We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 McCall B&Bs / inns

The HUB Mountain House

Save
You added The HUB Mountain House to your Saves list
1308 Roosevelt Ave, McCall, ID 83638
Hotel amenities
The HUB Mountain House
Ranked #2 of 2 McCall B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in The Cabin at the HUB in late July 2014, along our adventure on the Idaho Hot Springs Mountain Bike Route from the Adventure Cycling Association. I've stayed in many similar older cabins in Maine and Vermont, and found The Cabin to be exactly what I expected. A bit dated/funky on the decor, but that's part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Il
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have no idea what the main building is but the cabin across the street is something to stay away from. Found it to be dirty. The definition of "rustic" does not include dirty coffee pot, dirty soap dishes, used soap in the bathroom, dirty kitchen table, dirty kitchen floor, a huge hair ball clogging the bathtub drain, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike m, Manager at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

The cabin we manage is an old rustic cabin built in 1930 which we advertise as a housekeeping cabin for $125/night, very cheap for McCall in the summer, and we allow one night stays for an extra $30. Here's what our website states "The Cabin is a 'housekeeping' cabin - we ask that guests do their own dishes and clean... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was nice. The location was great. The roof top hot tub with excellent view made a spectacular night. The people who worked there were, in a word, cool. Breakfast featured Stacey Cake items and was the second best meal we had in McCall (behind Stax). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike m, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Amazing place to stay in McCall, close to everything, beautiful view from the room and especially the roof top hot tub! great, friendly owner as well. We will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were greeted when we arrived by the owner, Mike. He gave us a quick tour and helped us bring our luggage to our room. Our room was warm and inviting. We were within waking distance of many restaurants. After a good snowshoe, we really enjoyed the rooftop hot tub under the stars! Had a great sleep! Breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staying at The Hub and in McCall proved to be the highlight of our 4,000 mile trip through five states. In fact, we cancelled other reservations so that we could enjoy The Hub, owner Mike, Payette Lake and the town for several more days. The Hub is not your typical B&B house. It’s much more interesting and fun, such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and helpful ideas for other travelers! It was great to have you stay with us, hope to see you again, and glad the rest of your travels were great! More 

Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We made a quick trip to McCall for our anniversary and stayed at The Hub because of its central location, it included breakfast, and most importantly they said they had a hot tub on the roof. We were the only guests so we had the hot tub to ourselves and it was wonderful. The room was great; we didn't plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hub for a night on a recommendation from our friends that we were visiting in McCall (the date happened to coincide with our anniversary). We love cool and unique finds like this! Mike and his staff are friendly, accommodating and more then willing to point you in the right direction for things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we really appreciate it, and appreciate you staying with us! Looking forward to the next time! More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Slightly off the main track but really good java. The gal behind the counter was very helpful and has a beautiful smile to go with her wonderful attitude. Next time through I will definitely plan on stopping / staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Payette, Idaho
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped by to introduce our selves ans what a neat place and concept all around! Great coffee house with all the literature you stand to read,Any gear from fishing to mountain climbing They have it, Also guided tours are avaiable and not to forget to mention.....The beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Mike one of the owners, friendly and very up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The HUB Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HUB Mountain House

Address: 1308 Roosevelt Ave, McCall, ID 83638
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The HUB Mountain House McCall, Idaho

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay