We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 S 3rd Street, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Rate this Hotel

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
80
71
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Janesville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our room. They were very accommodating. We were just traveling through. They gave us a free appetizer at one of the local restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciate Jessica' s help with her knowledge of the area. It was very helpful! Thanks Jessica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found this hotel to be perfect for our ski trip. It was close to Brundage Ski Resort and allowed pets. Even though we were in the "pet wing" we were never bothered by pets in neighboring rooms. I would suggest adding a dog "poop bag" station. That may help to encourage other guests to pick up after their dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mccall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great heated pool, great room that had very comfortable pillow. I will be staying here next time I go to McCall for sure. Very clean and wonderful service. Best Western made this stay great. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a youth hockey tournament and several teams stayed here. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The pool area is larger than most and has extended hours. The breakfast is large and includes eggs, meat, hashbrowns and waffles as well as the usual. The lobby area is beautiful with lots of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leighmcd, Thank you for staying with us, while you were in town for your son’s hockey tournament. It is very important to my staff and I that you have the best stay possible. Thank you for all the nice comments, I will pass them onto my staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations and swimming in... More 

Salinas,CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Winter Festival and loved it! The facility is beautiful, the breakfast was great, the hot tub was wonderful and they even had fresh baked cookies at the front desk. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry V, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to McCall, Idaho. Winter Carnival in McCall is a very magical time and we are so glad you stayed with us and took part in the festivities. We love to hear that you would definitely stay here again at our property! We truly appreciate the nice comments and... More 

Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two nights here and was very pleased. The breakfast was great. The front desk staff were wonderful. They accommodated us with a late check out. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. I did not use the hot tub, but travel others in our group did and said it was very nice. I would definitely stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Merry M, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us while visiting beautiful McCall, Idaho. It was our pleasure that our attentive staff was able to help create a perfect stay for you and your group. We want you to have the best and most memorable experience with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS... More 

Twin Falls, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip Advisor posted this lodge at $84 per night TOTAL. I even got an email stating that is what would be charged on my credit card. To my surprise I was charged $93.24. When I called the lodge they told me the additional was for tax. I let them know that the charge was not honest as I was quoted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janice, We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete this survey. When I talked with you on the phone I let you know that you did receive the rate you booked with Trip Advisor of $84.00, when you stayed with us. When Trip Advisor sent you the confirmation by email it was... More 

Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
33 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So far the Best Western is the best hotel we have stayed in while snowmobiling in McCall. Great parking for large trailers, nice clean and QUITE rooms (as Super 8 is noisy) and a really good breakfast. My only complaint was our room was a handicapped room. Maybe next time we will get a king suite (as requested) and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 420Man, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay. We are thrilled that you had the best stay with us while coming to McCall for your snowmobile trip. I am very sorry that we could not accommodate you to a king suite as you wanted. The only king room we had available was our... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful home away from home place to stay. This Best Western is located in a small mountain town yet has all the amenities of a major metropolitan area. Our room was clean, quiet and homey. The staff were helpful, professional, warm and caring. The breakfast room was top notch, as well as the workout room and pool room. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MichaelcJ993C1, We are thrilled you had a wonderful escape to the beautiful mountains in McCall, Idaho. We are very happy that you stayed with us. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations, amenities and staff. We want you to feel at home when you come stay with us. Wither it is sitting by the fireplace reading a book... More 

Brush Prairie, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could use better overnight staff. In and out smoking and coughing. Just not real professional. Overall nice place and good price. Beds are nice. Bathrooms are clean. Lobby could use a dusting. Little cheap on the soap and shampoo. Barely enough shampoo for 2 uses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gunnite, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to McCall! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. In reviewing your comments we are so sorry that you didn't receive the professional service from our night staff. We strive to avoid surprises, wanting only to provide assurances—of quality accommodation and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question