We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brundage Inn

1005 W Lake St, McCall, ID 83638
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brundage Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We really appreciated the friendly inn keeper and her willingness to help us out. Our other McCall accommodations fell through and we were needing a place to stay last minute that was pet friendly. The Brundage Inn isn't fancy but it has everything you need to make for an enjoyable stay and the price was right! Prior to this we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jujubike
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for such a nice review. I am so happy I was able to help you out. Especially since it was so cold. I think it's wonderful that you gave us a shot. We aren't fancy it's true. However, we do our best to be clean and friendly. Thank you again for the kind review and for staying with... More 

California/Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

2nd time I've stayed here and it was even nicer than before..! rooms have been upgraded with new memory foam mattresses and ultra soft linens not to mention new furniture in the room where I stayed, apparently there's a new lady heading up the cleaning staff ( Tracy ) who really has kicked it into high gear, the flowers outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank akitahntr
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH! We LOVE Traci! I can't tell you how much I love positive reviews. Only half as much as, I love repeat Guest's. We are looking forward to seeing you again and meeting your brother. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!! More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Mattress is shot in room #4. Futon isn't any better. Would be okay place to stay if it weren't for that. It's nice and quite and close to the lake Very small, I would not even try to get 4 people in the cabin. Two is pushing it. People were very nice

Helpful?
Thank TurtleIdaho
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. However, we don't have a room 4 we have room 104 but, it doesn't have a futon. This is an Inn not a cabin. You may have stayed at the Brundage Bungalows which are a completely separate entity. In any case I'm sorry to read that you were "Uncomfortable" Sincerely, Brandie Francis Brundage Inn More 

Ann Arbor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The room and bathroom are clean and have everything you need. The shower has good pressure, the bed is on the soft side but comfortable. But by far the best part of our stay was the staff. Very accomodating and nice.

Helpful?
Thank PlanetCruiser
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. The best part about this business is having happy guest's. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean. We do our best to be as friendly and helpful as possible. Please come stay with us again. We will be sure to give you a room with a firmer bed. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at The Brundage Inn multiple times it has always been a great experience. Very cozy and inviting. Would recommend to everyone. Brandie is very caring to make sure her guests are comfortable and have everything they need. Cant wait to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank sophia102711
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is easy to make people comfortable, when you have an amazing staff to back you up. We will look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brandie and staff. More 

Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

For $79 + tax, i could stay in McCall with a double bed, fridge, microwave. The room was small, but i was only sleeping there. It was back of the hotel, so away from road noise. McCall is small, so it was easily within reach of everything in town. And Brandy in the office owns the best cat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeithHruza
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We love having happy guest's. I hope you will come stay with us again. Bella (My cat) sends you her very Best wishes. Thank you, Brandie and staff. More 

Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I'm sorry, but this motel was probably one of the worst places I've stayed in lately. The front looks charming, with gorgeous flowers and grounds, but once we settled into our room, the charm disappeared. The bed was not level, and my husband constantly rolled over onto my side all night long. The showerhead was installed on the wall facing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Onceabear
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your room. However, you were given a full refund for your stay. Not every Inn, motel, hotel, is for everyone. We will definitely keep your review in mind to insure that our beds are level and the shower head is pointing downward away from the door. (They are... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

You cannot beat this place for value, comfort, charm, and friendliness. This is the only place I stay in town. It is quiet, clean, and dog-friendly. The innkeeper, Brandie, is delightful and gracious. I cannot recommend this place enough. A 3 minute bike ride to the beach, a 7 minute bike ride to downtown, and 2 restaurants within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomkinson79
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We enjoy having you stay with us when you come to McCall. My staff and myself do our very best to make our guest's feel comfortable here at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Brandie and staff More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I travel with my dog and the backyard was a great place to let her off leash. An older property but adequately appointed. This property is about 2 miles from downtown McCAll and is on a busy highway. Plan to drive downtown when you want to go. I liked being out of the downtown area but I did have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wikispeedia
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us at Brundage Inn. I enjoyed visiting with you Saturday morning and I hope you had a wonderful visit with your son. I agree that driving into town can get very annoying. I am sorry about that. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn. Sincerely, Brandie and Staff. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

At the far end of town which was quieter. Older Inn but had all the necessary amenities...frig, MW. The bed was too soft for our taste but the bed linens were soft and comfortable. We left the windows open and there was LOUD road noise in the morning even though our room was on the back of the property. Non... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerSamson
Brandie83638, Manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found the bed to be too soft. I am very happy that you felt safe leaving your windows open. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Sincerely, Brandie and Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
13.0 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay