Duane Y idaho falls, United States
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    24
    8
    13
See reviews for
51
44
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Irwin, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to say at first it was a pleasant surprise to find the rooms were nicely updated. We had made the reservation during Winter Carnival for a 5 night stay. we arived on the 31st of January and were booked into our room. The next day we went to enjoy the carnival and snow sculptures, when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear about your bad experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide caring service, but it appears we failed miserably on your stay. Please accept my deepest apologies and know that we are totally committed to improving on the issues you faced during your stay. More 

Euless
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called ahead of time and they said they would have no problem giving us a pullout bed for my son. We got there and they were all taken. ( he slept on floor both nights as there were 5 of us and 2 beds,) Not a huge deal but when my daughter asked about it, The lady very rudely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience on your visit to our hotel. You stayed on one of the busiest weekends of the entire year. One of our staff members made an error in promising you a roll away bed. Roll away beds and cribs are given out on a first come first serve basis because... More 

Baker City, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a room through a third party. Upon arrival, they had not followed through with Super 8 on my reservation, so I did not have one. After a day skiing at Brundage with 4 grandkids, I was looking for a good nights sleep. After finding out that I did not have a reservation, the desk clerk did some research... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and the great advice for future guests! More 

Winnemucca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Nicer than standard Super 8. Nice log cabin style lobby. Room size and amenities same as similar rooms at this price, but decorated in cozy manner. Breakfast average or below - need more healthy options. My biggest complaint is that there is no pool. A motel this size in a vacation area should have a pool. There is a hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, please ask the front desk if a larger room for the dog is available. If it is, they will give you the larger room. We do not have any rooms with bay windows unfortunately. More 

Boulder
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were very disappointed in the condition of the motel. The bathroom faucet was broken, only hot water was available, only two pillows, one blanket, the room vibrated from the heating system of the dining room beneath it. Our dog was so freaked out we had to put her in the car for the night. This motel gives Super 8... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. I am very interested in what room you stayed in, so I can alleviate the problems you experienced for future guests. I apologize for the negative experience and please do not let this visit deter you from staying with Super 8 in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Address: 303 South Third Street, McCall, ID 83638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Super 8 McCall Idaho

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay