We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The HUB Mountain House

1308 Roosevelt Ave, McCall, ID 83638
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The HUB Mountain House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place! Mike is very friendly and helpful! He offers good advice of the best places to go to eat or any adventure you are looking for, also knows all the details of the best Ski runs :) Justin makes Great coffee and breakfast and perfect location on the edge of town, walking distance to some bars and restaurants. To... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a ski weekend at Brundage. It's in a great location, the rooms are cozy and clean, and Mike helped us find our way around town. A short walk to the Salmon River Brewery, doable even in freezing cold weather, made dinner and drinks easy. And, the rooftop hot tub has a great view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annse
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed at the HUB for two nights in May 2015-we found a very clean and gracious host in the owner Mike. He was very helpful in planning our scenic trip thru Idaho. The room was clean and the HUB is centrally located-you can easily walk to the beautiful lake and local restaurants-the breakfasts were great and the coffee was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in The Cabin at the HUB in late July 2014, along our adventure on the Idaho Hot Springs Mountain Bike Route from the Adventure Cycling Association. I've stayed in many similar older cabins in Maine and Vermont, and found The Cabin to be exactly what I expected. A bit dated/funky on the decor, but that's part of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VermontBlackDog
Springfield, Il
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have no idea what the main building is but the cabin across the street is something to stay away from. Found it to be dirty. The definition of "rustic" does not include dirty coffee pot, dirty soap dishes, used soap in the bathroom, dirty kitchen table, dirty kitchen floor, a huge hair ball clogging the bathtub drain, and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EAdv
mike m, Manager at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

The cabin we manage is an old rustic cabin built in 1930 which we advertise as a housekeeping cabin for $125/night, very cheap for McCall in the summer, and we allow one night stays for an extra $30. Here's what our website states "The Cabin is a 'housekeeping' cabin - we ask that guests do their own dishes and clean... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was nice. The location was great. The roof top hot tub with excellent view made a spectacular night. The people who worked there were, in a word, cool. Breakfast featured Stacey Cake items and was the second best meal we had in McCall (behind Stax). Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank bgbgbasdAAAD
mike m, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in McCall, close to everything, beautiful view from the room and especially the roof top hot tub! great, friendly owner as well. We will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were greeted when we arrived by the owner, Mike. He gave us a quick tour and helped us bring our luggage to our room. Our room was warm and inviting. We were within waking distance of many restaurants. After a good snowshoe, we really enjoyed the rooftop hot tub under the stars! Had a great sleep! Breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WildgameAndWine
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staying at The Hub and in McCall proved to be the highlight of our 4,000 mile trip through five states. In fact, we cancelled other reservations so that we could enjoy The Hub, owner Mike, Payette Lake and the town for several more days. The Hub is not your typical B&B house. It’s much more interesting and fun, such as... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephmthomas
Mike M, Owner at The HUB Mountain House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and helpful ideas for other travelers! It was great to have you stay with us, hope to see you again, and glad the rest of your travels were great! More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We made a quick trip to McCall for our anniversary and stayed at The Hub because of its central location, it included breakfast, and most importantly they said they had a hot tub on the roof. We were the only guests so we had the hot tub to ourselves and it was wonderful. The room was great; we didn't plan... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 176maxg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 9 in McCall
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities