We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Lodge

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
501 West Lake St, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Shore Lodge to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Shore Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Valparaiso, Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a friend's daughter's wedding and loved the Shore Lodge. We had a King suite that overlooked the lake and it was beautiful. The restaurants are great and the staff friendly. Smores by the fire a homey touch. Would love to go back in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat O
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Shore Lodge in McCall is on par and exceeds my experience in hotels and spas in both Park City and Ketchum. Experienced spa technicians with thorough treatments, no short cuts and reasonable prices Lodge pleasantly surprised me at every turn Dinner from the Narrows and movie in Lodge theater with complementary popcorn, etc for an extremely reasonable price. Plus, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been here several times thoughout the years to eat and drink. Nice atmosphere, love to sit on the patio, eat and enjoy the water. Not many vegitarian options and the servive is pretty slow. Every employee has been very kind and apologetic when things go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Dan S, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this review

Karen: Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you’ve enjoyed your visits to Shore Lodge in the past. We always strive to provide the best experience possible, and I am sorry that we didn’t during your visit. Upon your next visit, if you are not finding your vegetarian dish of choice, simply asks any of our... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently took our kids to McCall, Idaho for the longer holiday weekend. We stayed at the Shore Lodge and had an amazing time! My children loved making smores outside around a fire at night as snowflakes fell angelically around them. The night we spent in the movie theater was memorable as well with popcorn and sodas for all. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Shore Lodge because we live in the Boise, area. We stayed three nights but were disappointed. The month was July and the pool was closed because a child pooped in the pool. When it did open we could not find a place to sit or lie so gave up. One of the days we were gone, most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Dan S, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this review

Alan: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate staff so we can improve. We always strive to provide the best experience possible, and I am sorry that we didn’t during your visit. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you... More 

Platte City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always goes above and beyond! Our favorite place to travel to and stay. We always enjoy the hot tub and pool after skiing! Amazing, and quite a luxury, to be swimming when it is 20F outside! Then to finish off the night with a fire and smores is the greatest!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provides the best services, experience and facilities I've ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Service like you've never had before, I promised, all while surrounded by some of the best scenery this country has to offer. Terriffic on all counts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Troy A
Wilder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Service, nice rooms and lobby. The restaurant was over priced but the service was great. We really enjoyed the warm lodge feel and the deck off our room had a wonderful view of the frozen lake and snow covered mountains. We will plan on coming back again next winter!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebekka P
boise
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we felt it was fabulous. Valet parking, lovely and large lake view suite. Very comfy bed and pillows, nice balcony with two chairs and table, nice sitting area with two tv's. Also nice touch with keurig coffee pots and real half and half. Every thing pretty much top of the line. Plus extra's like free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rod l
Cascade, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Idaho, the Gem State, tends to be modest about its beauty. A best kept secret? Maybe, maybe not. Shore Lodge? That's where we go for a great happy hour with a million dollar view. The view is the best thing about Shore Lodge.

Helpful?
Thank PeacefulCabinDweller
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#5 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 7 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay