We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brundage Inn

1005 W Lake St, McCall, ID 83638
Hotel amenities
Brundage Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in McCall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PlanetCruiser Ann Arbor
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
12
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mattress is shot in room #4. Futon isn't any better. Would be okay place to stay if it weren't for that. It's nice and quite and close to the lake Very small, I would not even try to get 4 people in the cabin. Two is pushing it. People were very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. However, we don't have a room 4 we have room 104 but, it doesn't have a futon. This is an Inn not a cabin. You may have stayed at the Brundage Bungalows which are a completely separate entity. In any case I'm sorry to read that you were "Uncomfortable" Sincerely, Brandie Francis Brundage Inn More 

Ann Arbor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and bathroom are clean and have everything you need. The shower has good pressure, the bed is on the soft side but comfortable. But by far the best part of our stay was the staff. Very accomodating and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. The best part about this business is having happy guest's. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean. We do our best to be as friendly and helpful as possible. Please come stay with us again. We will be sure to give you a room with a firmer bed. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at The Brundage Inn multiple times it has always been a great experience. Very cozy and inviting. Would recommend to everyone. Brandie is very caring to make sure her guests are comfortable and have everything they need. Cant wait to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is easy to make people comfortable, when you have an amazing staff to back you up. We will look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brandie and staff. More 

Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For $79 + tax, i could stay in McCall with a double bed, fridge, microwave. The room was small, but i was only sleeping there. It was back of the hotel, so away from road noise. McCall is small, so it was easily within reach of everything in town. And Brandy in the office owns the best cat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We love having happy guest's. I hope you will come stay with us again. Bella (My cat) sends you her very Best wishes. Thank you, Brandie and staff. More 

Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry, but this motel was probably one of the worst places I've stayed in lately. The front looks charming, with gorgeous flowers and grounds, but once we settled into our room, the charm disappeared. The bed was not level, and my husband constantly rolled over onto my side all night long. The showerhead was installed on the wall facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your room. However, you were given a full refund for your stay. Not every Inn, motel, hotel, is for everyone. We will definitely keep your review in mind to insure that our beds are level and the shower head is pointing downward away from the door. (They are... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You cannot beat this place for value, comfort, charm, and friendliness. This is the only place I stay in town. It is quiet, clean, and dog-friendly. The innkeeper, Brandie, is delightful and gracious. I cannot recommend this place enough. A 3 minute bike ride to the beach, a 7 minute bike ride to downtown, and 2 restaurants within walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We enjoy having you stay with us when you come to McCall. My staff and myself do our very best to make our guest's feel comfortable here at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Brandie and staff More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel with my dog and the backyard was a great place to let her off leash. An older property but adequately appointed. This property is about 2 miles from downtown McCAll and is on a busy highway. Plan to drive downtown when you want to go. I liked being out of the downtown area but I did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us at Brundage Inn. I enjoyed visiting with you Saturday morning and I hope you had a wonderful visit with your son. I agree that driving into town can get very annoying. I am sorry about that. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn. Sincerely, Brandie and Staff. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

At the far end of town which was quieter. Older Inn but had all the necessary amenities...frig, MW. The bed was too soft for our taste but the bed linens were soft and comfortable. We left the windows open and there was LOUD road noise in the morning even though our room was on the back of the property. Non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found the bed to be too soft. I am very happy that you felt safe leaving your windows open. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Sincerely, Brandie and Staff More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Picked the right place. Great cabin environment, super local counter peeps. A great stay. Although we didn't eat there there is a cool little Mexican restaurant attached to this motel and it's close to the downtown but yet far enough away to be private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We love getting kind words about the Inn. We enjoyed having you and your daughter stay with us. Please come and stay again soon. More 

US
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

After a week of chain hotels we wanted to spend local in the beautiful resort town of McCall. The Brundage Inn exceeded our expectations ( like the small town of McCall and Brundage Ski Area) in quality and service. Plus we enjoyed a mid week special better than any chain. The best was they were flexible when we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thank you! What a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter stay with us. I hope all went well with your basement, when you got home to deal with it. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Brandie Francis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#8 of 9 in McCall
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#7 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay